The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Ignite Gallery Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Features:
*Categories/ Subcategories
*Slideshow
*Full lightbox photo gallery with all of the options that the main gallery has
*Multiple image uploader with resizing before upload, and drag and drop
*Responsive Layout
*Frontend uploading and gallery creation
*Image tagging and search
*Watermarking
*A download image button
*Facebook Comments and JComments integration
*Image Ratings
*Rounded corners
*Facebook share button for each image
*Google plus one button for each image
*Twitter Button for each image
*Pinterest Button for each image
*Top/bottom/left/right position for thumbs
*Top/bottom/left/right position for image descriptions
*Use the plugin to put one or many galleries into an article (with random/ latest/ most viewed/ highest rated options)
*Use the module to put a gallery into a module position (with random/ latest/ most viewed/ highest rated options)
*Search engine friendly urls
*Many more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-11-25
Reviews: 1
I love this viewer. It has so many options. It has galleries for your main content page and a popup Lightbox feature. It has thumbnails on the main or Lightbox viewer and the thumbnails are fully customizable. Linkable images and descriptions. Lots of choices with placement for all the options. You can add borders, resize images, slideshows, etc. It seems to load very fast as well. Totally worth the $40.

Install was very easy and I didn't have much trouble figuring out how to create new galleries and place them on my site. I'm also not a computer programmer so if I can load and operate it then anyone can. The developer is VERY responsive to support questions and the gallery also comes with a detailed guide for install and for navigating the galleries once it is running on your account.
2009-11-25
Reviews: 2
I think it's the best image gallery that exists.
Now my customers can upload images and manage their own galleries without worrying about where to put files, what resolution to use, etc..
are by far the best $ 25 I spent.
Owner's reply

Please note, since the 5th of June 2009 the extension has been $40 (US), with 6 months of support included, and no limit on how many sites it can be used on.

2009-11-15
Reviews: 1
After wasting days trying out many of the non-commercial image galleries, I purchased Ignite Gallery and am thrilled!

Experienced in HTML and CSS, but fairly new to Joomla and PHP, I needed to build a site for a photographer. My client wanted to edit her own photo captions without adjusting XML files and also required sleek slideshows that showed off the photos. I found Ignite Gallery really easy to use and the client is very happy with the aestetics and that the captions can be changed through Joomla.

Initially I had a problem that Ignite Gallery was conflicting with a menu I was trying out, but my support request was answered extremely quickly and I was informed of my different options to resolve the issue. Now everything is working fine!

Anyway, this is an amazing, attractive and easy-to-use extension. I have already made a space for it on my next site!
2009-11-05
Reviews: 1
the support for this component is just awesome! i've had some problems with using it and got great support in the support forum of ignite gallery!
2009-10-31
Reviews: 4
I have three sites, which I run for professional photographers, and I can highly recommend this component. The idea that a gallery is a sub-component of a category - took me by surprise, I work often in a "real life" Gallery where categories are shows within the Gallery - so that was a initial misunderstanding. However, having adjusted my thinking, the presentation and consideration that have gone into this software, deserve nothing but praise. First Class, good support - and a showcase of what can be acheived by skilled Joomla experts.
2009-10-24
Reviews: 5
This component needs lots of work. Many bugs in the latest version 2.1. which the developer needs to address now as opposed to 6 months later (when most folks subscriptions will expire). It's a nice way to make money, but kind of unfair to charge 40.00 while having customers test a buggy component on their live sites. Support in the forum is intermittent. Many posts go unanswered which is not a good sign. Also many presales questions get deleted which is a red flag. This component has great potential, but the developer needs to work out the bugs before selling it at such a high price for a six month subscription to unsuspecting customers. It's probably worth it to go with other gallery components that are non-commercial as this should be until it is stable!
Owner's reply

I don't know specifically what bugs nontekkyguy is referring to, so I can not reply to that complaint. If there is a specific bug that is causing a problem, and a support request is made, we will investigate it, including (if nescessary) logging into the customers site and testing to find out what is causing the error, and giving instructions for how to apply a fix.

For support, you are welcome to look in the public part of the support forum for yourself, to see how quickly we answer questions. You will see there are no unanswered questions. On weekdays we answer support questions throughout the day.

2009-10-23
Reviews: 2
Simple, sleek, easy to install and customize. Superb customer support!
2009-10-07
Reviews: 5
This is a nice looking gallery with a lot of good features that I needed, particularly user image uploads, voting and comments. Unfortunately in the current version (2.1)there is no facility to moderate uploads or comments which is very risky so I am going to be using something else for my next project. The next version promises moderation so I hope to see this within the six month subscription period. I was also struck by the global parameters menu which looks almost identical to Phoca gallery - do these have common origins?
2009-09-23
Reviews: 4
Photos are a key part of my site content so I took quite a bit of time to choose the right gallery.

I looked into a lot of options and trialed 4 before I picked Ignite Gallery.

It was easy to install and worked right out of the box. It has a great balance of being configurable but not over-complicated.

