The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Gallery Popular Component

Upload - Show Off - Sell

Event Gallery is an easy to use gallery component for Joomla. It supports flexible and responsive layouts and provides a unique way of presenting images. If presenting is not enough enable the cart! Let users browse through your images and buy them.

Event Gallery 3 adds a full cart&checkout process to the gallery.

===============================================
PHP 5.5.9 introduced a bug which causes images to look very blurry (https://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=66714). Disable image sharpening in the components options until this is fixed.
===============================================

But back to the initial description. The extension market for Joomla gallery components is pretty crowded. Because of this I decided to build another one ;-). Initially I wanted to present images for specific events. In addition people should be allowed to add comments to images. But requirement changed over time and more and more features where added.

Just one word to the used terminology. Because I wanted to display images for events, the used terms are chosen accordingly. Today an event is more a folder containing images. Maybe I'll change this in later versions but currently it is like that.

Main Features

- Joomla 2.5 / 3.1 / 3.2 compatible
- Supports responsive layouts
- Includes Google Picasa Webalbums and local stored images
- ICC profile support
- Image processing like sharpening
- Password / User Group protected folders
- Five configurable ways to display images
- Comments for images
- Integrated Lightbox support
- Image management using the back end
- Supports FTP uploads
- Multiple file upload with modern browsers
- Cart&Checkout for images
- swipe support for the lightbox and the lightbox is fixed in the screen
- Social Sharing (Facebook, Google+, Twitter, Direct Download, Pinterest)
- Watermarks

===============================================
Since the install package is pretty large make sure your upload limit is high enough. If not just the download link to install it using the Joomla Extension Manager.

If you encounter any issues please let me know. Usually they can be solved in a couple of hours or even faster. Please check the requirement section in the manual to sort out possible issues as soon as possible.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-02-13
Reviews: 2
This is a great component I love this and hats off you guys for make it as a FREE Version.
Extraordinary
thanks..
2014-02-10
Reviews: 2
I bought this component 5 minutes ago after reading the other reviews...

The component works perfectly and the support is very rapid ( less than 2 minutes !!! ). I got a small bug during install. Sven solved it.

Great !!!
Pierre
2014-02-04
Reviews: 1
n general this is not bad gallery, but I had problems with images which was not visualized. I had such problem on few websites with EVENT GALLERY. I contact support once, but didn't get working solution. Really sad but i can't use it.
Owner's reply

Sorry to hear that. I can't remember a single support request which ended unsolved so far. So please don't try to be the first one and get in touch with me again.

2014-02-03
Reviews: 1
In all the years I set up Joomla cites, I always did come back to the search for a good looking thumbnail representation of images in galleries.
End of last year, I did finally found what I need in the "Event Gallery".
It does all what I expect and even better that I thought !
The Ajax loading of the thumbnails, as they are required by their visibility, and the server side size adaptation of them are good performance features.
But also the backend, for setting up galleries, is easy and intuitive in use.

Thanks a lot to Sven for this great Work, his support and his continuous development.
2014-02-03
Reviews: 1
Big thank you to the developer! Great and fast support - he has an answer for everything :)
2014-02-02
Reviews: 1
i send an ticket for a problem that i have and they answer me in one minute !!! the problem solved and all is good . the extension it self is superb , easy to use , pasword protected gallerys , incredeblle layouts ..one of the best out there ..the best in my book !!!!
2014-01-31
Reviews: 1
It took me almost two hours to configure and read the documentation to find out how to setup it. It was very tiring to make this work, and now I realize that what I did was a waste of time, when i see that my images do not load, keep seeing loading and blank page as result. That's why I stop to use this component.
Owner's reply

I case of issues it is always a very good idea to contact me first. Usually I can help out very quickly.

2014-01-21
Reviews: 1
I really love this component! Tried a few photo components, but this is absolut my favorite.
On one site I only had a problem that the thumbnails were not showing up in the frondend of the website. I contacted Sven Bluege himself and he helped me with the problem: it was a conflict with: jQuery.
A lot of thanks for the help and the excellent extension!
2014-01-20
Reviews: 1
It is not so easy to manage images in gallery and upload process not native, as result I spend much time to accomplish some simple tasks. Second point it's slowing down page. I tested with chrome and it has some delays with loading of the files.
I have used this gallery in past and really strange that on another website i didn't have the same problem with slowing down.
Owner's reply

I'm sorry to hear that. It's is always a good idea to get in touch with me to sort things out.

2014-01-19
Reviews: 1
i couldnt ask for better and easier thing for my website! i had problem with something in the style but sven helped helped me litteraly in minutes!! keep up the great work
2014-01-08
Reviews: 2
I was using the free version for a while and upgraded to the full version got to say it is fantastic had a slight issue with the upgrade (my inexperience) so set up a support ticket and was sorted within a hour fantastic support and it is by far the best extension i have bought for my joomla site easy to use and has all the functionality i could need for my photography business, many thanks
2014-01-06
Reviews: 1
easy installation and easy to setup... the view is responsive and beautifull.. good work developer.. thanks
2013-12-16
Reviews: 11
Event Gallery is singularly the best responsive photo gallery out there. I say this as a website developer with 19 years as a full-time webmaster. I have tried "every" responsive photo gallery in the JED and this one works, out of the box each and every install, and does so with style! Sven is amazingly prompt in answering questions and has a very cool sense of humor. Either the free or paid versions are truly exceptional. Do yourself a favor and skip the free one and jump right into the pro version, as it will be one of your better Joomla extension buys! It is part of my Joomla "toolbox" and it should be in yours too!
2013-12-15
Reviews: 3
.... if you like your images shown off in a refreshing new way. Gorgeous layout, very fast help of the developer if needed.
Chapeau!
2013-12-08
Reviews: 1
This is definitely the best photo gallery! Easy to use, works perfect, excellent design. I like integration with Picasa, that make gallery management even more easy and fast, especially when you have quite many photos.
2013-12-05
Reviews: 1
Hello,

The coders have done a very good work for this extension.

Working on a site for caritative association, I did not test the selling options and would rather sell with virtuemart anyway.

The choice for page display of pictures is good with three layouts but none of them is perfect.

It still works and integrates in quite a charm.

Best regards
2013-11-25
Reviews: 1
It works.
Modern.
Easy to install, understand, configure.
The support is very quick.
…just beautiful!

Excellent Job !

Thanks Sven Blüge!
2013-10-30
Reviews: 1
After trying many types of galleries I found and decided to try this one, but expected nothing great. My mistake. First of all this one is impressed, easy to configure, plus something what's great and very important to me - very quick and serious support from author side - usually I had to wait for response a few minutes. Keep on this way! :)
2013-09-19
Reviews: 2
So, I only normally review components on here when the support really blows me away (and this is no different) but it really does deserve 5 stars for the component alone!

EventGallery is sleek, flashy, flexible and extremely fast to use, which is exactly what I was looking for in a gallery component. By way of example - when we showed our new site off to our client, they *couldn't stop* using the gallery, flicking from image to image and wondering at how it cropped and resized images to fit the thumbnail view. Needless to say, they were impressed!

Finally, Sven's support was great as well! His English was great, he was knowledgeable but also quite personable and happy to help, and he was even faster than me to reply, and it was my project!

Thanks for a great product, Sven - I definitely will use it again!
2013-09-12
Reviews: 1
Wow, this extension is simply amazing, well done indeed!
It'd be a 6 out 5 as far as I am concerned
Page 2 of 4