The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Phoca Gallery Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Phoca Gallery is a Joomla! component. It is an image gallery with slideshow.

See demo with different features:
http://www.phoca.cz/demo/ (click on links on left side to see different features of Phoca Gallery)

Demo with tree and image module:
http://www.phoca.cz/wallpapers/

Demo with description and no popup:
http://www.phoca.cz/templatedemo/phoca-gallery-description

Demo Phoca Gallery and Simple Caddy integration:
http://www.phoca.cz/stockphoto/

Demo Phoca Gallery and Joomla! 2.5 (1.6, 1.7):
http://www.phoca.cz/joomlademo/phoca-gallery

Demo Phoca Gallery and YouTube Video (CSS3):
http://www.phoca.cz/virtuemartdemo/phoca-gallery-youtube

Demo Phoca Gallery and Joomla! 3:
http://www.phoca.cz/joomla3demo/


Phoca Gallery 3.2.6 Requirements:
PHP - see Joomla! requirements
MySQL - see Joomla! requirements
Joomla! 1.6, 1.7, 2.5

Phoca Gallery 4 Requirements
PHP - see Joomla! requirements
MySQL - see Joomla! requirements
Joomla! 3.x

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2008-11-20
Reviews: 6
I just installed phocagellery 2.1 beta - the newest version - and I think this is an amazing component and an amazing well done job. Concratulations!

I did not have to read any instructions, its just very well buildt and can be configured intuitively although the author provides a good help site.

I would also like to mention the very well done and superb clean layout. I personally think this to be a masterpiece.
2008-11-16
Reviews: 7
I am fairly new to Joomla but am very interested in its capabilities. I downloaded this module jsut to check it out. VERY IMPRESSIVE!!!
It does an excellent job and there are many options ot configure it to a particular site.
Definitely recommended.
2008-11-14
Reviews: 3
This is one of the best galleries I had seen for Joomla, even you get nice support on the website forum. Congratulations to Jan and please continue the development!
2008-11-02
Reviews: 3
Just what my site needed. A simple to use, professional looking gallery. I just activated the geotagging - which is simple to set up with the coordinates button. Support is excellent! Good job Jan!
2008-10-28
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension - uploaded easily and fairly intuitive for newbies like me!

Any chance of including video playback in your next update?

Much appreciated
Adrian
2008-10-28
Reviews: 1
Absolutely amazing gallery, easy to install and configure, lots of interesting features.

Still having some problems to run shadowbox-images are opened in modal window (template change did not help, maybe a conflict with some plugin)

Uploading files in ZIP from frontend would be much appreciated ;-)

Keep up the good work! :-)
2008-10-07
Reviews: 3
Been using Phoca Gallery for a few versions now and have absolutely no complaints. It's by far the best gallery solution for joomla that we have found so far.
2008-10-06
Reviews: 3
I've been using Phoca since May or June of this year, and I must say that it is a very nice, simple yet well featured gallery extension.

It is highly customizable, simple to use, and clean looking. Phoca met my needs when I first installed it, and they continue to improve on the extension on a regular basis.

The website keeps you posted on requested features and what is coming out in the next release. Upgrading from an older version to the latest release is a breeze. Thus far I have not encountered any bugs, problems, or issues from upgrading.

Thanks to Phoca and keep up the awesome work. I would recommend this extension to anyone.
2008-09-22
Reviews: 1
I've been using this component for a while now and I'm very pleased with it.

The gallery layout is simple there are a lot of nice features.
Uploading images and thumbnail generation has been made very easy.

What I also like very much is the upgrade option. As soon as a new version is available just install the new component and press the upgrade button and tadaaa, you're done.

I really recommend this gallery, for both experienced and none-experienced joomla users.
2008-09-20
Reviews: 1
i ve search a lot of them, but this is so far one that worth using, cause it compines all features that every other has. gr8 work!
2008-09-11
Reviews: 3
Excellent, relatively simple, seasy to use gallery. Support is great. I can only recommend.
2008-09-07
Reviews: 1
Great component with very active development. Very easy to use with all the features you could want!
2008-09-04
Reviews: 3
Looking for a gallery for joomla, but do not want to setup an external gallery?
Or want a easy to manage, simple to set up gallery which integrates fully in joomla?

Then this Phoca Gallery solution is really something to spent a few minutes on to test.

A few minutes is enough to download, install, set it up and have it running! Very easy to understand and manage.

Looks very nice, professional and stable.

It's possible to alter the looks and appearance to suit your needs.

I am satisfied and convinced this is a quality gallery for joomla, which you at least should consider before making an (other) decision.
2008-09-04
Reviews: 1
I had to sign up just to offer my appreciation of this product. I have used many Joomla extensions but this one just takes the cake. Easy to install, easy to use, excellent configuration options, looks great.

Thankyou for finally solving all my image gallery needs.

Cheers

Hilly
2008-08-30
Reviews: 2
I'm using Phoca Gallery for almost a year now. First versions didn't look and work that great, but the newest does :). Simple installation, and looks good.

It still earns 5 out of 5, but what I would like in a newer version is that you can select how big you want the thums to be at the page which shows all your categories.

Thanks for this great extension Phoca!
2008-08-13
Reviews: 6
I can't believe how good this gallery is.

In the entire life of Joomla I don't think there has been a better looking gallery component.

I am really impressed.

The only reason why this is 4 stars is the lack of being able to create new galleries / categories in the front end.

For that reason I cannot use it on my site, but as soon as users can create galleries in front end this will be a 5 star for me and I will gladly donate.

Great work
Owner's reply

Hi, see Phoca Gallery version 2.0.0

2008-08-10
Reviews: 2
Easy to set up and install.
2008-08-07
Reviews: 23
This gallery is a must have.
I have a few websites with a gallery but with my mnew joomla 1.5.x versions not much seems to be supported or they are way behind development.
Then i found phoca gallery.
What i like about it is its simplicity to configure your albums.
The simple update feature is great and support by Jan is top.
2008-07-27
Reviews: 9
This is a very powerful and clean gallery. I used it for a 300+ (and growing) gallery website and it's integration into articles is nearly flawless.
There are even some nice goodies like PicLens support or various ways to display the full images in the gallery component, as well as some extra modules and plugins (The Random Image module is just great!)

All I wish to be added some day is the ability to have a "auto-size" lightbox which adjusts according to the image resolution instead of a fixed lightbox size.
2008-07-11
Reviews: 5
Kudos for this great component. By far the best gallery I've tested till now. Easy install and config. Great support. I recommend.
Page 15 of 18