The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


CSS Gallery Popular Plugin

The bretteleben.de "CSS Gallery" Plugin for Joomla!2.5 and 3.1 is an easy to configure plugin, that enables you to display a gallery with thumbnails in a content item. Unlike other gallery-plugins the CSS Gallery works with pure X-HTML and CSS without JavaScript, Flash or any other script/player.

Features:
- supports .jpg, .png und .gif
- can be aligned in your content item left, right, centered, float left or float right
- as many galleries per content item as you want
- every gallery can be configured individually (Parameter Overrides)
- optional show title and/or text with every single picture (Captions)
- optional show default title/text for the whole gallery
- optional link every single thumbnail to a different target (Links)
- optional use a default link for the whole gallery
- works without Flash and JavaScript

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-11-06
Reviews: 1
Very Light Plugin is, i could test this plugin in less than 30 Secs.. that was really cool.

No much configurations, if u want simple gallery with thumbs, you should use this.

Grt plugin
2009-08-14
Reviews: 1
love the gallery, after viewing about a dozen that didn't perform how i wanted, i came across this one which is great :) however is there a way to make the thumbnmails appear to the right (or indeed left) of the main image, rather than underneath? many thanks...
2009-07-28
Reviews: 36
it's easy to make it work like the demo, because the tutorial is very careful; not many settings in the backend
2009-07-26
Reviews: 1
I just implemented this plugin on my site and I am amazed how simple it was! I spent nearly 6 hours configuring a similar gallery yesterday... I was finished in less than 20 minutes with CSS Gallery! While I'm no joomla noob, I'm not a power user! This was incredibly easy to install, implement and configure!

The only feature I would like to see is the ability to put the thumbnails to the left or right of the main image. Not a big deal but it would work better with my design.
PTO
2009-07-24
Reviews: 3
Easy to use, nice simple gallery and great support from Andreas. Thank you!
2009-07-20
Reviews: 3
Handy and effective little plug-in. I found this to be quite useful as a basic gallery. For more configuration, I'd recommend checking out the same authors' Very Simple Image Gallery, which seems to use a similar set-up of images in the back-end.
2009-06-13
Reviews: 2
Don't be fooled by the odd name; this is a pure css based image gallery that works quickly right out of the box. Quick install, create an image folder in media manager, upload photos, then just drop a short tag in your article. Should have called it "Dead Simple Gallery" Love it. Thanks!
2009-06-07
Reviews: 1
Smooth, fast, easy to use - try it! Nothing more to say =)
2009-05-20
Reviews: 18
Hi,
I was looking for a gallery like this and noticed the features of this plugin. I needed a gallery where i could select if the images should rotate or not, it should include text and also change be able to change the buttons.

This plugin has it all!
It is perfect for my needs, and i will use it within other sites also. Clean and simple, easy to use and also a good documentation.

Good work, thanks!

If i can make a wish i would like it to be a module. But it has to be a module that i can copy and use multiple instances of within my site.
A module makes it easyer to stay in place when i create the template.
2009-04-25
Reviews: 1
I've been on Joomla for just a few months and was looking for an easy but nice looking gallery...this is it!
Has a great step by step tutorial for newbs like me!

Great job and thanks for making it easy!
2009-03-15
Reviews: 13
Be aware, this plugin does NOT seem to work if you have more than one instance on a page (such as a blog layout would do). I have no idea if this will get fixed or not, but it bit me just before I went live with a client site.
Owner's reply

Hi brianpeat!

Whilst from your request on my site it took me only an hour to come up with an updated version on sunday (15th), your review needed 3 days to get approved.

Am I really that fast? :)

Kind regards
Andreas Berger

2008-12-21
Reviews: 101
Well done! Easy to use. All though at first I uploaded my photos to a directory called gallery and it did not work until I read that you have to create it in images/stories but after that, worked perfect! Also it hardly takes up any space! Thanks for sharing! Cheers Josh Lewis.
Page 3 of 3