The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Droppics ComponentPlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Droppics is the easiest image and gallery manager for Joomla. Indeed, with Droppics you get a complete solution to manage gallery AND single image on your website.

No more need to go in the component and go back in the article to manage images, you need just to create a pictures gallery (1 click), drag and drop pictures (1 click) from the article editor, and finally insert an image or a gallery (1 click).

As Droppics is fully managed from your editor, it works both frontend and backend in the same way. This system is perfect to work quickly and is easy for a beginner to manage single picture and pictures galleries.

Check the video demo here: https://vimeo.com/59671192
Is Droppics doing what I need? Ask a question on our forum.


** Gallery manager main features **

- Insert single picture or image galleries
- Multiple gallery levels
- AJAX navigation through gallery levels
- Create a picture gallery with lightbox in 3 clicks
- Joomla native ACL to limit access to images/gallery on backend ie. right to edit/modify own images or all images...
- Frontend ACL are driven directly with Joomla ACL ie. ACL applied on Joomla menu, category, module or article
- 6 amazing images and gallery themes
- 1 advanced slideshow theme with custom text area, WYSIWYG editor, link on text, transparent text background, thumbnail navigation
- Each theme can be different in each image gallery
- Drag and drop pictures to reorder pictures in the gallery
- AJAX image multi-upload
- No need to go in the component to create pictures gallery and go back in the article
- Automatic lightbox effect on images
- Limit the size of the uploaded pictures and automatically keep an original defined size
- Auto thumbnails with a predefined size
- Display customization without CSS (rounded corners, shadow effect, margin)
- Gallery is materialized in your editor
- Regenerate pictures from original photo
- Full AJAX powered
- iPhone, I pad, Android compatible: images can be uploaded from mobile devices folders


** Single image manager main features **

- Possibility to add automatic lightbox effect
- Add custom image size from original picture in one click
- Edit online your images: crop, mirror, rotate,...
- Apply up to 30 advanced effects and filter: contrast, saturation, sepia,...
- Add internal links with menu items or article selection
- Add custom external link
- Add a SEO file name, title, image alt on the custom image generated
- Apply border, border radius, box shadow
- Apply margin on image
- Photo alignment can be set to center/left/right position


** Integration **

- K2 dedicated plugin
- Flexicontent compatible
- Zoo compatible
- Works with all extension that allows content plugin

Stop using complex or limited extensions and get the easiest and powerful Joomla image and gallery manager now!

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-04-15
Reviews: 1
This extension is really the best image manager for Joomla, I use it since 1.0 version. The latest version 2.0.2 is really amazing, you can define custom parameters on images.

Support is really really responsive.
2014-04-02
Reviews: 5
I tried a lot of galleries in the past. All galleries have their advantages and disadvantages. But about 6 months ago I tried droppics the first time and now it's my favorite gallery. If you are looking for an easy to handle gallery you don't need looking further, you've found the best gallery for Joomla.

Since the last update (1.4.2014) it's perfect. You have now also subcategories which makes it a lot clearer if you have many galleries.

Many thanks for this great product!!

Droppics would deserve at least 7 stars and is worth every penny and the support is also awesome.
2014-03-11
Reviews: 1
The Droppics extension has quite nice themes and is reaaaaally easy to use. It really helps me to add some images on my website, in articles and in modules too!

An when I asked for a support to help me complete the configuration (I'm not specialist) the support reply 2 hours after my ticket was posted and has done the trick!
2014-02-17
Reviews: 3
After a long search, i finally found this extension and it works great. I was looking for a gallery in masonry-style, which behaves responsive. And this extension was the only one i found, which works as expected: great.
And the support reacts fast, friendly and competent.
2014-01-15
Reviews: 1
Droppics is a complete and useful gallery image manager.
Its quite simple to use and the component extends really the Joomla image manager. Support is immediate.
2013-11-14
Reviews: 1
Droopics has a very nice themes. The pictures on the website are displayed quickly. At the admin panel is the ability to change the resolution of the presented on the website pictures.
Very easy to use. Support is exelent. Great extension!
2013-08-31
Reviews: 2
Unfortunately it is not gallery in full meaning of this word. Admin interface is pleasant, but i do not find too much configuration settings there. Interface looks stylish, but when i decide to customize look and style it is really not so easy to do. For now droppics is nice extension but require bunch of updates to make it more effective.
Owner's reply

Hi and thank for your review. I'm sorry you've had a poor experience. Our main idea is not to do everything with our image gallery but do beautiful photo gallery with few clicks and not to use css at all and other stuff. We will always keep this way: easy to use! We try to improve our component every month following the good ideas from our customers.
Best regards.

