The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RapidGallery Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Joomla! simplicity and the best of jQuery effects and animations. Designed to be conflictless and scalable, strongly AJAX-powered. Easy and professional image manipulations. Rapid use, high flexibility, instant results just by moving files. It works on tablets and smartphones as well.

------------
- Designed to be conflictless both with other extensions and other 3rd party javascripts
- Gallery tested to be scalable (strongly AJAX powered)
- Manipulate images with special effects (transparent rounded corners, transparent reflection, drop shadow, logo watermark)
- Includes 12 different customized gallery skins/themes adapted for use with RapidGallery and tested on all major web browsers
- Smart automatic image resizing (symmetric on width/height or fixed dimensions, keeping transparency, accepting various sizes and formats)
- Pagination
- Multilingual image captions
- Easy to manage: just moving files (no xml files to update, no backend to add items, just move image files)
- Customizable styles for photo gallery
- Custom sorting. Define your own order or apply a predefined sorting criteria
- Embed in any template position (with the Module) and in any content (with the Plugin)
- Translated in several languages: English, Français, Deutsch, Italiano, русский, Español, Nederlands
- No Flash plugin is required to run photo gallery, many skins/themes perfectly work on tablets/smartphones

This gallery extension is built and designed to be quick and simple to use.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-05-31
Reviews: 1
One of the best gallery extensions I've been trying. Easy to use, great support and a lot of customization options. Welldone!
2012-05-31
Reviews: 1
Great extension and top notch support. RapidPlugins team really went that extra mile to help when i did not receive my confirmation email and resolved it quickly as well.

Had a bit of an issue with displaying my images but the built in requirements checklist really help since it told me it was folder permission issues so did not even needed to use their free support forum.

I was also impressed by all the parameters i was able to set for my gallery. There are enough effects to choose from.

Well done guys! certainly worth the hassle of activating my product key for a quality extension.
2012-05-29
Reviews: 3
I've been looking for photo galleries for a while and for me me this is the best I've found.
Very easy to use, well documented and enough parameters to customize it.
No need to know css or even html.
Congratulations!
2012-05-29
Reviews: 5
I was quite unhappy with my experience with them. As a result, I have to rate them as VERY POOR. I advise avoiding this vendor of extensions.
Owner's reply

We are sorry about your experience though actually you're not complaining about RapidGallery quality, you're unsatisfied only because your request of refund was denied being in contrast with our Terms of Service. Our Refund Policy clearly states that we offer refund as long as you haven't confirmed your subscription. On the other hand you have purchased, confirmed, downloaded and only afterwards you realized that you "bought the wrong product". The name of the product you're purchasing is well detailed in several pages before, during and after the checkout process and it's also reported(bold and underlined) in the confirmation email you got along with our ToS which you're invited to read

2012-05-21
Reviews: 1
RapidGallery does what it promises. The plugin is easy to use and there are a lot of options which means more control. I did have a couple of issues getting it to work at first, but the support was great and really helpful. The only thing that I would add is the ability to add links to pictures. Not a big deal though and I do recommend it.
2012-05-19
Reviews: 16
Great, super easy to use, nice, is just the best outthere..
The cost is reasonable and the result just amazing...
2012-05-16
Reviews: 2
A very nice plugin, it works as expected. Simple and clean
2012-05-15
Reviews: 1
intuitive and easy to use. Great photo gallery extension!
2012-05-08
Reviews: 1
Install it and start to love it at once !

I must say I tested a lot of these gallery plugins offering the ability to quickly add pics to an article (won't tell the whole list), but RapidGallery is in my opinion really the most effective and comprehensive of all these ! At first sight you understand you're going to work with a well written plugin which will achieve all your goals in the blink of an eye...
2012-05-04
Reviews: 1
Just installed on my site. It's one of the most intuitive gallery extensions I've ever seen, well documented and it has many cool features and themes. Nice support
2012-04-23
Reviews: 1
I've been trying different gallery solutions and they all required too many steps to get poor results often uncustomizable or with hidden links.
RapidGallery is very easy to use, I just had to upload my photos in a folder and it offers an insane level of customization with many cool features; it's a MUST which is worth its price.
2012-04-23
Reviews: 1
Excellent application. Economic and really well done. There are many options available and all are treated both from a technical standpoint that graph. Recommended to all those need a gallery functional, economical and well done!
2012-04-21
Reviews: 1
Yeah, that's really great extension, very customizable gallery i've ever seen.
2012-04-20
Reviews: 1
Excellent plugin, nice clean presentation and very easy to use, all for a modest price!
2012-04-20
Reviews: 1
With this excellent extension I have solved many problems. I highly recommend it. It is easy to use and it offers good support always available.
Page 2 of 2