The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Ignite Gallery Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Features:
*Categories/ Subcategories
*Slideshow
*Full lightbox photo gallery with all of the options that the main gallery has
*Multiple image uploader with resizing before upload, and drag and drop
*Responsive Layout
*Frontend uploading and gallery creation
*Image tagging and search
*Watermarking
*A download image button
*Facebook Comments and JComments integration
*Image Ratings
*Rounded corners
*Facebook share button for each image
*Google plus one button for each image
*Twitter Button for each image
*Pinterest Button for each image
*Top/bottom/left/right position for thumbs
*Top/bottom/left/right position for image descriptions
*Use the plugin to put one or many galleries into an article (with random/ latest/ most viewed/ highest rated options)
*Use the module to put a gallery into a module position (with random/ latest/ most viewed/ highest rated options)
*Search engine friendly urls
*Many more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-06-09
Reviews: 8
This product was exactly what I was looking for. Easy to install, intuitive to use, looks fantastic, and the support was prompt! Everything you want in an extension. Thanks Matt.
2009-06-03
Reviews: 1
I just needed a basic image gallery for a corporate site and found phoca gallery too difficult to customise and strip back to a very minimal style. Ignite was exactly what I needed - an absolute bargain for the clarity of the instructions and ease of use, and for the fantastic support from Matt!! I couldn't recommend this more.
2009-06-02
Reviews: 1
Things Ignite had that others missed:
* Easy, intuitive front end
* Front end created member galleries

I've been converting my community site to Joomla and have searched hard for a gallery component that would meet all my needs. I've installed all the free components I could find, but nothing came close to the feature set, and frankly, nothing really *looked* good. It made no sense to convert my site to Joomla if the galleries looked worse than before!

Then I purchased Ignite. So far it's a dream. I've been working with the back end, bit by bit. So far the front end is intuitive and attractive.

I love this product. Thanks.
2009-06-01
Reviews: 1
I paid for and downloaded this extension hoping it would fulfil my needs. To some degree it did, but in the end I ended up changing what I needed to do and ignite was no longer suitable. However, I have still given this extension 5 star and a very positive review. This is quite simply because while I was playing around with it, it worked as advertised and did everything very well. It was easy to setup and configure and is clearly laid out.
More than that though, the support and advice I received from the developer (Matt) was first rate. He responded quickly, honestly and helpfully to solve the questions I had.
When I asked the final question about whether it could do what I now wanted, he didn't try to fob me off or make up some holding rubbish. He explained why it wouldn't do what I wanted plain and simple without trying to get me to hang on for the next version.

He's told me what he is planning for the next version, and when it comes to pass I may well find myself back using Ignite. In the meantime the hunt is on for the ideal gallery component for my needs. Either that or my needs need to change!
2009-05-27
Reviews: 1
This component is well worth it. Easy to install, easy to use, easy for non technical customers to use. I had an issue with my server, Matt forwarded me through to his extensive FAQ, solved my issue in 5 mins.

This comes as as component and plugin, so lots of flexibility there. There is a front end editor for the non technical user which is fantastic.

This is the only component I have ever brought, and it was well worth it.

Thanks Matt.
2009-05-20
Reviews: 2
This is a very versatile gallery and might be very useful to many, but I do not think it is of any practical use to artists that want to present their work on a site.
There is a sliding bar of thumbnails underneath the original picture. All these thumbnails are square, no matter the aspect ratio of the original picture. No artist would want to see a stretched thumbnail, is my guess... well more than a guess: my customer did not like it very much.So my dollars went down the drain.
The developer was not sensitive to my criticism: "my gallery has square thumbs" was the final remark.
Well, I do not think the thumbs should be part of the artistic lay-out of a page. Thumbs are function, not form. Changing the aspect ratio is unforgivable from an designers standpoint.
Also I had quite some diffculty in figuring out how to set things up. Doc is limited.
The gallery is very nice, if you have no problem with the afore mentioned issues, however.
Owner's reply

If you want to change the width and height of the thumbs, you simply enter the thumb width and thumb height in the gallery options.

The gallery does not stretch any pictures, it does crop the thumbnails a little bit if the original picture has a different ratio to the thumb width and thumb height.

I can not find any of my sent emails that say "my gallery has square thumbs", and I think this review says a lot more about the users ability to change the most basic settings, rather than the features of the gallery.

2009-05-18
Reviews: 1
i bought Ignite Gallery because i needed something similar for a project. my first impression was that it's easy to use, does the job it should do, has many configuration settings which apply for each gallery individually, and it looks great.

what i really liked was the zip upload for images which saved me a lot of time. in the past i had to use galleries getting images from folders (which i upload by ftp) when i had lots of images and then i couldn't assign a description to those images (only using text files which is not very user friendly for website managers and end-users). Ignite Gallery takes care of this with the zip upload.

