The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ARI Image Slider Popular Module

New version of the module is ready. It is compatible with the latest version of "Advanced Module Manager".

Joomla! image slider module which provides possibility to create awesome image slideshow based on images from specific folder(s).

Main features:

* 16 transition effects;
* No flash. Pure javascript and CSS;
* Can sort images by file name, modified date or in random order;
* Responsive;
* Supports keyboard navigation;
* Can show preview thumbnails;
* Contains 2 themes and provides ability to create your own themes;
* Can start slideshow automatically;
* Supports possibility to show images titles and define redirect links and alternation image text which you can define in INI file;
* Provides ability to create multi-language descriptions;
* Can generate thumbnails;
* Provides possibility to define link target: self window, parent window, new window or top window;
* Can be integrated with the following Joomla! lightbox extensions:

    ARI Sexy Lightbox - http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/11154
    ARI Colorbox - http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/11160
    ARI Pretty Photo - http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/11189
    ARI Fancybox - http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-display/11206
    RokBox plugin
    Ninja Shadowbox plugin
    Core Joomla! lightbox

* Translations: English, Persian;
* Works in all modern browsers.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-07-26
Reviews: 1
Very good, I'm impressed. Thanks for giving us this excellent product and with a GPL licence!
2011-07-15
Reviews: 5
Great achievement.
The extension works well and the design is very successful.
2011-07-13
Reviews: 1
This is a great slider! I've been browsing around for awhile looking for a module like this. The ARI Image Slider is easy to set up once installed and plenty of options to customize its look. Definitely a keeper!
2011-06-16
Reviews: 3
Here is the email that I sent them:

I've tried your plugins/modules and have to agree that the end results are very nice. However, those of us that need to work on many websites at once DO NOT want to spend our lives coding just to get an effect. For instance:
When I want to use your lightbox app, I have to hard code (use there is no documentation for new users.

You should work on this. If you make it easy to use I might buy it one day.
Owner's reply

Sorry, but "ARI Image Slider" is image slider extension and it is not lightbox extension. If you mean integration with lightbox addons, it doesn't require any "hard code". Just install necessary lightbox plugin and choose it in "Lightbox integration" parameter. The module also contains documentation and it can be found in "Description" field on module settings page. If you have any questions about the extension, feel free to contact us via our forum or email.

2011-06-11
Reviews: 2
This is a great extension that was really easily set up. Normally I just created a flash based image slider myself but this is a non flashed based slider with great transition options. It has EXCELLENT support which is more than we deserve for a free extention but with 2 queries I had, they came back to me very promptly. This support inspires confidence in the product as well as the ease of use and great looking results. Fluid templates are not supported but it was worth fixing the template width just to use it.
2011-06-07
Reviews: 2
This extension is great - simple to use/install and works very smoothly.

Thanks for the job well done.
2011-05-25
Reviews: 2
Got a little problem in setting up but it is really good. Very professional-looking.
2011-05-14
Reviews: 9
This is a superb module. It solved all my problems on building a specific site. And the support of the Ari team is also great!
I am looking forward to using other stuff from these guys!
2011-05-08
Reviews: 2
I use multiple modules of ARI-soft. They work great - fast and highly customizable via CSS rules!
Moreover, outstanding, fast support - even in weekends! Certainly worth looking into!
2011-05-07
Reviews: 1
Works perfectly, easy to setup and many options. Highly recommended if you are looking to for a image rotator.
2011-05-06
Reviews: 1
The module itself works great, attractive design but fast; highly customizable; perfect support for multilanguage sites with joomfish; and if that wasn't enough, outstanding support! Very nice and very fast too!
2011-04-27
Reviews: 1
I especially like that you can use different Slides on every Page and setup was so easy and fast! Thx a lot.
2011-04-21
Reviews: 1
I am using this extension on a construction company website to display past project photos. Not only have I found the app to be easy to use with just the right amount of features and options, I love the default styling. I'll be checking out ARI's other products now, too. I'm impressed!
2011-04-19
Reviews: 114
I adore this Module. It works like a charm, is easy to understand, simple to upload and just fantastic.

I'm using it on one of my sites and my friends and clients love it. I will be donating to your team.

WOW.... Just brilliant! Thank You
2011-04-08
Reviews: 19
I tried a dozen of image sliders. Every one of them had some nice features to it... and none of them did exactly what I wanted. Or, when they did, they turned out to be buggy. Except for ARI Image Slider. But this is only where the story starts.

I tried Image Slider on a Joomla! 1.5 test site using the obvious Milkyway template. Everything went ok and, as I said, the module was exactly what I was looking for. Then I installed the module on my live site which has a home made template, and I was in trouble. ARI Soft helped me out and, on the fly, gave me some advice for improving my css.

You guys are great, thanx a lot!

Frits
2011-03-18
Reviews: 2
Excellent module, just what we needed,
Easy to use
THANKS
2011-03-08
Reviews: 3
I needed a simple to implement but powerful way of linking to a number of individual pages containing details of important offers. I wanted to use an image driven system but the key requirement was for simplicity of operation and customisability.
I tried a large number of alternative extensions but finally found ARI Image Slider. Not only did this give me the necessary functionality but the support I received from the team was truly excellent - speedy and accurate. The site is now live and I'll very definitely be using these guys and their products many more times. Do yourself a favour and check them out!
2011-02-11
Reviews: 2
Overall, a work well done.

I had little trouble installing and configuring this extension. It is nice to have the capability for thumbnails as well as large images as well as linking to elsewhere on the site.

There are a few enhancements that I would be interested in. I know that you don't advertise this extension as having the capability to display thumb-nail images below the slide show box; however, it would really help my customer if we could do that.

I would also like the capability to have my thumb-nail images displayed in odd shapes and sizes. I would like an option for the dimensions specified for the thumbnails used as limits with the overflow clipped off. This would make for a very flexible art gallery display.
2010-11-17
Reviews: 46
Tried a few image sliders they didn't work on all browsers.
Found this little Beauty
Its incredible, up and running in seconds
All browsers ran flawlessly.
Even looks good on an Iphone too.
Awesome !!!
nice one ARI you guys are simply the best :)
2010-09-18
Reviews: 23
Hi thanks for adding this module into the JED.

One problem you cant add Module Class Suffix!!

IS this a feature you can add please?

Thanks
Owner's reply

Hello,

Thank you for the review. This feature is available in v. 1.3.2. If you find that some features miss contact us on our forum or by email and we'll try to implement them.

Page 4 of 5