The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Art Feature Carousel Popular Module

Art Feature Carousel is Free Image rotator and slider for Joomla!

Features:

* Free Image slider/rotator for Joomla!
* Easy to configure
* Images can have description and/or link
* Supports major browsers: IE, Firefox, Safari, etc.
* Great solution to present products/images to your visitors
* Can show images in a lightbox - supports 3 popular lightbox extensions:
- Art Sexy Lightbox: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/9512
- Art Colorbox: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/9351
- Art Pretty Photo: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/9048

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-07-25
Reviews: 1
Very good module, the team helped me a lot
2011-07-05
Reviews: 8
I was looking for a carousel that was easy to use and this one fitted the bill nicely. It was easy to configure in the back end as well as make it look how I wanted via the CSS.

When I had some issues with links, the help was quick and professional.

Highly recommended.
2011-06-09
Reviews: 1
I'm totally novice at creating a web site. This is the first extension I choose and download by myself. It was easy and it looks good. I needed a little help and the developper gave me the solution clearly and rapidely. Thanks Artetics. Hope to have same kind of experience with other extensions...
2011-06-03
Reviews: 1
Good looking extension, very easy to set up. I needed help with some customization and I got support very fast and professional from the developer.
2011-06-01
Reviews: 1
The extension is very useful and with a lot of possibilities to customize it.The assistance is great, fast and very professional.
2011-05-24
Reviews: 2
Very straight forward to install, worked first time. Well once I realised where my images folder actually was.

The main thing though is the positive feedback I pick up about the inclusion of this module. I use it for "before and after" displays and it is a real crowd pleaser.
2011-05-23
Reviews: 1
Just wanna say that this extension nice, but the outstanding part is the support.

I found a bug in the module, gave them login to my site and in about an hour and a half after i wrote a supportticket in their forums the problem was solved.

Great stuff
2011-05-17
Reviews: 4
Use this excellent extension, simple, but if you have any problem in the same day you get the answer in the help forum, never get a no for answer.

Thanks to artetics, know I will get the money to buy some extensions from artetics.
2011-05-15
Reviews: 3
I was looking for an effective extension viewer for my website and I found it with this one! I had a slight problem in the beginning getting it set up because there wasn't any documentation, however, AFTER contacting the creator of it, I figured it out and it really was easy to do so! Also, at the site where I picked the module up, there is a forum, in truth, the main things I needed to know were there for me to search out and apply! And then it got even better when the maker contacted me SAME DAY - if not an hour or so later and gave me the answer to my dilemma, now that's support! Happy? Oh yeah, and then some!
2011-05-01
Reviews: 12
I have been looking for an image viewer with clickable URL linking and as a bonus this one can easily be set to _blank open in another window.

Installed and working in seconds and then i got almost instant forum support when i needed css help to move the viewer up 20px.

brilliant and better service than many paid for extensions.
thanks
raz
2011-04-05
Reviews: 4
Thanks for making this. Its free and so easy to use, just a simple module install and its done.

The great thing is that you can easily add a caption and hyperlink. Another great feature is that each rectangle thats in the back can be pressed and it roate/slides forward.

GREAT...
2011-04-02
Reviews: 1
I just have to say how pleased I am with the Art Feature Carousel module! The images stay sharp and true. Installed nice and worked straight out of the box. Easy to set up. Many thanks! Rock on!
2011-03-30
Reviews: 5
Very good module, the team helped me a lot
2011-03-09
Reviews: 1
I needed something to add a little pop to the front page of our site. This module was just what we needed. Had a couple of problems with display in Firefox, however support was very quick and helpful considering this is a free module. The problem was quickly resolved. Would recommend highly recommend!
2011-02-27
Reviews: 23
I have tried using this module but with some issues.

There are no tooltips or docs to help with the settings also there is no un-installer to remove this module.
Owner's reply

Please simply contact us on our forum or by info@artetics.com email and we will be happy to assist.

Unfortunately you did not contact us for help and we cannot help without seeing an issue.

The extension is uninstalled using standard Joomla! uninstallation procedure as any other extension.

2011-02-20
Reviews: 1
I have installed this module on my website. However, there were some conflict between the code of my site and this module.
I emailed the support service and they were so quick to respond! Not only do they respond on the same day, they also helped me setting a customerised script to avoid conflict with my site's code.
Very helpful and friendly support staff!
2011-02-18
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension, easy to handle and customize.

I had a problem integrating the site to install it (not working in Firefox or IE8 03/06/1913)


At the beginning and used the forum to ask for support ... in a couple of hours I reply and advice, it is definitely people you can trust!

Thanks Artetics team .. continue to make great extensions!
2011-02-15
Reviews: 1
I am very happy with this extension - it looks great, lots of config options and very easy to use. I did encounter a problem with my image paths (my fault) and contacted support and got a very speedy response and resolution.
2011-02-09
Reviews: 3
This extensions is very good and support team responded to my questions in several minutes. Very professional team!
2011-02-07
Reviews: 1
I would like to give these team of guys a high rating and praise. When a great business takes care of there people and the support is prompt and helpful then i admire this kind of work. Many companies online are just that they are just there but these guys are on top of it and when you call for help of any matter they are there to respond and get the job done. They have earned my business for the future. Well done, thats true business.
Page 2 of 4