The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Art Universal Lightbox Popular Module

Art Universal Lightbox - Free Joomla! popup for local images with several lightbox effects.

Features:
* Free Joomla! gallery with several lightbox effects
* It contains the basic functionality of 3 popular lightbox extensions:
- Art Sexy Lightbox: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/9512
- Art Colorbox: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/9351
- Art Pretty Photo: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/9048
* Easy to configure
* Ability to display descriptions for images
* Captions can be shown over thumbnails
*Can show full size image or thumbnails from specified path
* Thumbnails can be auto-generated from full-size images using various image transformations
* Supports major browsers: IE, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, etc.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-05-04
Reviews: 1
I have used it , it is very very nice. Easy to install.
2011-04-05
Reviews: 1
When I had Joomla 1.5 I was using different extension. Now I settle Joomla 1.6 with your extension and I am possitively surprise. Thanks!
2011-03-14
Reviews: 1
Thanks for such an easy but effective photo tool. Just love it!
2011-01-08
Reviews: 1
Wonderful easy to use module. Technical support to get module going was wonderful....fantastic addition to my website. Thankyou!
2010-12-14
Reviews: 2
Extensions rarely do exactly what they claim but this one does. One of the best things about Universal Artbox is the choice of effects. I didn't particularly want any flashy transitionals and this one suited me perfectly. But if you do, you have a choice of three.

Sure, I had problem installing but that was down to me and the author came back within minutes with the answer I needed to get the product up and running. Maybe I just got lucky but when I did find a real bug, an updated version arrived within 24 hours.

I tried a few competitor lightboxes didn't getvery far and got no help from their forums. If, like me you are new(ish) to Joomla, this is a great addition to your inventory
2010-10-22
Reviews: 1
Your plug-in is simply great, but I have just one question to ask: is it possibile to create a single-image lightbox... only in a couple of articles and not in a whole menu page?
thanks a lot!
2010-09-29
Reviews: 3
In less then 10 minutes implemented. Check the forum at the developers website to embed this tool in an article.
2010-09-16
Reviews: 23
I would like to know how to download this as the download links at the top is pointing to links with a paid version.

Why is this on as non-comm?

Regards
Owner's reply

Thank you for your comment.

There is an explicit download link on this page: http://www.artetics.com/ARTools/art-universal-lightbox

It works.

2010-09-13
Reviews: 1
I love this extension, it had everything I needed. I didn't think I'll get a response at first, though i got one in the first 10 minutes!

It's worth using, perfect for portfolios.
2010-09-13
Reviews: 2
This plugin works perfectly on my site. It is easy to install and configure. I was surprised to see the excellent result considering it's free of charge. Great job to the developer!
2010-09-08
Reviews: 1
The Art Universal Lightbox is a great free lightbox extension. The Artetics team provided almost immediate help when emailed with installation, configuration, and how to questions.

Would recommend the extension to anyone looking for a lightbox for images.

Thanks Artetics!
2010-09-07
Reviews: 1
Este módulo es verdaderamente bueno y muy útil, se puede configurar y editar de mil modos, solo me gustaría que tuviera la función de limitar el número de miniaturas para no ver todas las thumbnail cada vez que se visualiza una galería, por lo de más no hay problema, Muchas Gracias!
Page 2 of 2