The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Smart Flash Header Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This is not another flash header! It's a smart, slick and easy to configure header, picture rotator, banner, you name it.

Adjustable for any size, this extension is loaded with smart settings to play with, motion blur effect and intelligent rotator based on the length of description. You don't have to adjust the time each picture will change. Smart Flash Header will do it for you.

Version 3 is now available. The most advanced image rotator for Joomla! has been improved, again!

Enjoy the new version for Joomla 2.5 and the unique features that has been added.

If you're tired about the limitations of other image rotators, try Smart Flash Header. You won't build another website without it!

The latest version comes with round corners, JoomFish!, Country Access, SmartPublish, Schedule and 4 lightbox engines support!

Smart Flash Header just got smarter!

It has 5 transitions to choose from, horizontal and vertical movement, 2 extra buttons for navigation, round corners and UTF8 support.
The slides can be paused and each can link to another page or site.

A smart component, module and plugin are included. You can batch upload your images and apply smart sorting options.

Major features :
- publish different categories on different menu items without duplicating the module using the SmartPublish feature!
- display different images based on the visitor country using the Country Access feature
- schedule by date up to 5 categories and show different images
- open a link or an article inside a lightbox window!
- link your slides to a menu item
- translate the description and labels to whatever language you need
- batch upload images with only ONE click!
- create UNLIMITED number of slides and publish UNLIMITED number of modules / plugins on your page / site!
- set the folder to be scanned for pictures, set a global link and that's it! You instantly have a slick rotator
- set round corners for the slide show and play with a few nice transitions

Put some motion in your Joomla powered site with Smart Flash Header.

Product has been tested and works with Joomla! 1.5 / 1.6 / 1.7 / 2.5 / 3.0

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-11-24
Reviews: 1
The smart flash header is a really good product. It's fairly easy to use and there are a lot of configuration options. There is a video tutorial, but it would have been helpful to have written documentation. However, I emailed ProJoom with questions, and THEY ANSWERED EACH AND EVERYONE right away! I bought their mega pack which was great deal. Sometimes it's worth paying a little for a whole lot of features. Thanks Projoom!
2010-11-24
Reviews: 1
I've tried lots of modules for my sites image header, this one is the easiest to use, Great product with exceptional update support. Highly recommended.
2010-11-18
Reviews: 1
I had a minor issue with some debug output being shown. I submitted an online support request and received a message right after that I would receive a response within 48 hours. After dealing with many different extension companies I figured it meant it would be the full 48 hours. I couldn't have been more wrong. Within 20 minutes I received an email back with some things to try. I replied back and asked a couple more questions. Right after I received another email saying they found a bug and were making a new version to fix it and that it should be ready in about 45 minutes. Well, it only took them about 30 minutes and low and behold a new version was available for me to update and download. My problem has been resolved much quicker than I ever thought it would be. Awesome Support! Highly recommended. I am going to be buying more of their extensions for other clients in the future.
2010-11-16
Reviews: 1
I Love this component.
I've bought and installed this component just recently and I was impressed how it worked on my site. Easy to control!
2010-11-14
Reviews: 1
i used something else but had problems with the internet explorer 8. I tried this one and Bingo!!

- no matter firefox or IE it's working fine!
- you can not complain about the price
- insatllation & configuration easy

so don not waste your time on a similar free extension.

great work!
2010-10-21
Reviews: 1
Don't waste your time looking for similar free extension. The price is reasonable and it does what is supposed to do.
Thanks!
2010-10-17
Reviews: 1
I bought this software and used in my projects. Their support is good and immediate.
2010-10-15
Reviews: 2
Yup - I heartily concur with all the previous 5-star reviews for this product... I used to to add some life to buzz-housekeeping-services.co.uk which would have,otherwise, been a dull site without it.

