The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Smart Slider 2 Popular ComponentModule

Smart Slider 2 by Nextend is the perfect all-in-one slider solution for Joomla, that contains 4 slider type and it's totally RESPONSIVE!

DEMO: http://www.nextendweb.com/demo/smartslider2/

FREE TRIAL: http://www.nextendweb.com/wiki/smart-slider-2-free-trial/
Smart Slider 2 trial is NOT made to use on live site, it is tech demo, which allows you to try most (but not all) of the features of Smart Slider 2.

VIDEOS: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qesNtYIBDfs&list=PLSawiBnEUNfvCEnV5dGOAQABZ8TBx8fJg

Smart Slider 2 comes with a reliable, flexible and intuitive interface for backend, which makes easy for anyone to design beautiful sliders in minutes. Grab a new layer, move it on the canvas, finally drag&drop some items with your mouse and your slide is ready. You can choose from a range of items (text, image, video, iframe, flip, caption, fade, tag, HTML etc.), and customize them without HTML or CSS knowledge. Change color, font, background, link, position, size, etc...

✔ MOST POWERFUL FEATURES
============================
* 5 slider types: Simple, Showcase, Full page, Horizontal Accordion and Vertical Accordion
* 2D and 3D main animations: fade, horizontal, vertical, skitter, parallax and so on...
* Layer animations - animate every layer with the 25 layer animation
* Items - your displayable content (heading, image, video and any kind of custom HTML content)
* Improved responsive mode with instant loading - works fine on smart phones and tablets.
* Intuitive user interface for slide creation with live preview
* Slider generator - more below
* Widgets to customize the sliders: upgrade your slider with important features, like arrows, autoplay buttons, thumbnails, dots. It offers 8 main widget areas, which areas also has lot of customizable options. (arrow image, position for the arrows, background, etc…)
* Slide layout creator - save and load predefined slide templates which contains layers and items
* Import and Export feature (with all of our demo)
* etc...

✔ GENERATOR
==============
Smart Slider 2 has an incredible powerful feature: the generator system. You can automate your slider and create a fully dynamic content from integrated components and also social sites:
* Images from folder slider
* Joomla article slider
* K2 slider
* Cobalt CCK slider
* Zoo slider
* VirtueMart 2 slider
* redSHOP slider
* JoomShopping slider
* MijoShop slider
* Ignite gallery slider
* Phoca gallery slider
* Facebook slider
* Twitter slider
* Instagram slider
* Flickr slider
* YouTube slider
Need more? Write us and we will help!

✔ SUPPORT AND SERVICES
========================
We are committed to top-notch customer support because we know if you have problem with Smart Slider, you need a solution as soon as possible.
* Complete detailed documentation with videos
* Tutorial videos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-03-20
Reviews: 1
I have some problems with it, so I wrote to the support. They helped me to solve the problems in 10 minutes. I have never seen better support!!! Great work!!!
2014-03-13
Reviews: 2
I've been impressed at how efficient and speedy the support has been - both pre-sales and post-sales. I had a problem caused by another extension and got a solution in minutes.
Installation was simple and the included examples are really useful for learning how everything works.
2014-03-12
Reviews: 2
I'm very satisfied with the features and flexibility of this extension, can build various type of sliders and responsive as well.

I came up with an issue with a specific slider type on mobile, and the guys at NextEndWeb took care of it. Even tough it was a conflict caused by the template used instead of pointing me in the direction of the template provider, they provided me with a fix, this was not an obviousd fix, far from it.

I've got a lifetime membership, and don't regret it at all.

Thanks to Gabor & Roland at NextWebEnd, for the great & pro support.
2014-03-12
Reviews: 3
I don't know how to start to put all my positive emotions into this review! I'm used to buy a component, and if there are problems, I first try to fix them myself, because support normally takes days to fix the problem. I'm comming more from the coding scene than the webpage building, and all I can say this component is really stunning!! Clearly coded, fast and reliable!! There was a slightly optically bug, ony visible on ipads under very rare situations. I was not even sure if I should contact the support about this, since it was hard to explain, reproduce and not a real problem. I gave it a try and contacted the support team. I got a response within MINUTES!! No auto reply, a real person caring about my problem! The best thing, it was fixed within hours (and it was really hard to find and to reproduce) and fixed on my page! As I already told you, I'm from the coding scene, and normally if there is a bug, a bug ticket is raised, and it takes weeks to month for such a minor priority problem to fix (if it will ever be fixed). This guys take their business serious! It's really the best support I got during the last 20 years in business, and that for such a small price. This component is not only worth the money, it would be worth 10x the money!
2014-03-07
Reviews: 1
An incredibly powerful slider and excellent support!

Really you can do more with it than just normal sliders. The included tools are very powerful once you get used to using them and understand how they work. SmartSlider2 even includes packages you can import to instantly set up slider like the examples on their site...a huge time saving feature and also great for learning what's what in the back-end configure/control panels.

