The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Smart Flash Header Popular ComponentModulePlugin

This is not another flash header! It's a smart, slick and easy to configure header, picture rotator, banner, you name it.

Adjustable for any size, this extension is loaded with smart settings to play with, motion blur effect and intelligent rotator based on the length of description. You don't have to adjust the time each picture will change. Smart Flash Header will do it for you.

Version 3 is now available. The most advanced image rotator for Joomla! has been improved, again!

Enjoy the new version for Joomla 2.5 and the unique features that has been added.

If you're tired about the limitations of other image rotators, try Smart Flash Header. You won't build another website without it!

The latest version comes with round corners, JoomFish!, Country Access, SmartPublish, Schedule and 4 lightbox engines support!

Smart Flash Header just got smarter!

It has 5 transitions to choose from, horizontal and vertical movement, 2 extra buttons for navigation, round corners and UTF8 support.
The slides can be paused and each can link to another page or site.

A smart component, module and plugin are included. You can batch upload your images and apply smart sorting options.

Major features :
- publish different categories on different menu items without duplicating the module using the SmartPublish feature!
- display different images based on the visitor country using the Country Access feature
- schedule by date up to 5 categories and show different images
- open a link or an article inside a lightbox window!
- link your slides to a menu item
- translate the description and labels to whatever language you need
- batch upload images with only ONE click!
- create UNLIMITED number of slides and publish UNLIMITED number of modules / plugins on your page / site!
- set the folder to be scanned for pictures, set a global link and that's it! You instantly have a slick rotator
- set round corners for the slide show and play with a few nice transitions

Put some motion in your Joomla powered site with Smart Flash Header.

Product has been tested and works with Joomla! 1.5 / 1.6 / 1.7 / 2.5 / 3.0

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-12-04
Reviews: 8
This is a great Flash Header Solution. Flexible enough to look great, powerful enough to sway customers to make a purchase. I love this extension. I made a noob type mistake in my config, and support help me fixed it right away! So excellent component, great support, what else could you ask for?
2009-12-03
Reviews: 3
in the 1.1.6 version of Smart Flash Header i 've found some bugs:

1) in module (admin panel) when you mark "UTF Support" option from normal to improved, letters are cutted just a little bit from below in the slideshow (description position)

2) and the letters don't look so smooth like before

In the component part of Smart Flash Header i couldn't find option for the link title which will be shown to the visitor when they hover their mouse over the images, this option would be very helpful anyway this extension rules!
2009-09-23
Reviews: 1
Really easy to use and setup. And fast responses to support questions.
2009-09-18
Reviews: 1
Excellent work!
Ultra fast support via e-mail!
Respect!
2009-09-01
Reviews: 7
this is a very nice component. easy to use and setup and very good value. Best of all the replies to emails from the development team are prompt and very helpful. excellent work!!
2009-09-01
Reviews: 1
Looking good at the moment, have only tried it on local site as of yet, but install and learning curve seems good for my use :)

Only worry is this from install:
"Your subscription for this product expires in 9 months."

Hope this does not mean this is a product one has to pay for every nine months, as the info on the website does not say anything on this subject. Also that's why I don't give full score.
2009-08-18
Reviews: 1
This is a very nice module and it works well. It was inexpensive compared to most modules I use and it does what it is supposed to. Thanks...
2009-08-15
Reviews: 2
Cant say enough good things about it. Had some minor issues due to my own inexperience but the support i got was brilliant. Once i knew what i was doing it took about 5 minutes to get it looking how i wanted and it now looks absolutely fantastic!!!!
Love It!!!
2009-08-12
Reviews: 2
I can say I'm very pleased and satisfied with the product. Unlike other similar products I can lists several advantages. Configuration is intuitive and easy to use, even for a beginner. I have not met any conflicts and to my surprise it runs perfect on all browsers!
Congrats to the author.
mjm
2009-08-10
Reviews: 1
Absolutely superb! Simple to use, installs with no problems and it just works.
Very clean interface, very functional and the best of all, it does what they claim it will do! This is very impressive. Huge Thumbs UP!
2009-08-09
Reviews: 1
i've just bought this extensions, and I'm really unisatisfacted, it's good flash header extensions, but it's too much boring to use, you need to setup for every image the specific path (it doesn't have a specific uploader, viewer or something like that) as module, you can choose only 20 pic, and you must remember the name and the specific path for every image to setup the specific description.... so... it's really boring, there are too much extension tha help you much more than this one...
2009-07-28
Reviews: 1
Easy to use (I liked the video tutorial), works like a charm. Great response for information from the developer which really sold me. Great work!
2009-06-16
Reviews: 2
This works really well. I like it a lot. I had an installation problem that was a fault of my system, not the extension. Support was given by return of email!
2009-06-04
Reviews: 1
I went through a lot of slideshow extensions, free and paid, but none had all the features as Smart Flash Header. For me the best part is that it loads photos in the background and doesn't slow down my site. I was so thrilled to find it.

Plus... when I requested a new feature, the ProJoom team got it to me in a couple of hours, not weeks. Super support!
2009-06-01
Reviews: 65
I had this up and running within minutes. It came with a video that made installation and configuration easy. Looks very professional and includes a number of parameters that can be customized... I spent a lot of time looking for a slick way to display images (with accompanying text and links) for our home page and am so pleased I stumbled upon this one :)
2009-05-20
Reviews: 2
So far I have been very impressed with the ease of use and functionality of the ProJoom extensions. I have spent some time using all of the components on my test site and they certainly add a very nice graphical interface. They are very flexible and have many options already to allow you to get the look and feel you are looking for.

Any questions and/or comments I had were answered very quickly and addressed right away. The support I received was absolutely fantastic.

In searching for these types of extensions I am very happy I found the ProJoom solutions and decided to get them. Now I just need to spend a little more time and get things up and running on my live site.
2009-05-11
Reviews: 1
Absoultely great slideshow module.
1. Very simple installation, works out of the box.

2. Excellent design. Especially the navigation buttons. They look smart yet do not drive attention from the overall web site design.

3. Easy to duplicate the module within minutes and have different slideshows for each page.

4. Most importantly outstanding support. I got a respond and a solution within few hours.

Thanks and keep up the good work...
2009-05-04
Reviews: 3
This module is very easy to set up. It can automatically build playlists by scanning a designated folder but you can also set up your own lists image by image. The support from Projoom is very fast and very responsive. A real person answers your questions!
2009-03-07
Reviews: 3
This is a great module. The best image rotator I've come across. Also, because i'm a fairly novice programmer, I had some trouble getting it to work after I loaded it onto the remote server. Projoom gave absolutely top-rate support and helped me to get it working right within 24 hours. Great experience and great module.
2009-03-07
Reviews: 3
As a heavy software user my experience is that every software needs to combine with good customer support in order for it to be of great use and high rating.
It's a rare experience for me to find both the software and support on this high level of excellence! I also bought the Magic Audio Player and the Pro Sticky Message from the same developer and received sublime support on those.

The Smart Flash Header is no surprise, it does what is described and much more. An incredible lot of features and settings to play with. Very nice piece of software. A must have to improve your site.
Support questions are answered really fast and their software does more than they tell you.
Overall, if you want to have the rare experience of excellent products and excellent support:
ProJoom is the way to go!

Thanks for being there and making my life a lot more easier.
Page 5 of 6