The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Simple Spotlight Module

Simple spotlight is a jQuery image rotator with navigation. You can have up to 20 images with links. You can turn off the navigation and choose between 27 effects for transition. It also has 5 button styles and a shadow effect.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-02-27
Reviews: 2
Flawless install on my 2.5 site, easy configuration, works perfect in both position-15 and position-12 beez 5 template. Thank you very much.
2012-02-23
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent module, easy to install and modify to fit your web site. I had a slight issue with banner scaling and Pixel Point Creative responded quickly to fix my issue.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 116
I have no clue what user: prophotodx is on about. I am overwhelmed with this module, it is perfection and I agree with the developers comments. "how can we make it easier..." You cannot, it is fantastic.

Installed, Worked, what more do you need!
A million thank you's.
2012-02-14
Reviews: 1
This module is great. Really easy to use. I'm very new to using Joomla and previous to my current job had zero web design training. Figuring out how to build a website from scratch has been hard but this module was really easy to use and also looks very nice as well. Good work!
2012-02-12
Reviews: 13
Great module. Works across browsers and across platforms including iPhones.

Fantastic support, even though it's a free module.

Brilliant.
2012-02-01
Reviews: 10
Superb extension. Clean, intuitive, slick and very well featured.

I never cease to be amazed at how many great extensions are out there.
2012-01-02
Reviews: 10
Works as advertised but the module forces you to use /moduls/mod_ppc_simple_spotlight/img/ folder for your headline images, NOT the default Joomla image folder. This doesn't make life easy for inexperienced website owners or customers.
Owner's reply

The image uploader is built in to the module parameterts. How much easier can we make it for you?

2011-12-24
Reviews: 1
Not only is this module super easy to use, but when I ran into a tight spot with some code, they helped me out big time. This module is totally free. Way worth it. Check out my site- renewitsolutions.com. The spotlight is on the main page rockin it out. Thanks for this awesome module!
2011-12-22
Reviews: 1
From 1 to 5 I give this a 10.
It worked right out of the box and works great.

Good Job
2011-12-17
Reviews: 1
My Business Partner found this Module, we needed a way to creatively if not just slide pictures in a frame and when clicked forward to a url. There where other issues we had to deal with as well, my server isn't up to PHP 5.4 yet and this module still worked!

Cons:
1) Limited to 10 pictures..
2) Little difficult at first to understand settings.

Pros:
1) Can place pictures in desired order
2) Once understood, super easy to use and change fast!
3) pictures do not have to be in the same folder
4) pictures slide, disappear, shuffle, all kinds of directions and random to mix them up is an option too.
5) adjustable size to fit.. We adjusted ours probably 3 times to fit three different situations.
6) installs as easy as any other module. browse for and click install.
7) near forgot part of the difficulty is there are lots of options.. Options to me, add slower start but can't be a negative, they expand the opportunity to adapt.


I think the toughest part was figuring it out in the beginning but once used, we keep finding ways to use it.. Currently it's showing funny pictures and text.. next use will be hopefully kitchen sinks and counter tops..

We tried finding something else as good even for paid but, without being able to try it out, it's hard to say what is worth paying for and what isn't... This was free and now we've tried it, with more spaces, it would be worth paying for. Like 10 pictures free and more like 20-25 pay $10-$20.. It is my favorite so far!!
2011-12-15
Reviews: 8
Simple, easy to configure, you can also play with the css to adjust the module to your template.

Fantastic and must have!

Thanks
2011-12-05
Reviews: 4
One of the best module's for an image rotating. The feature with fading, selecting, image url, etc..

Excellent free module and a must have, will recommend without hesitation... Hopefully, no bugs or security flaws...

Thank you for sharing!
2011-12-05
Reviews: 8
Great extension !!!
2011-11-18
Reviews: 3
This is s great extension. Installed it, uploaded the pictures, configured it, added CSS and it worked just the way it said it would. I love it.
2011-11-15
Reviews: 15
Simple Spot Light is very easy to configure and simple to use slide show module. Any one without reading any king of manual or going through any tutorial can easily configure this module within seconds. I have downloaded, installed and configured it in less that a minute.

I has very useful facility to upload the banner images from the module itself, so now you dont even have to go to media manager to upload your banner images, you can do it from the module itself.

I love the simplicity of this module.
Great work. Module like this makes developing joomla websites fast and easy.

Regards
Amit Patekar
2011-10-20
Reviews: 30
I needed an image rotator that would load quickly, and used images rather than relying of flash or pseudo-flash.

Encouraged by the reviews I installed this one. Worked real nicely. You upload your images to the module's image directory and then, within the module choose which images you want and what order, as well as an overall transition.

Thanks for this well thought through module.

Rowby
2011-09-28
Reviews: 4
Professional looking, and size conforms to the site. Easy to use, and compatible with Joomla 1.5-1.7
2011-09-26
Reviews: 54
Fantastic! Had this installed and running pretty much instantly.

Excellent transitions effects and easy to use. The best part was we could upload and add images directly from the module settings.

I've never seen that in other modules we used as they called images off a specific folder. Therefore your module is much easier to customize and setup i guess.

Anyways Thanks very much! Sweet job you did here.
2011-09-23
Reviews: 7
It's truly one of those great modules - it does the job with little fuss or effort. I've used others and this one is a dream. Yes, I did have a small problem (my own stupidity!) but my query was answered promptly in the support forum.

If there is one thing that would make this even better, it would be the ability to apply image titles or captions.
2011-09-17
Reviews: 1
Superb, easy to install, simple to configure and is clearly miles better than any commcercial image rotator out there. Dont waste your money on second best when you can have the champion of slide shows.

5 star i tip my hat to the dev(s) who made this and for making the decision for it to be non-commercial.
Page 3 of 4