The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Art Sexy Lightbox Lite Popular Module

Art Sexy Lightbox Lite Edition - Free Joomla! popup for local images. It contains the basic functionality of extremely popular Art Sexy Lightbox extension.

Features:

* Free
* Simply indicate the folder to show images from - and you are all set!
* Can display local photos, photo groups with fancy lightbox effect
* 6 themes: black, white, new_black, new_white, spanish_black, spanish_white
* User-friendly - comes as highly-configurable module
* Supports multiple galleries on the page - demo
* Several customizable properties
* Can be modal or not
* Can use folder path to build gallery from images in the folder/can use use path to thumbnails
* Supports sorting of images in ascending/descending order
* Thumbnails can be taken from specific folder or generated by changing image dimensions with saving aspect ratio. Thumbnails can be resized, cropped, cropped & resized to fit your needs. Thumbnails can be rotated - demo
* Can show single thumbnail which when clicked will show full gallery
* Can show link which when clicked will show full gallery in a lightbox
* Can show specified number of images from local folder
* w3c compliant
* alt tags are automatically generated
* Can show download link in a lightbox
* This is lite version of Art Sexy Lightbox extension: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/9512

To set up minimum configuration just do the following:
- Install the module
- Go to Extensions -> Module Manager -> Art Sexy Lightbox Lite Edition

Report Extension

 

 

2011-03-06
Reviews: 4
I just have to comment on this extension and it's support team!
After researching what functionality I needed, I decided that the Art Sexy Lightbox Lite seemed the perfect fit for my needs. I downloaded, installed and set it up how I wanted but found there was an issue with the slideshow displaying my thumbnail as well as the larger images. I joined their user forum and posted a request for help and within 24 hours I received an email from the development team with a modified extension that fixed my problem. I find that exceptional. Many thanks. Can't recommend them higher! Cheers, Brett
2011-02-24
Reviews: 3
This one of the EASIEST way to create Photo Galleries on your site. Well worth the small investment! With as little CREATIVITY you can do quite a bit. I had a few issues however, I am not sure if it was me or the product, they are just to crazy to explain. For example, just copying the link from one menu to another it opened a different gallery, recreated the link and it worked fine…go figure…lol.
2011-02-04
Reviews: 1
We tried different slideshow in our website. People love Art Sexy lightbox, they found it very friendly.
For me was very easy to set up.
Great!!!
2011-01-24
Reviews: 1
great plugin and a good backup
2011-01-11
Reviews: 1
The module does esactly what I want it to do and exactly where I want it to be.

I asked a unrelated support question about a Joomla feature I had asked in multiple forums and never received an answer and I got one right away, and it works.

Excellent module, thank you.
2011-01-06
Reviews: 1
This module just solved the exact work I needed to be done.
The lighbox effects are good enough.
Though the support is too good .
I had difficulties in some fixes and the team responded to me everytime I needed their help.
It was just great .
It can give that good lightbox effect you need for your pictures at all times and pages.
2010-12-18
Reviews: 1
it has a smoothly sexy look and is so fast to install.
I love, thank you for this module.
2010-12-07
Reviews: 1
Congratulations!

I have tried and tested most of the gallery/lightbox plugins out there and for me this is definitely the best one available. It is easy to configure, highly flexible and the result is nothing but amazing.

On top of that, customer support is reliable and service is superb.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
2010-11-18
Reviews: 2
I really think this modification is really good and really usefull when you neem a phot gallery on your Joomla site.

It's easy to install, easy to use... and when there are problems the support is really quick. I got an answer in a few minutes and all my problems/questions we're answered.

Keep up the good work!
2010-11-10
Reviews: 4
Extremely easy and quick to get up and running and looks great.
Just what I was looking for, great module.
2010-11-08
Reviews: 1
I needed a module gallery that could handle unlimited images and drew straight from a folder and looked and worked nice without needing me to be an expert programmer to figure out. Perfect, thanks!
2010-10-10
Reviews: 9
I just want to thank the support team, I had a problem with the plugin and, even though this is the free version, they helped me very quickly to solve my problem.

The plugin is awesome too, it has so many options and it works perfectly. 100% recommended.
2010-08-07
Reviews: 1
easy install. no download on site , author emails you but he responds fast. great plugin looks very professional. 3 thumbs up
2010-07-30
Reviews: 2
This application is very great: easy to use, beautiful effect and the developer is very helpful.
Thanks
2010-07-26
Reviews: 7
it has a smoothy sexy look and is so fast to install.
I love, thank you for this module.
2010-07-24
Reviews: 1
your Art Sexy Lightbox Lite is Great....:)

but i facing 1 problem Small could u tell me how to add description When We Displaying images from folder.
Owner's reply

To show description for image in a lightbox you can place artsexylightbox.txt to the images folder. File structure should be the following:

1.jpg=Description 1
2.jpg=Description 2
3.jpg=Description 3

where 1.jpg, 2.jpg, 3.jpg are your image filenames.

Please contact us on our site for more details and support.

try
2010-07-23
Reviews: 1
i try it...its that cool
2010-07-21
Reviews: 13
Great extension, great support! Thanks again.
2010-07-16
Reviews: 4
This extension works very well, smooth, and it is very convenient to use folder to generate the images. The auto thumbnail generation worked well, very satisfied.

Was worth the Email!

Thank you Art team!
2010-07-14
Reviews: 1
perfect very very perfect
Page 3 of 6