The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


FW Gallery Popular Component

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Fastw3b offers a nicely designed, responsive joomla gallery with lots of handy features. Have a look at the list of its main features and be free to visit our DEMO to try everything yourself!

Here are the key features that FW Gallery possesses:

-Adaptive design
-Drag n drop function
-Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter integration
-Watermark option: downloaded file/text option
-Tag System
-Voting system: public/registered only
-Copyright: Yes/No option
-Lightbox option in a gallery view
-Lightbox effect with zoom in option
-Galleries/images sorting options
-Different colors for every gallery
-Gallery access limit option
-Option to hide galleries/images, names/authors
-Sub-galleries support with nested-level structure
-Menu items for: All Galleries, Several Galleries, Single Gallery and Single Image Views
-Configurable galleries/images sizes and frames
-Width/height options for images and thumbnails
-“New” icon indication: configurable number of days
-Configurable date format
-Download and print buttons
-Gallery/image description fields
-Capacity to read EXIF information
-Back-end image rotation
-HTML editor
-and many others

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-09-10
Reviews: 11
I was looking for a simple and easy to use gallery that my client could manage. This is a very good quality extension. Basic to use and looks professional on the site.

Two thumbs up for a great easy to use gallery and the fact that it was free was a great bonus.
2010-09-10
Reviews: 1
I have tried a number of Joomla photo galleries and have found all of them to be lacking in features or are very complex to configure. FW Gallery strikes a perfect balance. It provides the features that my clients need, without being overly difficult to use, which is important since most of my clients chose to maintain their own sites.

The only thing I'd like to see is the ability to resize thumbnails after they have been created. Other than that, I think it is perfect for my needs.

Keep up the great work!
2010-09-10
Reviews: 1
FW Gallery is a very good component. Thanks to contributors
2010-08-18
Reviews: 28
A really great component for Joomla! photo galleries, very simple to use and now there are plugins to enable batch upload and lots of other features, I can see this becoming the gallery of choice.

The best thing in my opinion is that feedback is being listened to, with regular releases and improvements coming thick and fast - a great sign of a strong development team and reliable extension.
2010-08-14
Reviews: 2
This is the best gallery I have ever used with Joomla! It has all the features. One suggestion, It'll be great if we can upload more than one image at a time. I mean the support for multiple image upload. Thank you for the great extension
Owner's reply

It is possible now with FW Gallery Batch Upload Plugin. Thank you for your review.

2010-08-03
Reviews: 1
I can't say enough about this component. I've struggled to find a decent photo galley in Joomla for a couple years. The FW Gallery almost exceeds all of my requirements. The most recent version, 1.3, is what really pushed it over the edge for me and this is now the component I am using to render photos in Joomla.

Thanks
2010-07-23
Reviews: 101
This is a very simple gallery component, only suitable for showing one people's photo albem on his blog.

In my test, the worse is, the Lightbox in their Demo does NOT pop-up at all. There is NO option for Lightbox in parameters either.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your reviews! We are glad you like it! We`ll correct soon the lightbox functions and let you know about it.

2010-07-21
Reviews: 1
I installed the component but lightbox is not working.If i click on the image then it opens the image in browser despite lightbox
Owner's reply

Please download a new version 3.1 =)
The lightbox bug is fixed and many other cool things are added!

2010-07-20
Reviews: 2
I just installed FW Gallery, had a few errors of me not reading completely, but within an hour had all my photos displaying correctly in my test site. I intend to use this for all my sites, now.
2010-07-20
Reviews: 1
Clean easy to install, easy to use & looks good in no time at all. Improvements could probably be the use of an editor for the description field sometime in the future but still an excellent addition!!
2010-07-14
Reviews: 7
Beautiful component gallery, essential, clean and easy to use. Good and elegant solution for managing and showing image galleries.
Pretty nice work!
2010-07-14
Reviews: 6
Hi this is nice lightbox effect photo gallery and very handy to use. Thanks for this component & Waiting for next update.
Page 5 of 5