The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Vinaora Nivo Slider Popular Module

Vinaora Nivo Slider is a great responsive slideshow module for Joomla. It allows you to easily create an image slider (slideshow or slide-show) using Nivo Slider. This javascript slider created by dev7studios and was the world's most awesome jQuery slider (hit over 2,200,000 downloads in Jun 2013). It also installed on many WordPress websites, too. Completely free and totally open source, there literally is no better way to make your website look totally stunning.

One of the great things about the Vinaora Nivo Slider is that it is highly customisable. You can choose many slick and responsive themes to show your gallery. Not same as Vinaora Slick Show, Vinaora Cu3er 3D Slideshow or Vinaora Cu3ox Slideshow, this slider supports more than 15 unique transition effects without using flash. Vinaora Nivo Slider runs well on Joomla 3.x, Joomla 2.5, Joomla 1.5 and well-known browsers: Internet Explorer 7+, Firefox 3+, Google Chrome 4+, Safari 4+ and Opera 10+.

✔ Homepage: http://vinaora.com/vinaora-nivo-slider/
✔ Demo: http://demo.vinaora.com/vinaora-nivo-slider/

KEY FEATURES OF SLIDESHOW

✔ Responsive
✔ 15+ unique transition effects
✔ 7+ slick and responsive themes
✔ 7+ demos included
✔ Simple clean & valid markup
✔ Loads of settings to tweak
✔ Built in directional and control navigation
✔ Supports linking images
✔ Create an unlimited number of sliders
✔ Free to use

RESPONSIVE SLIDESHOW

Responsive web design (often abbreviated to RWD) is an approach to web design in which a site is crafted to provide an optimal viewing experience - easy reading and navigation with a minimum of resizing, panning, and scrolling - across a wide range of devices (from desktop computer monitors to mobile phones)

Vinaora Nivo Slider can now handle images of any size and will fill the container width. The slider height is variable and changes depending on the image height. Fixed size sliders can still be created, all you need to do is make sure your images are all the same size and set the width and height attributes of your slider

Note: As of v2.5.25 the slider is responsive by default. If you want a fixed size slider, please make sure all of your images are the same size.

FAQs

✔ Does the slider support transparent PNG's? No. Due to the way slide transitions work it will look weird.
✔ Can I use images that are different sizes? As of v2.5.25 or later, yes you can. The slider is now responsive and can handle images of any size.
✔ Can I have multiple sliders on the same page? Yes but you will need to load jQuery v1.7 or greater for it to work.
✔ Can I set a random starting slide?
Yes but you will need to install Vinaora Nivo Slider 1.7.4 or greater. And choose startSlide = 0

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-03-06
Reviews: 1
In local Cannot get this extension v2.5.2 to work under J2.5. I see the module load, however the images (even the demo) are not loading, I just see the progress circle spinning infinitely. Would love to see this extension work.
More, It is not allowed to choose a personnal path.
It seems me not easy to transcript images names one by one.
Owner's reply

Please try the latest version 2.5.10 or let me know your website address. We're ready to help you.

2012-03-06
Reviews: 6
For easy, simple, beautiful slides, this is the one I like the most.

Fits my needs perfectly, and the Nivo script really is smooooooth. Most other scripts isn't as smooooth as this one.

I recommend it. :-)
2012-02-28
Reviews: 24
They did it again... I use other of their smart, lean extension and now....
The perfect (almost perfect - I like more control for the caption) but NOT FOR JOOMLA 1.5 .... I’M DEVASTATED.
2011-12-30
Reviews: 12
Hello
thank you for this module
Millions of sites run with Joomla! 1.5 so please try to make a version for them ;)
2011-12-14
Reviews: 1
I have joomla 1.7.3 and when i tried to install joomla display this error "There was an error uploading this file to the server." can anyone help me?
2011-11-29
Reviews: 1
It gives a nice touch to pages. I had an idea how it would add to my pages but I still had a "this is cool" moment.

But like some others, I can only load the pascal and orman themes without pictures. I see it works on some websites but there seems to be something I am not doing well on my 1.7 joomla.

Having to create folders in the /images/ is not an issue, but I agree that it would be nice if we were able to select the default directory. But we can modify a few things to make it happen
2011-11-29
Reviews: 1
Great tool. Seem unable to make hyperlinks to images. There is a field for this, but doesn’t seem to work. Any suggestions?
2011-11-25
Reviews: 2
It works pretty good, but I would prefer if it had a setting for height and width. For some reason, the shading doesn't correspond to the size of my images - it extends farther to the right than the edge of my photo, leaving me with a line of shading that I don't want. Is there a css setting I could change so that the shading/drop shadow effect is the same size as the photo, not the div the photo appears in?
2011-10-13
Reviews: 2
I was searching for a front page slideshow to work with the joomla version 1.7 and this one was the easiest and more functional i have found. I would like to add the i really liked the effects of the slidedshow.Thanks for this module!
2011-09-25
Reviews: 1
Only Problem I have with this slider so far is I do not know how to remove the hyper link on the slide show which leads back to developers page.
2. I do not know how to remove the little text banners from the slider.
Other than the above a nice slider if you can help me with those two problems I would be happy I could not find contact information on your website or help files for slider.
2011-09-03
Reviews: 5
very nice and easy use slideshow :)
2011-09-01
Reviews: 8
Just perfect!!! =D
2011-08-25
Reviews: 9
This is very good extension. The only thing missing - there is no width & height adjustments. The developer is very helpful.
2011-08-23
Reviews: 14
The extension is very well behaved, although the demo images do not load.

Thank you for the good work.
2011-08-20
Reviews: 1
I haven't had any issues with the component so far. Easy install, easy to configure over other nivo-slider adaptations and looks like clean code.

My only gripe would be instead of forcing the user to use the /images/ directory, let them specify where they will have their own images path outside of the /images/ if they want.

I've modified it to allow so, so I'm sure it's something you could add in if there is enough demand for it :).

I also hate in-body javascript as it should be moved to inside the or just before the , if possible of course.

Awesome and look forward to more updates! :)
2011-08-13
Reviews: 1
I install this module to my Joomla 1.7 website to make a slide show some of my feature article, kinda like article showcase. The module work perfectly, easy to understand. I'm newbie to web building, still exploring this module possibility. Thanks to the developer.
2011-08-04
Reviews: 8
Hi,
I very like this product. Could you please tell me how I can download this for joomla 1.5.x

Thank you and keep up the good work.
2011-07-26
Reviews: 2
Cannot get this extension to work under 1.7. I see the module load, however the images (even the demo) are not loading, I just see the progress circle spinning infinitely. Would love to see this extension work.
Owner's reply

Hi geekasso,

Please give us your website address. We'll check it out. You could give us your administrator account via contact form in http://vinaora.com/

Page 2 of 2