The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Ignite Gallery Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Features:
*Categories/ Subcategories
*Slideshow
*Full lightbox photo gallery with all of the options that the main gallery has
*Multiple image uploader with resizing before upload, and drag and drop
*Responsive Layout
*Frontend uploading and gallery creation
*Image tagging and search
*Watermarking
*A download image button
*Facebook Comments and JComments integration
*Image Ratings
*Rounded corners
*Facebook share button for each image
*Google plus one button for each image
*Twitter Button for each image
*Pinterest Button for each image
*Top/bottom/left/right position for thumbs
*Top/bottom/left/right position for image descriptions
*Use the plugin to put one or many galleries into an article (with random/ latest/ most viewed/ highest rated options)
*Use the module to put a gallery into a module position (with random/ latest/ most viewed/ highest rated options)
*Search engine friendly urls
*Many more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-02-27
Reviews: 1
After literally hours of finding a gallery that allowed front end user to upload and manage their own pictures, as we as offering a component, plugin and module I was so happy when I stumbled on ignite. Their website is so informative and convinced me to purchase the component. Sometimes you worry that what you download isnt what they describe.. but this couldnt be further from the truth. Its a great component. I had a few little issues when setting up correct permissions, so I emailed support and they got back to me really fast. They pointed me to the right place on their website that holds user guides. The user guides are brilliant! You will not be disappointed with this. And you can feel confident that the guys are going to give you superior support. Thank you
2013-02-25
Reviews: 3
I was in 2minds whether to buy this or not, thought should give it a try as it looked good from the demos. Bought it, I'm not a developer but I was blown away by the support I got! Its excellent! The gallery was perfect and i got all the help I needed to set it up and any questions I had very answered promptly..The extension is beautiful, easy to use and serves the purpose. In my opinion one of the best available in the market today. I got worth of every penny I spent. Good Luck to the team..keep up the good work!
2013-02-19
Reviews: 7
I use this component since two years. Ignite gallery works very well and the support is excellent!
Thank you Matt!
2013-02-14
Reviews: 2
My experience with ignite products and support has been excellent.
I have been using ignite gallery for several years. The galleries are very easy to customize and my clients find the gallery very easy to use.
Best of all - They have great support. There team is courteous and quick to respond.
- Stan
2013-01-28
Reviews: 6
We have been using the Ignite Gallery since the end of 2011 and apart from being a beautiful extension that is well documented it has been rock solid. Currently we have over 8000 images in different galleries using mostly the content plugin and module to display them on our site.

Over all that time there was only the need to contact support twice and their response was quick and very professional (By the way both occasions were not directly related to the Ignite Gallery itself, but rather to server side settings or third party products).
2013-01-22
Reviews: 2
I looked for days (literally) for a gallery that had the flexibility I needed for my commercial Art Gallery site. Ignite was it. Every time I had a question I received an immediate response with help from Matt & Simon. I'm very happy, and can't imagine working with a gallery that is as easy to use and offers as many professional options as this one.
2013-01-20
Reviews: 7
for me ignite gallery is one of the most beautiful component for make a personalized gallery in Joomla!
2012-12-19
Reviews: 1
By far the best support I've ever seen in the Joomla environment. Fast, competent and friendly. Even minnor code adaptions were made over night!
2012-12-18
Reviews: 4
Have long used this gallery on many sites, because of the amazing flexibility of creating & editing multiple layout profiles, and the ability to nest categories.

It also stores the original images to re-create resized images as needed (for use in different layout profies), without damaging the originals.

Given the flexibility (not just in image layouts, but also ability to include html description areas) you can actually build out entire sections of a website (similar to many directory tools) using this gallery.
2012-12-04
Reviews: 4
I have had numerous Joomla websites and have now switched over to Jooma 3.0 for my latest website. I have installed and tried over 200 extentions over the last few years and this is my first comment ever. There is a LOT that is different in Joomla 3.0 and not all that many extentions for it yet, including Ignite Gallery (But they are working on it). I requested support from Ignite Gallery and got a response right away that they are working on a Joomla 3.0 version. Great news, but it wasn't available yet. I told them I needed it as soon as possible so they worked with me to install a pre-release version. It didn't work. Matt from Ignite Gallery worked with me on my website, changed a few things in the code and now it works perfectly. I could not be happier with their product and their wonderful support. I highly recommend this extention! The product and the excellent support are well worth it.
★★★★
top
2012-11-28
Reviews: 1
This is a very good working image gallery.
Absolutly the most wonderfull and best gallery there is for joomla.
Thanks a lot!
2012-10-19
Reviews: 11
I have tried over the years many galleries, and still try out new or updated ones on occasion.

Ignite Gallery is by far the best, with fast support response time, and knowledgeable help/updates/fixes.

Great response and load times with VERY little overhead.

Easily configurable as well as customizable with many built in options. Did I mention the great support yet?

This by far is the best gallery component out there and well worth the small cost.
2012-10-17
Reviews: 2
I've been looking for a gallery component that would allow my site users to upload photos in bulk, WITHOUT having to zip it up, for months, and here you are. With bells on. Simply excellent.
2012-10-02
Reviews: 13
This component is well worth the money.
The documentation is easy to follow and the gallery has a lot of different options for how it displays images.
The email support is also excellent.
Having tried many gallery extensions, I find this extension to be the best and most suitable for most web sites.
2012-09-18
Reviews: 1
I highly recommend this product as it was easy to install and use and most important the creator helped me really quick to resolve some issues we had with using ignite on my client's site. For the price it is most definitely worth it
2012-09-14
Reviews: 2
This is a great tool for our website since we need to show photos in a professional way but also to enhance our search results page.

We needed to customize the appearance and we received the best support we could hope for. Detailed instructions and explanation in very short time.

This is exactly what we needed. Thank you and keep up the good work.
2012-09-02
Reviews: 14
No further words required.

An enterprise grade software package.

Basically perfect.
2012-08-10
Reviews: 2
I needed an extention that would this:
add water mark to a gallery in joomla

ignite does it awesomely

also I had N ISSUE, but my subscription had ended but none the less they very gently agreed to help me out and solve the issue, and they site works nicely

howver they need to imrpove the way it makes the water mark look, since you need a lot of test and error to finnaly get it to look the way you want

also it would be awesome to add some visual effects for transition

but it worked awesomely
2012-07-26
Reviews: 1
This iGallery extension is solid, has complex features and is easily customizable. I have successfully installed it on the front and back sections of one site and the back section of a different site, and plan to use it on additional sites. I have been able to use the 1.6 version originally purchased a year ago on both Joomla 1.6 and 2.5 sites. I highly recommend this product.
Wow
2012-05-26
Reviews: 10
I downloaded this and I was a bit overwhelmed and wasn't sure what to do. Somehow 3 minutes later I was done and it looks great. I mean easy. So thanks..
Page 2 of 10