If you're looking for a slider which allows a high degree of customization and animation, this is pretty much it!
2014-03-07
Reviews: 1
I installed Smart Slider 2, because the Extension, that came with the template, had some bugs. Smart Slider 2 fits in perfectly and is easy to configure. I had a litte problem which i could not fix - the programmer's support was very fast and competent. Thank you very much!
2014-02-26
Reviews: 19
Wow, this slider surprised me with the variety of possibilities that can be utilised. I am looking forward to implement more of it. The support by the way is excellent too!
2014-02-24
Reviews: 1
This is an amazing extension! I've been working with Joomla for a long time, and this is by far the best slider I've worked with.
The support is the best I've seen. (probably the fastest reply I ever had).
Highly recommended!
2014-02-21
Reviews: 1
I've tried quite a few sliders in different projects, but I must say that Smart Slider 2 is by far the best. On one hand you have an integration with all the popular content providers (including e-commerce!) and on the other a fully customizable, powerful, sleek and visually stunning presentation. Lots of integrated layouts, support for html, video, iframes and more on slides, layers with parallax effects and pre-built animations. And all this wrapped in a great backend control panel. You just can't go wrong with this one.
And I haven't even mention support yet. It's fast, effective and professional.
5 stars and my slider of choice.
2014-02-14
Reviews: 6
This component breaks the mold - no longer are we limited to restrictive templates and modules. With this system (which is so much more than a "slider" we have a whole new set of interactive tools that are only limited by our imagination.

The backend is amazing...the latest versions offers so many examples, tutorials, options. They should be an example to every other third party developer.

Oh, and did I mention their support is amazing!

By far the best extension I have worked with.

Andrew
2014-02-13
Reviews: 2
Very great work, in fact this module is perfect, code is clean and new version of this module is faster. I think it is the best module in joomla's world. I LOVE the Cobalt 8 Cck integration
thank you
Owner's reply

Hey Emiliedr,

I can honestly say that your review made our day! :)

Also the new version is really mind-blowing, you can read a full article here: http://www.nextendweb.com/designing-for-the-first-impression/

If you have any idea how we should improve, then please feel free to contact with us.

Cheers,
Nextend Team

2014-02-10
Reviews: 3
This is the best support I ever experienced in my whole life.

I asked a question to their support and I got an answer afer exactly 6 minutes, with a real working solution + screen capture + free hints & tips !!!
Can you believe that ?!

Im telling you : those guys are not joking at all, I felt like VIP : )

I really wish I could give this extension even more stars.

Thank you guys.
2014-02-04
Reviews: 1
The extension is full of options and does what you expext from it and more, the real value is given by support, they follow you personally and don't leave you untile you solve all the problems ( which where crated by my old template). Thank you guys, you have a very satisfied client!
2014-02-03
Reviews: 5
I bought this extension a few months back and I can highly recommend Smart Slider 2 as the best solution available...
It really changed the looks of my site, making it more professional and Smart Slider 2 is completely responsive too...
The documentation is very clear and the possibilities are only limited by your imagination. You can insert about everything you like in a slider. I also use SS2 for non moving slides in a module position because it's so easy to implement...
I did not need any support but had a few simple questions, I contacted Nextend two times and received an answer within ten minutes, the fastest reply I ever had. I have a business license but will upgrade to a lifetime license because I don't want any site without Smart Slider 2 from Nextend...

Great Extension, Great Support!!!

Yvonne
2014-01-28
Reviews: 2
smart slider 2 is full of amazing features, ease of use, versatile, theres ton of uses for it, and on top of that the support is awesome, look no further for a slider and buy this !!
2014-01-27
Reviews: 2
I'm really happy with the smart slider 2, it does everything I was looking for and then some! Support is fast, friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to seeing what other goodies come from the team at Nextend.
2014-01-22
Reviews: 7
This is my favorite Joomla slider ever, becuase its: Feature rich
easy to use
powerful and eyecandy
responsive
compatible with popular Joomla components (Virtuemart.. etc)

Support is top notch, very FAST and friendly! If u are looking for a professional and modern slider, I higly recommend Smart Slider!
2014-01-20
Reviews: 1
I advise all Smart Slider 2.
Very big functionality, expeditious support.
The easy interface allows to create magnificent slideshows and animation.
I am happy that I use Smart Slider 2 on the Joomla sites.
2014-01-18
Reviews: 1
This is an exceptionally excellent component. It is everything it claims to be. What is even more impressive is the top class support that exceeds all expectations. If you are after an amazing slideshow component you need not look further. You found it. I don't think you can find better. Previously I had Smart Slide and now I got Smart Slide 2. Worth every penny. I recommend you include support in your purchase. It’s worth it!
2014-01-16
Reviews: 1
When looking for a Joomla tool to present featured articles on a front page, I came across Smart Slider 2. Before buying, I had some questions about the functionallity and they were answered within the hour. After running into some small bugs, support immediately stepped in and solved them within a day. Excellent. The tool itself is brilliant.
Page 3 of 9