The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Phoca Gallery Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Phoca Gallery is a Joomla! component. It is an image gallery with slideshow.

See demo with different features:
http://www.phoca.cz/demo/ (click on links on left side to see different features of Phoca Gallery)

Demo with tree and image module:
http://www.phoca.cz/wallpapers/

Demo with description and no popup:
http://www.phoca.cz/templatedemo/phoca-gallery-description

Demo Phoca Gallery and Simple Caddy integration:
http://www.phoca.cz/stockphoto/

Demo Phoca Gallery and Joomla! 2.5 (1.6, 1.7):
http://www.phoca.cz/joomlademo/phoca-gallery

Demo Phoca Gallery and YouTube Video (CSS3):
http://www.phoca.cz/virtuemartdemo/phoca-gallery-youtube

Demo Phoca Gallery and Joomla! 3:
http://www.phoca.cz/joomla3demo/

Customized Phoca Gallery on live sites:
http://www.cssjoomla.com/


Phoca Gallery 3.2.6 Requirements:
PHP - see Joomla! requirements
MySQL - see Joomla! requirements
Joomla! 1.6, 1.7, 2.5

Phoca Gallery 4 Requirements
PHP - see Joomla! requirements
MySQL - see Joomla! requirements
Joomla! 3.x

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-02-05
Reviews: 3
I say just perfect...
2010-01-29
Reviews: 8
Very good and easy to use.

Every one should at least test and compare with others extentions.

I belive that most will preffer this one, like I did.

Thank you for this very usefull free extention.
2010-01-27
Reviews: 3
Phoca keeps producing top quality software.

- This component is easy to install.
- Run smoothly, easy to configure.
- Working out of the box.
2010-01-09
Reviews: 4
Simple to use... easy to install... everything is easy... i'd love to have a watermark feature added that is a little bit better... but that is our desires.. i still give it a EXCELLENT rating.
2010-01-03
Reviews: 8
I have made some galleries on Joomla but this is absolutely the best way to do it! Installed it and from the first moment it worked like advertised. In 3 weeks time uploaded 700 pictures and made two galleries!

Keep the good work, Phoca rulez!
Miro
2009-12-24
Reviews: 1
Phoca is use my site for wallpapers. For now, I did a wonderful job.
2009-12-19
Reviews: 1
After being unsatisfied with so many other photo galleries, I finally found this one. It works great and meets my needs. It is also very easy to use. It integrates well with joomla. Awesome!
2009-12-16
Reviews: 1
This is great! I wish this has the feature to reduce picture size when users are uploading on their own. Still this is awesome. Also, Jan is very helpful and prompt with his email. Thanks Jan again.
2009-12-10
Reviews: 1
i had RTL problem in IE7 and i inform the programmer by email.
AFTER 5 MINUTES HE SOLVED MY PROBLEM !!!
IT'S NOT COMMERCIAL BUT IT BETTER THEN ANY OTHER COMPONENT I EVER PURCHASE
2009-12-08
Reviews: 4
I am pretty hard on software because I spent most of my career developing mission critical software (people died if my software failed). I have rarely been impressed with software that is less than 'mission critical'.

I am impressed with Phoca Gallery and Jan the developer. I have a website with hundreds of categories and over 5000 individual jpg images which Phoca Gallery is supporting. Not only did the software handle my site with very few problems but when I had a problem, Jan was very quick to help me resolve the problem.
2009-12-08
Reviews: 2
This is a great piece of software. Highly recommended!!!
2009-12-03
Reviews: 2
Awesome awesome extension!
Have been testing various extensions for days and this is just what I needed. But like someone posted, there's 1 restriction I wish could be changed:

1) Users need to register to be able to rate or comment photos.
- Hope this can be otherwise~
2009-11-19
Reviews: 9
Thanks for extensions you created. Allah swt bless you...
2009-11-19
Reviews: 4
So simple AND so versatile!
Many useful options in the backend, gallery-themes and professional CSS design made it our choice!
Just minutes after the clean install the first good looking galleries could be presented!
2009-11-16
Reviews: 2
Just finished tweaking some styles, and Phoca fits great. The new User Control Panel (v2.6+) on the front end allows users to make their own subcategories and upload multiple photos, just brilliant.

We just added the menu item to the user menu (for the Phoca Gallery) and users have a one-click stop into their own gallery which they can manage, update and play with to their hearts content!

Nice work Jan -- THANKS for the efforts, you deserve community support for your smart and thoughtful coding!
2009-11-13
Reviews: 2
Excellent slideshow with excellent support. Need I say more!
2009-11-05
Reviews: 1
I run (among other things) a photo studio, and use Phocagallery so that my customers can visualize the shots of their session online. Phocagallery has proven adaptable, reliable and robust, and has filled my needs perfectly.

In my case, each client is registered as a user (using comunitybuilder)and the session is saved as a new category; only the client has access to her category. This has worked out ideally.

Perhaps the greatest thing about Phoca is Jan's tireless and good-natured support in the forum, better than many "paid" support options.

Thank you Jan, for an excellent and vital extension.
2009-10-25
Reviews: 2
man, you are insane! respect for great compo!
2009-10-24
Reviews: 6
The attention to details with how this component can be configured is excellent.
The options available make this gallery suitable for any kind of website needing enhanced image display.
2009-10-22
Reviews: 1
Not too many components work well in IIS, Sobi is one major one that didn't work. we needed to develop a directory of individuals (member directory) containing photos, details, info etc.
First looked to Sobi, but no IIS compatibilty. Combining Phoco gallery and the tree module, we developed a replacement. This more then speaks for the flexibility and great coding job done on this component.
Page 11 of 18