The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Event Gallery Popular Component

Upload - Show Off - Sell


Event Gallery is an easy to use gallery component for Joomla. It supports adaptive, flexible and responsive layouts and provides a unique way of presenting images. If presenting is not enough enable the cart! Let users browse through your images and buy them.


Event Gallery 3 adds a full cart&checkout process to the gallery.


But back to the initial description. The extension market for Joomla gallery components is pretty crowded. Because of this I decided to build another one ;-). Initially I wanted to present images for specific events. In addition people should be allowed to add comments to images. But requirement changed over time and more and more features where added.

Just one word to the used terminology. Because I wanted to display images for events, the used terms are chosen accordingly. Today an event is more a folder containing images. Maybe I'll change this in later versions but currently it is like that.

Main Features
=============

- Joomla 2.5 / 3.2 / 3.3 compatible
- Supports responsive layouts
- Includes Google Picasa Webalbums and local stored images
- ICC profile support
- Image processing like sharpening
- Password / User Group protected folders
- Five configurable ways to display images
- Comments for images
- Integrated Lightbox
- Easy image management using the Joomla back end
- Supports FTP uploads for mass data processing
- Multiple file upload with modern browsers
- Cart&Checkout for images
- swipe gesture support for the lightbox
- Social Sharing (Facebook, Google+, Twitter, Direct Download, Pinterest)
- Watermarks

===============================================
Since the install package is pretty large make sure your upload limit is high enough. If not just the download link to install it using the Joomla Extension Manager.

If you encounter any issues please let me know. Usually they can be solved in a couple of hours or even faster. Please check the requirement section in the manual to sort out possible issues as soon as possible.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-05-05
Reviews: 1
I have tried few galleries module and this is the best i found.
it looks great, the feedback are very good and also the support given by Sven is appreciated, answering fast and giving good solutions.
Very impressive.
2014-05-01
Reviews: 2
This is a very good Gallery extension with a awesome and quick support.
The best gallery for me :)
2014-04-15
Reviews: 1
This is a very nice component that does the job well out of the box.
But this does not means it has limited functionality, if you spend some time you can configure it to suit your needs!
2014-04-15
Reviews: 1
I 'm using the extion for some time now and it looks really super on my website.A had a small problem not caused by the extention itself, support help was very good and fast and the problem was solved.
2014-04-04
Reviews: 1
It is elegant, RESPONSIVE and simple to use. After installation I have some minor issue, but problem was not the gallery itself. With Sven's EXPRESS support problem was solved with a few mouse clicks. He is very conscientious developer. I am very pleased with his extension and will recommend it to my clients.
2014-04-04
Reviews: 1
Awesome gallery and great support. Found a small bug and it was fixed in the blink of an eye.
Awesome extension with huge functionalities.
2014-03-27
Reviews: 1
After one day I can say it is a very good extension. After reviewing many galleries, Event Gallery has been a pleasant surprise: it is elegant, simple, responsive, and attentive and quick support. I plan to purchase the pro version.
2014-03-26
Reviews: 1
awesome gallery, very easy to use...plus great tech support..it's a must have to make your site pop
2014-03-24
Reviews: 1
I just have to say like everybody here: Eventgallery is really a great and modern extension to show, or even to sell pictures, and the support have the same quality level! I've askd for some implements. Sven did it better than my demands and... So quicly...
2014-03-13
Reviews: 1
Pretty good accessory for a Joomla install.
Installation is pretty straight forward and easy to do, configuration is just as easy. Had to contact the developer with a few questions and was able to not only get a reply quickly but was able to debug a few things that weren't part of the component itself but were core features that made modifications to the templates.
2014-03-06
Reviews: 1
In the past years I tried a lot of galleries component, some good some poor, but this gallery is the best I ever tried. It works perfectly, has a very good layout, a lot of settings and the support is fast and very good. I needed help a few times and the support gave me all the answers I needed to fix my problems, and they try their best to add new features as request from the users of their gallery. Keep going with the great work, I can't live without Eventgallery anymore :) Thank you!
2014-03-03
Reviews: 3
Great extension to use, and if you have a guestion the support is very fast. I've you need a simple extension for your photo's use this.
2014-02-28
Reviews: 2
Fantastic Gallery with Fantastic support, Sven is really helpful & really fast to respond
2014-02-27
Reviews: 8
First gallery I have come across that looks great. And apart from that also has lots of styling options. I use the latest version with the categories, love it!

But the thing that really makes it stand out is the support Sven gives, excellent!! A role model for other developers :-)
2014-02-24
Reviews: 1
great extension, the support is fast and precise.
I recommend it!
2014-02-23
Reviews: 1
Absolutely amazing out of the box! If you are looking for a Gallery, that's easy to manage and has all the bells and whistles, one would imagine a modern html5/css3 site to have, look no further - you found it!
2014-02-23
Reviews: 1
Sven is so fast at getting back with solutions to small css issues. This component is so easy to use and looks great! I have the Metropolis RocketTheme and Joomla 3.2 and all is working fine now. Thank you Sven!!
2014-02-21
Reviews: 1
Really functional gallery, provides a lot of features even in the free version, developers has spent much efforts in the good looking part of the gallery , easy integration and good support . I asked them a few questions about this component and i received in very short time answers. I highly recommend this gallery.
2014-02-18
Reviews: 1
I installed this extension but had script errors previously on my Joomla install which made the mootools and JS not function. After creating a trouble ticket I was made aware of these issues and the support was quick. Awesome program and support!
2014-02-17
Reviews: 5
After toiling with several extensions for days and hours I have finally found what I needed. I've used RokGallery, JSN ImageShow, Widgekit, Ozio Gallery (which is still pretty good btw), but this extension is exactly what I was looking for. I needed a gallery extension that would display an entire list of events or categories and not just a single gallery. And allow the user to select from the list of galleries to display photos.

The backend is simple to use and user friendly with video tutorials. After watching the tutorials I decided to upgrade to the subscription to get additional functionality and I am very pleased with my purchase.

I also contacted the developer for possible feature requests mostly pertaining to the commenting system. Mostly because I think integrating the comment system with StackIdeas Komento would be perfect as opposed to having to manage several commenting systems. He replied within an hour and said he'd consider it even though hes not a fan of integrating with other extensions, which is definitely understandable.

So what are you waiting for? Try it out and enjoy!
Page 2 of 5