The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Ignite Gallery Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Features:
*Categories/ Subcategories
*Slideshow
*Full lightbox photo gallery with all of the options that the main gallery has
*Multiple image uploader with resizing before upload, and drag and drop
*Responsive Layout
*Frontend uploading and gallery creation
*Image tagging and search
*Watermarking
*A download image button
*Facebook Comments and JComments integration
*Image Ratings
*Rounded corners
*Facebook share button for each image
*Google plus one button for each image
*Twitter Button for each image
*Pinterest Button for each image
*Top/bottom/left/right position for thumbs
*Top/bottom/left/right position for image descriptions
*Use the plugin to put one or many galleries into an article (with random/ latest/ most viewed/ highest rated options)
*Use the module to put a gallery into a module position (with random/ latest/ most viewed/ highest rated options)
*Search engine friendly urls
*Many more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-09-14
Reviews: 2
This is a great tool for our website since we need to show photos in a professional way but also to enhance our search results page.

We needed to customize the appearance and we received the best support we could hope for. Detailed instructions and explanation in very short time.

This is exactly what we needed. Thank you and keep up the good work.
2012-09-02
Reviews: 14
No further words required.

An enterprise grade software package.

Basically perfect.
2012-08-10
Reviews: 2
I needed an extention that would this:
add water mark to a gallery in joomla

ignite does it awesomely

also I had N ISSUE, but my subscription had ended but none the less they very gently agreed to help me out and solve the issue, and they site works nicely

howver they need to imrpove the way it makes the water mark look, since you need a lot of test and error to finnaly get it to look the way you want

also it would be awesome to add some visual effects for transition

but it worked awesomely
2012-07-26
Reviews: 1
This iGallery extension is solid, has complex features and is easily customizable. I have successfully installed it on the front and back sections of one site and the back section of a different site, and plan to use it on additional sites. I have been able to use the 1.6 version originally purchased a year ago on both Joomla 1.6 and 2.5 sites. I highly recommend this product.
Wow
2012-05-26
Reviews: 10
I downloaded this and I was a bit overwhelmed and wasn't sure what to do. Somehow 3 minutes later I was done and it looks great. I mean easy. So thanks..
2012-05-17
Reviews: 3
Set up of the app was easy and straight forward. Help from Matt was excellent. The app runs now in an iframe environment as a facebook app. The Facebook scripts work perfect.
2012-05-09
Reviews: 2
This is an intuitive and easy to use gallery, it is well designed, well developed, and it simply works beautifully. Matt and Simon go out of their way provide helpful and timely support. I would not use any other!
2012-03-29
Reviews: 3
A gallery simple to use and very complete. It lacks a couple of things: management template, css, several slideshows.
But it remains, in my opinion the best gallery in Joomla.
2012-03-21
Reviews: 2
I'm not much of a review person, but this one gets a top review from me. What a fine extension that installed easy and is very well laid out. Has many options available to show your gallery. I will never need another gallery product for sure. Oh ya the support is great. They say Mon-Fri, ha they work the weekends like most of us! Thanks for this product!
2012-03-12
Reviews: 1
Great product, well worth the money for any image intensive website. Had a couple of compatibility issues, and my emails to support were answered within hours with right-on solutions.
2012-03-10
Reviews: 5
This has been one of the best photo gallery extensions I've used. One of the reasons I like it so much is how easy it is to setup and also how easy it is for a client with little computer skills to manage! Some of the other extensions are a nightmare to manage photos, but ignite gallery gives you so many choices and options, yet lays out the photo management section so intuitively. A definite recommend & super user friendly!
2012-02-21
Reviews: 16
Its perfect, it's easy to administer, the documentation is easy to find and understand. I have looked everywhere for a good gallery component. nice work guys.
2012-02-20
Reviews: 2
This truly is a very high quality extension. I have used it to great effect in a community art and craft site. The extension has made it very easy for front end users to upload and manage their own "artist profiles". Most of my users have been able to initiate and maintain their own profiles without any administrative help, other that a few simple instructions on my site's FAQs page.

The beauty of the product is it can automatically resize uploaded images into pre-determined sizes. It also allows for easy categorization of images, in my case "art", "craft" and "youth art". These categories can then have their own sub-categories. The multiple upload function also makes it very easy to process many images at once.

The control and flexibility that the user has over the presentation of images, made it ideal for my application. Features such as the 'facebook like" button and the integration with the comments systems, really help to promote the site.

The watermarking feature is also a plus, especially for art / photography based websites.

I tried many other galleries before finding Ignite Gallery. This one was by far the best - worth every cent.

THANK YOU!
2012-02-03
Reviews: 1
Excellent product, lots of controls and speedy support. Worth every penny!
2012-01-09
Reviews: 7
I've installed many gallery components for clients over the years. Ignite Gallery is by far the best. Works fine with the default settings but offers plenty of customization options if you want to spend the time.
Best feature is the ability to throttle photo uploads for clue-less clients. Can be set to re-size huge photos client-side prior to site upload. Works fast and saves a huge amount of server storage space.
Did have a problem with front-end photo management but didn't pursue to resolution since the client did not require this feature. Seems to be a jQuery conflict.
2012-01-06
Reviews: 8
i have to say that we test almost all the galleries components for j1.7 and ignite is definitely the best one!
very easy to customize the look with css.

the support is fast and professional.
great work!
moni
2012-01-04
Reviews: 1
This extension is really great! We - a group of 20 photographers - use it to show out latest photo's to each other (and the rest of the world). It's easy to set up, and when there are problems - I'am not the world's best webmaster - the help is even better!! I needed their help between Christmas and New Years Eve and they were there for me! Thanks again Simon and Matt.
2012-01-02
Reviews: 17
Joomla 1.7

Cant believe I spent so much time trying to tinker the free components when this just works on install.

Too easy to install, easy to add images, create galleries (categories) and profiles (gallery views).

Easy facebook commenting and like buttons. Easy to add descriptions for images. I found just adding descriptions on images in other galleries a total head explosion.

If you don't want to waste countless hours trying to get your gallery working or having to memorise codes for your articles to display your gallery, just buy this.

All you got to know is what pictures you want to put in your site, everything else with this component is easy. NO NEED TO LEARN CODE! just have to choose from a bunch of options.
2011-12-12
Reviews: 1
I tested all the components of the image gallery except one, and I must say he is the best in its category with an award that is given relative to the capabilities of the component, not hesitate to buy!
2011-12-08
Reviews: 1
I'm only using maybe 5% of the features in Ignite Gallery, and it certainly fulfills all of my requirements. It looks good and is very customizable.

The one thing I'd really like to talk about is the support. One feature that I wanted was missing, and it was promptly added. I also asked about a minor change and was promptly told how to do it. All questions, even off-topic ones about Joomla configuration, were quickly answered in detail. Just great.
Page 3 of 10