The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ARI Image Slider Popular Module

New version of the module is ready. It is compatible with the latest version of "Advanced Module Manager".

Joomla! image slider module which provides possibility to create awesome image slideshow based on images from specific folder(s).

Main features:

* 16 transition effects;
* No flash. Pure javascript and CSS;
* Can sort images by file name, modified date or in random order;
* Responsive;
* Supports keyboard navigation;
* Can show preview thumbnails;
* Contains 2 themes and provides ability to create your own themes;
* Can start slideshow automatically;
* Supports possibility to show images titles and define redirect links and alternation image text which you can define in INI file;
* Provides ability to create multi-language descriptions;
* Can generate thumbnails;
* Provides possibility to define link target: self window, parent window, new window or top window;
* Can be integrated with the following Joomla! lightbox extensions:

    ARI Sexy Lightbox - http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/11154
    ARI Colorbox - http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/11160
    ARI Pretty Photo - http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/11189
    ARI Fancybox - http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/11206
    RokBox plugin
    Ninja Shadowbox plugin
    Core Joomla! lightbox

* Translations: English, Persian;
* Works in all modern browsers.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-02-16
Reviews: 7
I installed Ari on Joomla 2.5.9. Easy to install. Instructions in the module make it easy to setup. Lots of config options. Very professional looking. Only suggestion I have is the .ini file should be included in the module as a config option. All in all one of the best images sliders I have seen available here.
2013-01-17
Reviews: 3
great extent. I used 3 minutes to set it up and it worked perfectly.
2013-01-08
Reviews: 2
Used this slideshow module for dozens of sites. It configuring easily, has many options, but main feature that I saw today -
it's responsive.
Many thanks to developer!
2012-11-30
Reviews: 1
I had a problem with the slider, it showed up on top of image popups from Phoca Gallery making it impossible to view the picture.

I sent an e-mail with this problem and within a few hours (mind the time difference so probably would have in instant otherwise) I had the answer on how to solve this.

The support is EXCELLENT eventhough it is a free extension!
2012-11-08
Reviews: 3
This is my current favorite for building out sites as it has several features (such as not pulling in jquery as needed, captions, links, nav, etc.) that are perfect. If i were to think of one thing that could be added to make it even more user friendly it would be an easy way to edit the .ini file (to add captions and links) from within the module parameters itself. Thanks for coming up with a great module
2012-11-06
Reviews: 6
This extension works like a charm. Easy to setup and good description in the module.

Uptodate with responsive image scaling. We use this extension with a responsive template. Until now we didn't get any issues.

Love it!
LDA
2012-10-31
Reviews: 4
I used some other slideshows for 3.0 but this one is the only which worked really good.
Had some issues with IE 8 but developer showed me what I missed to configure and now all is fine.
2012-10-23
Reviews: 5
No fuss, easy to set up, some very nice effects - compatible with all - seems to have overcome that Jquery issue that occurs every time the browsers upgrade -

This will be my preferred slider from today ...

Great Job - thanks a trillion ...
2012-10-14
Reviews: 2
hi
new features is ery good.
* Provides ability to create multi-language descriptions;
* Can generate thumbnails;
* Translations: English, Persian;

and very thanks for Persian Support.

be successfull.
2012-09-24
Reviews: 3
Excellent module, Just got working in 2 minutes, very neat and simple...thanks
2012-08-17
Reviews: 1
This plugin was easy to install and setup, but the transition effects are really choppy in Google Chrome. Works ok in IE and Firefox, though. I left a message on the Arisoft forum and was told that there is a problem with the NivoSlider jQuery plugin. I wasn't given an adequate solution. If you're building a professional website, I wouldn't recommend this plugin until the Chrome issue is fixed.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review. About the problem, the slider doesn't work properly in Google Chrome only on your site, you can check the extension on our demo site and find that the slider works fine in Google Chrome. Usually Joomla! sites contain a lot of extensions from different developers so it can be a conflict with a 3rd party extension.

2012-08-03
Reviews: 2
Guys all the thumbs up for this EXCELLENT module. It did more than I can ever imagine. Thanks so much. Meanwhile I was thinking if you could do it such a way to link each image to a desired hyperlink of choice. But while you're considering that, THANKS A LOT!
2012-07-27
Reviews: 1
after trying the hands on about 4 different slideshow modules, this one worked like a charm across browsers! thanks a lot! All the best!
2012-07-20
Reviews: 13
I wanted a slideshow for a school site that I could just upload images into a folder and all of them display. Ease of use was my main criteria, and this met that. This module has nice-looking shading around the box. I had no reason to test all the features, but there are a number of settings that could make it useful for other purposes. I didn't particularly like the transitions other than fade, and the choices are either random or just one transition, no other combinations. I've been using Joomla for years, and would gladly recommend this module. My thanks go to the developers!
2012-07-01
Reviews: 7
I was searching for a jquery slideshow for our news site since flash poses some issues for viewers and mobile users. This is just perfect for our needs. So many customizations possible, it's smooth, loads quickly and displays beautifully. LOVE it.
2012-06-28
Reviews: 5
I love this module. It is easy to use and easy to customise. Thanks to the contributer. Its the only slider you will need.
2012-03-21
Reviews: 2
It's really very very wonderful, excellent, awesome extensions...love this..thank u so much..
2012-03-19
Reviews: 7
When I upgraded a site from J1.5 to J2.5, I had to replace an old image slider. So glad I landed on Ari Image Slider. It does everything described and it works. Lots of parameters to tweak this. Very Nice Work!!
2012-03-09
Reviews: 1
Good module, but this works only with image file names numbers for showing descriptions.
Example: "test-image.jpg" doesn't work, instead of "1.jpg" that shows alt,title,link. It took me a lot of time to understand why descriptions didn't display!
I think that this problem could be mentioned in documentation. Nevertheless, good job!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review. The extension supports all file names. If you have any problem, contact us via email or forum on our site.

2012-03-07
Reviews: 1
I use it rasshirepnie on many sites. Works fine. No conflicts with other extensions. I really hope that this extension will be developed further.
Page 2 of 4