A feature that was important to me was the ability for users to create categories (multiple), and upload pictures in a user friendly way. Ignite Gallery handles this better than any component I have tried - the latest release allows multiple upload from the front end.

Photo galleries are all about visuals and it wins here too. Galleries look clean and professional however you set them up. You do not need to do a lot of work to get them looking right - all the options look good. Your images are always the focus, with a minimum of clutter from the component itself.

Simple configuration changes, along with the module and plugin components give you a ton of flexibility to use the gallery in different contexts. For example, turning off the main image then embedding a gallery in an article to give related image thumbnails at the bottom of your text. Or by turning off the thumbnails and controls, and setting the slideshow to auto-start you can use the gallery in a similar way to something like Rok Slideshow - with changing images that link to your articles.

Last but not least, support seems to be excellent. I am trying the latest beta release on my test server. The download was clearly marked to say that bugs would very likely exist in the beta release. Sure enough I found a couple - fairly minor it has to be said - and reported them via the forums. Both were fixed by next morning, my time.

I would very much recommend this component - certainly I had a preference for none-commercial, but this one is well worth $40.
2009-09-16
Reviews: 1
I have to agree with most of these positive reviews. Ignite Gallery is awesome. I decided to do a photographer's website using Joomla! and had about 2-weeks experience using it. Needed a full-feature photo gallery, but was hesitant about what to try, or buy. I spent many hours looking at the solutions here. Many look great, but I decided to give Ignite Gallery a try.

I made the right decision. Ignite Gallery works perfectly. Customer support was able to answer a few of my questions--on a weekend! Had almost 150 pictures in several galleries up and running in a day! It just works! Nice job!
2009-09-11
Reviews: 18
I have tried and used a lot of galleries in my joomla solutions. Mostly i have used Expose gallery cause it is very easy for the site-admins to administrate.

But i needed a slideshow and scrollers, and found this. And i must say i am so pleased, i can use this gallery in so many different ways. It is very scalable and not to mention easy to use. It looks amazing. It is also very scalable so it does not have to look the same on all joomla sites, - which i find great :-)

Also want to mention that in this version of the gallery the thumbs need to be a given width and height. I want the thumbs to be scaled according to the width of the thumb and not to a given height.
I posted a note regarding this in their forum, and they came back to me and told that there is a new version to be released within 14 days which will have this functionallity.
So when this functionallity is present this gallery definitely has it all! Really, it has it all and looks fantastic.

So thanks guys for this great gallery, - keep up the amazing job you are doing:-)
2009-09-01
Reviews: 1
Ignite Gallery is by far the best Joomla! gallery extension available. Having used many gallery extensions and some bridged galleries, the time invested in installing, learning, and migrating hundreds of photos using Ignite Gallery was minimal & painless .

The Joomla! integration is near flawless, its simplicity to use is great, and features & options are many.

Support is fantastic! Simple as an answer to a question or as complex as supplying code modifications to perform something site-specific. They support their clients!

It may cost to have a subscription for support but support means more at Ignite than just providing some canned response!
2009-08-07
Reviews: 1
After laboriously installing and testing all the non-commercial photo gallery extensions for Joomla!, Ignite Gallery by far exceeds them all in functionality, usability, customization, and freedom from bugs. I especially like the clean, neutral user interface.

Not having to pay for extensions is great and works most of the time, but sometimes "free" just doesn't cut it. Definitely worth the $25.
Owner's reply

Please note, since the 5th of June 2009 the extension has been $40 (US), with 6 months of support included, and no limit on how many sites it can be used on.

2009-08-05
Reviews: 1
I looked at all of the photo gallery extensions out there, and I believe this one is the best.

The support is amazing!
I had an issue with internet explorer and they went far beyond the call of duty.

Thanks!
2009-07-18
Reviews: 7
It's nice to use non-commercial stuff, but sometimes you just have to pay a small amount to get what you need.

Faultless and easy. Nothing non-commercial even comes close to this for power and quality.
2009-07-14
Reviews: 3
Finally a gallery extension with so many uses and variations.
You have solved heaps of my problems and your support was great.
The only thing I can suggest is being able to change the time of the transition dissolve...easily (a little quick I think)
Thanks again
2009-06-14
Reviews: 4
Great image gallery & even greater support!!!
2009-06-14
Reviews: 2
I bought Ignite . I really love to see it on my client site. However, there were some conflict about java script between the template and Ignite. Therefore I could not use this component with my client site.
Matt is Great seller.He told me the problem once I asked . Then he gave me full refunded !!!

Best seller ...

Hope to use your service next time..

Thanks for all..
2009-06-12
Reviews: 4
This is a GREAT gallery component for any site! I downloaded and installed some of the "others" and they do not even come close in simplicity and nice clean output. It was very easy to set up and does a wonderful job. It is one of my favorite components. Well worth the cost!
2009-06-09
Reviews: 8
This product was exactly what I was looking for. Easy to install, intuitive to use, looks fantastic, and the support was prompt! Everything you want in an extension. Thanks Matt.
Page 7 of 10