The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Smart Slider 2 Popular ComponentModule

Smart Slider 2 by Nextend is the perfect all-in-one slider solution for Joomla, that contains 4 slider type and it's totally RESPONSIVE!

DEMO: http://www.nextendweb.com/demo/smartslider2/

FREE TRIAL: http://www.nextendweb.com/wiki/smart-slider-2-free-trial/
Smart Slider 2 trial is NOT made to use on live site, it is tech demo, which allows you to try most (but not all) of the features of Smart Slider 2.

VIDEOS: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qesNtYIBDfs&list=PLSawiBnEUNfvCEnV5dGOAQABZ8TBx8fJg

Smart Slider 2 comes with a reliable, flexible and intuitive interface for backend, which makes easy for anyone to design beautiful sliders in minutes. Grab a new layer, move it on the canvas, finally drag&drop some items with your mouse and your slide is ready. You can choose from a range of items (text, image, video, iframe, flip, caption, fade, tag, HTML etc.), and customize them without HTML or CSS knowledge. Change color, font, background, link, position, size, etc...

✔ MOST POWERFUL FEATURES
============================
* 5 slider types: Simple, Showcase, Full page, Horizontal Accordion and Vertical Accordion
* 2D and 3D main animations: fade, horizontal, vertical, skitter, parallax and so on...
* Layer animations - animate every layer with the 25 layer animation
* Items - your displayable content (heading, image, video and any kind of custom HTML content)
* Improved responsive mode with instant loading - works fine on smart phones and tablets.
* Intuitive user interface for slide creation with live preview
* Slider generator - more below
* Widgets to customize the sliders: upgrade your slider with important features, like arrows, autoplay buttons, thumbnails, dots. It offers 8 main widget areas, which areas also has lot of customizable options. (arrow image, position for the arrows, background, etc…)
* Slide layout creator - save and load predefined slide templates which contains layers and items
* Import and Export feature (with all of our demo)
* etc...

✔ GENERATOR
==============
Smart Slider 2 has an incredible powerful feature: the generator system. You can automate your slider and create a fully dynamic content from integrated components and also social sites:
* Images from folder slider
* Joomla article slider
* K2 slider
* Cobalt CCK slider
* Zoo slider
* VirtueMart 2 slider
* redSHOP slider
* JoomShopping slider
* MijoShop slider
* Ignite gallery slider
* Phoca gallery slider
* Facebook slider
* Twitter slider
* Instagram slider
* Flickr slider
* YouTube slider
Need more? Write us and we will help!

✔ SUPPORT AND SERVICES
========================
We are committed to top-notch customer support because we know if you have problem with Smart Slider, you need a solution as soon as possible.
* Complete detailed documentation with videos
* Tutorial videos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-06-14
Reviews: 5
I have built several Joomla sites dating back to Joolma 1.5 up to the current 3.3.1 version, and I must say this is the best component I have used. They also have top notch support, responding within 1 day.

Great work!
2014-06-13
Reviews: 4
This tool is made from a Team who know his stuff the Component have everything and more you can wish from a professional responsive slider. Special the suport is professional fast friendly and competent. I am realy critic with components but on this one i cant found nothing i can claim it works perfect has absolute no bugs and great suport
2014-06-11
Reviews: 16
It does many well done things, you can use it in many different situation and the support is very gentle and fast. Thank you.
Francesco
2014-06-11
Reviews: 1
This is the first review I am writing for any extension I have ever purchased for a good reason.

Their support was so efficient I did not have to wait for responses and fixes. Extremely professional. I would recommend this to anyone looking to purchase a slider for their website.

Ten out of ten!
2014-06-09
Reviews: 1
I don't usually review plugins, but this one was definitely worth my time and money. I looked at about a dozen different sliders and in terms of functionality and versatility, smart slider definitely came on top. It just gives you a much wider range of things you can do - accordeons, multiple layers with different animations, cool background animation styles, etc. I bought a lifetime subscription. Support is great, they even log into your website and fix things for you sometimes.
2014-06-06
Reviews: 2
One of the most professional components in the Joomla-sphere! Intuitive backend with as many params as you need; front-end is very slick.
Responsive templates? No problem.

Tech Support is very fast and friendly.

Kudos!
2014-06-04
Reviews: 3
The Slider is working perfect and it is so easy. You have so many options.
The support is awesome! Fast, helpful and friendly.
2014-06-04
Reviews: 2
Very big amount of possibilities. Simple but efficient administration interface. Rapid support. Well a good choice for your futur sliders on Joomla
2014-06-02
Reviews: 2
it is filled with so much possibilities that i didnt know how deep you can dig and how vast is the use of it. service and support is personal, quick and rarely you meet these kind of people. thank you for great product.
2014-05-26
Reviews: 2
Best slider around and perfect service. Deserves six stars.
2014-05-22
Reviews: 1
the extension work well (really well) and the support is quick and nice.
Super recommended
2014-05-18
Reviews: 1
All very well. they always respond the support emails within 24 hours.
I recommend it 100%
2014-05-08
Reviews: 1
Allthough the product and its documentation is really good, I had some questions concerning the usage on mobile browsers. The team of nextendweb offered an outstanding support: very fast, very friendly and really competent! All "problems" are solved! Thank you!
2014-05-07
Reviews: 3
Great that there is a demo version so you can try before you buy. Loads of options - your sliders can be as simple or as complex as you want them to be, very customisable, and - compared to a lot of other extensions - some clear and thorough documentation. Recommended.
2014-05-07
Reviews: 1
The best slider on the market for Joomla. It allows you to do pretty much anything - there are so many possibilities. More importantly support is great. These guys know what they are doing :)
2014-05-06
Reviews: 1
exept this being a very high end product, that means I got to do exactly the type of slider I wanted even with some very specific interactions . easy to customize and yet a lot of good templates.

And the support? Just amazing, fast reliable, professional, and at least with me had a lot of patience :)
2014-04-28
Reviews: 2
I just wanted to make a simple slideshow with captions. But the interface has thousands and thousands of options and I'm finding creating a custom slideshow very difficult to navigate. Sometimes less is more, and that's how I feel with regard to smart slider 2.
Owner's reply

Hi!

I'm sorry to hear that you think it is too complicated. Our YouTube channel contains few video tutorials which could help you to learn Smart Slider, here is one which shows you how can you create a nice looking slider in tree minutes from your images: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FXTW4ubaO2w
Also feel free to contact us on our support form and we will glad to help you to achieve your desired result via Teamviewer or Skype call.

We know that we have a lot of different options in Smart Slider 2, but we documented every little configuration option in our complete documentation. (Also, most of the configuration options are requested by you - the users of Smart Slider 2) You can reach our complete documentation here: http://www.nextendweb.com/wiki/smart-slider-documentation/

2014-04-25
Reviews: 1
I think enough is said by previous reviews about the excellent features of the product. I would like to point out that Nextend Support is one of the best I've had to deal with. Quick responses and even quicker solutions.
2014-04-17
Reviews: 6
I have been using this component for a while now and I have to say it was a brilliant piece of coding.
The component is easy to use and the support is 5* they have helped me a lot over small issues mainly human error
Strongly recommend this component.
2014-04-15
Reviews: 1
I use most sliders for joomla and this one is really on the top .. every time i say this is the limit I found new super function open the way to completely new horizons in design and interact .. Honestly I advise every one to try this great extension it will be paradigm shift in your joomla design career .. Thanks for developers who gives us such great piece of software art

Khaled
Page 2 of 9