The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JSN ImageShow PRO Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
JSN ImageShow is one of the most popular photo gallery extensions for Joomla! It’s built for developers, webmasters, photographers and publishers to help them create very nice image galleries running well on Joomla websites. It’s powerful, easy to use, and feature-rich. It has had a lot of good reviews and is highly recommended by users. Let’s see why you should use it


* Multiple Image Sources
--- Select the desired images directly from popular sources like Flickr, Picasa, Facebook. Instagram, and ImageShack, and from Joomla! galleries such as Phoca Gallery, JoomGallery, RS Gallery.

* Multiple Presentation options
--- Show your image gallery via a menu item (component), in a module position (module) and inside an article (content plug-in). Also, you can show multiple galleries on single page.

* Drag-n-Drop Management
--- Save time by quickly dragging and dropping images.

* Mobile Ready
--- Optimized to be look good on the iPhone, iPad, and Android and Windows mobiles.

* 6 Amazing Themes

You have 6 themes to choose from for your image show:

--- Theme Classic: as each photo is presented, a list of all images is shown at the top/bottom of the gallery.
--- Theme Slider: as each photo is presented, a slider allows you to move to the next one.
--- Theme Grid: a lot of photos are presented in one place. A photo will be zoomed into view when users click on it.
--- Theme Carousel: present all your images in one place with rounded animation.
--- Theme Strip: present images with a horizontal or vertical orientation
--- Theme Flow: present all your images with new 3D effects


Do you want to see right now how it creates beautiful image galleries visually in the back-end


***** Watch "Quick Tour Video" *****
http://www.joomlashine.com/joomla-extensions/jsn-imageshow-quick-start-video.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2008-11-07
Reviews: 4
If you want an imageshow dont look any further.
Go straight for the pro version and within minutes (no joke) you have a professional image show. Use on different modules on one page is also possible. Smart guys at JSN . Their one nad only template is so good documented that youll get a seasoned in joomla while installing and configuring the template.
2008-10-05
Reviews: 7
I've read the reviews on this page and agree with those who have rated this utility as excellent. I didn't see anyone mention the flexibility of being able to use it in varying size as in a left side module, etc. Very impressive. Works great for me just as it came out of the box. I should say that after reading the reviews I purchased it right from the get go and avoided all the limitation of the free version. I think it is a small price to pay for a utility that works as well as this does.
2008-09-11
Reviews: 1
Hidden or partly hidden links are not FREE then, you are paying for it by showing their link.

It will effect your SEP, so dont use it.
2008-08-28
Reviews: 1
I tried this add, but I must say it's not completely free as advertised. It contains hidden advertising, fact that does not make it free anymoe. You can't say something it's free when all of your Google indexed pages will begin with
"Joomla extensions and Joomla templates by JoomlaShine.com"

To remove those hidden ads, just open the file data.php and comment the line

echo 'Joomla extensions and Joomla templates by JoomlaShine.com';

Overall, it's a good extension.
Owner's reply

Hi,

Let me explain about the link here.

1. This link is not truly a hidden (!) link. When you do right-click on the slideshow you will see that link too, so it’s visible for users.

2. Before downloading the product you are informed clearly about the link and you must agree to the term in order to download the product.

2008-08-27
Reviews: 1
Works as it should
2008-08-05
Reviews: 1
Installs flawlessly, and full of effects, and best of all, works on all browsers. Thank you.
2008-07-31
Reviews: 9
There are better tools that are free. You can only have one general link for all the images, even in the pro version. Weak... Keep looking...you will find a better tool.
2008-07-11
Reviews: 1
JSN ImageShow is perfectly suited for a quick set up and display because it works with 100% certainty right out of the box. Highly recommended for anyone that wants to add life and polish to their sites.
2008-07-11
Reviews: 8
After countless hours pouring through the Joomlashine forums I can't get this slide show to work for me at all. I know it's free but it should not be this difficult to get it working. I will be trying a different extension. This one is not worth the trouble. Sorry!
2008-07-05
Reviews: 1
A great, easy to use, well designed and visually impressive slide show. Administration provides more options than any other I have seen. The Documentation for it is clear and explains how to optimize the graphics you use for best impact. Great. However I was stunned to find a marketing message in my Joomla! Administrator. Unbelievable! Look in Extensions/Module Manager and hit the "create" on the upper right. You will see a massive JoomlaShine message from their Marketing Department. At least 95% of it is NOT related to administering the module. I am sure other publishers will soon follow suit. We will need a utility to strip them so we can get our work done.
Owner's reply

Those messages are product description and other important information regarding the product. They are presented only in Free version and make no harm to the website functionality and presentation.

2008-06-12
Reviews: 6
+ No problems encountered with the installation. Easy integration in my template.
+ The 'Ken Burns' image transition effect makes your page look very professional.
- No feedback if the client has not installed the flash extension, but maybe everyone has this extension installed.
- Only 10 images can be shown or you have to buy the Pro version. But, hey, it's for free!
One of my preferred extensions.
Owner's reply

In PRO version you can choose several ways to setup alternative for visitors who don’t have flash player or JavaScript disabled.

The alternative content can be an article, an module or a whole module position.

2008-06-08
Reviews: 1
Hello to everyone, I am new to Joomla and would like to leave a few comments.
I have explored and explored and came across this module, the free version is good, but(yes there is a but) it is well worth your while to buy the pro version. It is so much better. You can use as many images as you like. The module is very easy to install and works like a charm. I also got the Pro version of the JSN template. Look great. will post the final site in a few months when it is all live and up and running. My thanks goes out to the JSN team.
Twixyco
sox
2008-05-09
Reviews: 1
JSN Image Show is a terrific tool and it works exactly as expected! The installation is smooth and the setup is quite easy!. After installing the free version, I was immediately impressed and bought the pro version! I'm really happy with this product! Give it a try - IMHO it's really worth trying and buying!!

sox
2008-04-23
Reviews: 1
Absolutely fantastic! I tried I don't know how many other slideshow mods but none compare to this one. It seemed every one of them had some flaw or glitch I was unable to fix. But this one works great 100% of the time, right out of the box. I thank the creators and would recommend JSN Imageshow to anyone.
2008-04-21
Reviews: 15
I downloaded the free version, installed, set up the image folder and it worked perfectly! This module is really easy and I am surprised to see only 1 other review! I am buying the pro version without any hesitation once I have completed my Joonla 1.5 site! Great product.

Toni
2008-04-20
Reviews: 1
It is really difficult to find an image photo gallery with all of the features needed for a professional look and feel. You need look no further, this is the product you have been looking for. The Pro version features unlimited photo capacity and you don't need a PhD and four years of college to figure out how to use it. This is easy to learn, loads fast and just plain amazing. I highly recommend this product. They have a free trial, if you don't believe me try if for yourself, once you do I bet you will purchase the Pro version and be happy forever!
Page 5 of 5