2013-08-30
Reviews: 1
I use commercial version. Very beautiful and useful Droppics themes. Very easy to use. The support is exelent!
Great extension!!
2013-08-26
Reviews: 1
Not only is the product great, but the support is just the same. Had a slight problem installing, and within 24 hours, support had it resolved. Photos looking great on the site, easy to use and would highly recommend.
2013-08-25
Reviews: 3
Extension looks fresh, but admin section working pretty slow. Configuration features are really basic, so if you looking for flexibility find another component.
Owner's reply

Hi,
Our goal is to be simple and easy to use. This is a misunderstanding to think our extension should do everything. Basic and simple is not the same thing. If you use droppics you will be able to make a beautiful and simple gallery or insert some pictures in 3 clicks. Admin section is fast because it's done in ajax, in this point of view we don't understand what are you saying ?
Best regards

2013-07-22
Reviews: 59
I think Droppics sets a new standard for Joomla extensions. It's very easy to use (my clients are going to love it!) yet looks and feels very professional. I ran into a small problem embedding galleries in EasyBlog posts and the developers had a fix ready within 24 hours. Highly recommended.
2013-07-22
Reviews: 2
I bought recently this extension and it's working like a charm on 2 of my websites. One day I asked to support team how to activate Droppics in a CCK, reply took only 5 hours to fix my problem. Wow!!
2013-07-06
Reviews: 4
It's a pretty nice gallery. I find here some advantages, but it's not 100% acceptable in some cases. New stylish admin interface. From one hand this is really great looking layout and functionality, but few my customers which was familiar with native joomla interface get confused by new look, as result i've got so much questions and so much time wasted! In some cases native joomla style much better, then such innovations.
Also i had few issues during installation in backend, it was fixed by myself. It was conflict in admin section, during installation. On few another sites had problems after installation in back end.
In conclusion extension really good and interface looks interesting, but if you have some customers which is not so easy to learn it's not a best choice for you. As result i decide to replace this gallery by another alternative solution. Didn't had a chance to try support, but i'm sure that it's ok.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review.

I see you like our image manager but you don't have enough time to explain how to use our component for your customer. In fact you like our component but your customer don't know how to use, can you tell me how can we fix that ?

This component is really simple and user friendly, Droppics is using a similar way as Facebook to create image galleries, and most of the users know facebook not any other image component. Another point joomla doesn't have a gallery manager, so it's normal to explain by yourself how our component works to your customer. In this case this review is not fair because we can not fix anything to improve more Droppics. You should ask support first! Best regards.

2013-06-24
Reviews: 3
Easy and fast to install, and so simple to use :)
It's a charm for getting users publishing their own galleries.
It's so relax compared to the old fashion joomla way...
Thanks for this great job
2013-06-05
Reviews: 4
This is one of not the best image extension. If you know how to use social media sites photo album, then this is easy as well.

I tried it and consider it one of the best that are integrated into Joomla, and I see that a new version is on track.
2013-06-04
Reviews: 1
I'm using droppics with a K2 based site, and creating galleries is really easy... No need to upload the images with media manager and then go to your article, it's all drag and drop from the new article page on the backend. Also support is amazingly fast. I had an issue and filed a ticket at 3:45pm, by 10:45 the next morning a dev had solved it.
2013-06-01
Reviews: 1
Communication with developers are fast and helpful. Thank you.
2013-05-15
Reviews: 3
Initial installation and upload was brilliant took me a few seconds and I was away. Great gallery insertion and choices. I couldn't want more. Great for galleries of any size.
A few issues with Firefox on 2nd installation but the support team was instant and kept with informed every step of the way. I used Google Chrome and everything was fine.
Buy it, it's definitely worth the very little money you need to spend.
2013-05-14
Reviews: 1
An easy to use extension with excellent support.

I had an issue as my admin template used jQuery to use the $ function for jQuery while this extension needs to use the mootools framework like on the default template.

Support made a quick fix for me in this instance and gave further helpful advice.
2013-05-07
Reviews: 8
The best way to create amazing image galleries in a few clics. Not an ordinary image gallery (images side by side), but beautiful effects for a unique website, and fully responsive. Drag & drop, select theme or setting (for a single image) and ... that's all! Very easy to use for clients who can easily generate their own gallery and don't have to resize images before uploading them. Great job!
Page 1 of 2