To the author: Do you have a non-Joomla version of this? I would like to use this flash header not only in my Joomla sites, but also my custom work too... this extension rocks!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the feedback.
Yes, please contact us using the support form on our web site.

bry
2010-10-07
Reviews: 1
Fast and very easy install. Super easy to use and very nice animations make this a MUST HAVE. I recommend anyone that wants to use a "slideshow" component on their website to use this.
2010-10-06
Reviews: 1
I've used Smart Flash Header and the Super Slideshow available from ProJoom. They add a great visual effect to the home pages of my sites (and other pages if needed). Very easy to install with great video tutorial. Configuration couldn't be easier and I've found this one of the better tools to manage images / categories / title's and descriptions. Demo it at ProJoom and SERIOUSLY its worth a buy.
2010-09-30
Reviews: 1
With in less than 10 minutes, I added the component, configured it, activated the module and instantaneously gave my website a modern interactive face lift. This is a fantastic extension. THANKS PROJOOM!
This extension is Highly Recommended!
2010-09-27
Reviews: 2
Nice effects, downloadsed and installed without a glitch. Fairly easy to configure and love the simple 'display images from folder' mode. It's working for me!
2010-09-27
Reviews: 1
I purchased all the products and absolutely love how easy they are to use! Thanks guys and good job=)
2010-09-27
Reviews: 2
I've been using the Projoom Mega pack incorporating smart flash header and many other display effects. the installation is a breeze, as is upgrading and enabling individual products. The documentation and website are also easy to use, and the support has been consistent throughout.
2010-09-09
Reviews: 6
I bought the ProJoom Mega Pack quite some time ago and I have to say that the Smart Flash Header is one on my favourite components/modules.

So much so that I have in my Core Components folder for quick access and it's one of the few components that gets installed to every site.

As for support, the team at Projoom always come back well within the timeframe they allocate and always fix the problem (which to be honest I have only ever had two issues, and one of them was a template glitch)

All developers should be as professional as this company - well worth the cost of the subscription.
2010-09-07
Reviews: 3
After several unsuccessful attempts to display a quality header on my customers websites, I have choosen Projoom. One reaction to have when installing Slideshow: Projoom.
2010-09-07
Reviews: 2
I have tried several flash headers with mixed success. Overall, I keep coming back to Smart Flash Header.

- It is easy to use
- Looks sharp
- I love the transitions
- The text is flexible and easy to incorporate

This is one of my favorite Joomla extensions and I will definitely continue to use it in my current and future projects.

Aloha!
2010-09-05
Reviews: 3
If you need something professional with support even on weekend, then buy this one!

Excelent work, carry on...
2010-08-31
Reviews: 1
My new construction news website needed a bit of sparkle to liven up its appearance and Smart Flash Header has done that for us brilliantly.

We are using the Smart Flash Header slide-box on the home page to include a combination of construction pictures and advertisers paid-for click-through logos, it works well. I think all who come to the website will see Smart Flash Header, and immediately think 'professional website'.

Smart Flash Header was installed by my website developer quickly and without any hassles or dramas.

I am the website owner, new to Joomla and website development, and even I could play around with all the settings to get the appearance and function I want. There is also a video tutorial, which is well put together and explains all in simple terms. I am still tweaking Smart Flash Header to see what other effects it has…all good fun to do.

The people at ProJoom have great support, quick too respond and are easy to get on with.

I would highly recommend it to any one. Thanks Projoom.
2010-08-31
Reviews: 6
This is one of the best extensions for integrating Flash banner on a joomla website. What I like about the extension
1) You dont have to know flash programming to use this extension
2) You do not really need a flash s/w to create great looking flash banners

This is what the developer needs to do to improve the extension
1) Provide more transitions as add-ons to the extension to increase the current nine.
2) Provide option for direct upload of images/banners rather than pointing only to specific folders on the server.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the feedback!

2) Provide option for direct upload of images/banners rather than pointing only to specific folders on the server.

Since version 1.1.6 (September 2009) a nice batch uploader has been added to the product.

Page 2 of 6