It's really simple but at the same time extremely customizable and it can easily be adapted to any project you need. your gallery no longer needs to be flash to look good, plus i've used it in a multilingual site and translated all photos and categories using joomfish contentelements.

I am definitely using Ignite Gallery again.
2009-05-14
Reviews: 1
Well worth the $25. Easy to install and manage. Easy for users to figure out creating galleries from the front end. I needed a solution that allowed categories that the users could create galleries in and it more that fit the needs.
2009-05-05
Reviews: 1
Having researched and tested many of the gallery extensions available, Ignite is simply the best one available.

Version 2 will further expand this excellent product and the users options to customise it.

The customer service I have experienced so far is second to none.

Look no further, you have found the best - for an exceptional price!
2009-04-13
Reviews: 11
The gallery is simple and easy to use. Yet has the power of any of the contenders. It works great for newbs, I dont have to explain much, they catch right on and are creating great looking gallery's

Great Gallery Matt!
2009-03-29
Reviews: 3
Ignite Gallery is so easy for newbie like me. It's headache free gallery with so much parameter to tweak.., and the display is also nice and can be configured from size, description, position

Only minor upgrade should be needed : Position of the description line.. it should be customizeable....

Awesome...highly reccomended...LifeSaver
2009-03-20
Reviews: 1
I was looking for an easy to use gallery extension for a technically inept client and I found the ignite gallery to be completely tactile and hassle free. The support on this one is amazing and the developer is really devoted to his project.
The design of this gallery is elegant and you can pretty much tweak it however you'd like. You tell the client to upload one image and then voila, perfectly proportioned thumbnails, images, lightboxes are created. All gallery extensions should be this easy!
My only improvement would be to somehow better align the description with the image (this may be difficult if you have images with many different formats). In any case, Thank You for this amazing extension (well worth the price)!
2009-03-14
Reviews: 1
I spent a lot of time searching for and tinkering with photo gallery mods. Ignite Gallery is simple to set up and offers some great controls. Well worth the money and the level of support from Matt is among the best out there. 5 Stars & 2 thumbs up!!!
2009-03-13
Reviews: 1
Ok, I bought this and had it working in minutes. Plus ran into a problem with SEOing it and the great developer Matt, kept his word and in 1 week upgraded this component for ALL OF US to work better with SEO urls!

THIS IS THE BEST DEAL IN TOWN FOLKS! Get is before he ups the price!!
2009-03-06
Reviews: 1
I just bought yesterday, and its awesome. Easy to setup, works as advertised. I had a few suggestions and feature request to the developer, he replied within hours. Im happy to support his work as a buyer.
2009-02-27
Reviews: 4
Ignite Gallery is an A+ extension. Customization was easy, and it works right out of the box. Uploading pictures was simple through Ignites admin interface, including a batch of photos, plus descriptions and management are nice and simple.

On the front end, the presentation and navigation of images is top notch, works great, looks great, and is simple and intuitive.

I HIGHLY recommend this extension, well worth the $10 for purchase.
2009-02-09
Reviews: 8
This does exactly what is says. I had it running in less than 2 minutes from purchase. Well worth the $10 to buy it. It has lots of great and easy to follow features. I have used other galleries over the years, but since I went to 1.5, this is the BEST I have found.

2 thumbs way up!
2009-01-31
Reviews: 1
This component is awesome. If you are looking for a simplistic gallery this is for you. Very affordable 10 bucks for 3 month membership. Has tons of options and great support. Also has so much potential the developer is going to make categories and sub categories and a commenting system. Support the developer and sign up. You will not be dissapointed.
Owner's reply

Please note: the extension does not have a time limit on how long it works, and there is no time limit on support. The 3 month limit is a limit on how long updates/ new versions can be downloaded after the original purchase.

2009-01-23
Reviews: 1
If you are a after a quick, easy no hassles image gallery than this is for you. Apart from being quick and easy, the support I have received off Matt has been of a 6 star rating. Matt is more than helpful with his answers, and I have never had to wait for a reply to my emails. I am a person that when I find a good thing I stick to it and shall be a customer for life. I am looking forward to his next version and watching this guy make a name for himself....well done Matt!
2009-01-09
Reviews: 1
This is the BEST image gallery for Joomla.
I tried installing joomgallery and fumbled with it for more than an hour then gave up and found this one. It is elegant, it is easy to configure, it is easy for a non technical person to use, it is greatly customizable, it is perfect. joomgallery is free..yes. but wasting over an hour of my time and frustration was WELL worth the $10 it cost for this. Trust me. I am a long time Joomla user and I have never been as impressed with a component as I have been with this one. Customer support by the developer is INCREDIBLE. That almost beats functionality in my book and he delivers. He actually delivers more than he should.. Cheers to Matt. His support was helpful, prompt, and accurate. What more could you ask for??
Page 8 of 10