The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Smart Slider 2 Popular ComponentModule

Smart Slider 2 by Nextend is the perfect all-in-one slider solution for Joomla, that contains 4 slider type and it's totally RESPONSIVE!

DEMO: http://www.nextendweb.com/demo/smartslider2/

FREE TRIAL: http://www.nextendweb.com/wiki/smart-slider-2-free-trial/
Smart Slider 2 trial is NOT made to use on live site, it is tech demo, which allows you to try most (but not all) of the features of Smart Slider 2.

VIDEOS: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qesNtYIBDfs&list=PLSawiBnEUNfvCEnV5dGOAQABZ8TBx8fJg

Smart Slider 2 comes with a reliable, flexible and intuitive interface for backend, which makes easy for anyone to design beautiful sliders in minutes. Grab a new layer, move it on the canvas, finally drag&drop some items with your mouse and your slide is ready. You can choose from a range of items (text, image, video, iframe, flip, caption, fade, tag, HTML etc.), and customize them without HTML or CSS knowledge. Change color, font, background, link, position, size, etc...

✔ MOST POWERFUL FEATURES
============================
* 5 slider types: Simple, Showcase, Full page, Horizontal Accordion and Vertical Accordion
* 2D and 3D main animations: fade, horizontal, vertical, skitter, parallax and so on...
* Layer animations - animate every layer with the 25 layer animation
* Items - your displayable content (heading, image, video and any kind of custom HTML content)
* Improved responsive mode with instant loading - works fine on smart phones and tablets.
* Intuitive user interface for slide creation with live preview
* Slider generator - more below
* Widgets to customize the sliders: upgrade your slider with important features, like arrows, autoplay buttons, thumbnails, dots. It offers 8 main widget areas, which areas also has lot of customizable options. (arrow image, position for the arrows, background, etc…)
* Slide layout creator - save and load predefined slide templates which contains layers and items
* Import and Export feature (with all of our demo)
* etc...

✔ GENERATOR
==============
Smart Slider 2 has an incredible powerful feature: the generator system. You can automate your slider and create a fully dynamic content from integrated components and also social sites:
* Images from folder slider
* Joomla article slider
* K2 slider
* Cobalt CCK slider
* Zoo slider
* VirtueMart 2 slider
* redSHOP slider
* JoomShopping slider
* MijoShop slider
* Ignite gallery slider
* Phoca gallery slider
* Facebook slider
* Twitter slider
* Instagram slider
* Flickr slider
* YouTube slider
Need more? Write us and we will help!

✔ SUPPORT AND SERVICES
========================
We are committed to top-notch customer support because we know if you have problem with Smart Slider, you need a solution as soon as possible.
* Complete detailed documentation with videos
* Tutorial videos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-12-17
Reviews: 3
Ok, YES the learning curve is a bit more with this extension than most slide shows. However, once you have it figured out it is awesome! It works fantastically, and you can create your own slider styles. Tired of looking for a slider that looks just like you want? Search no more. With this slider you can create that look you want. No more multiple extensions for slide shows that act or look differently on the same site. One extension, multiple possibilities.

I LOVE that the placement of the arrows and such can be set right in the admin panel instead of having to dig through css styles. Multiple similar slideshows are no problem with this extension. Simply duplicate the slide show and change the slide images, or whatever else needs to be changed and done. Duplicating slides is also a great benefit. Kudos to the developers for a well thought out extension.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review! We're glad to see that you're satisfied with our extension. :)

Because the Smart Slider 2 is a non-stop playground for us we're going to release a ton of new feature in the next year: new slider type, animations and extra demo sliders to export into your site and so on. So stay tuned. :)

Cheers,
Nextend Team

2013-12-17
Reviews: 3
Great slider module and super support bij Roland! Even when using the trial version before I purchased the full version! Keep up the good work.
2013-12-12
Reviews: 1
This Slider Module is one of the most powerful and customiz
ble tool I've ever seen - great documentation and video tutorial! very easy to use - wooow.
A big thanks to the developers!
2013-11-28
Reviews: 5
I don't often post reviews but...

Over the years of working with Joomla I have used dozens of slider mods and components and I think I have finally found the one to rule them all.

It's a little bit of a learning curve but after getting my head around all the possibilities it truly is a beautiful and versatile Component.

The documentation is great and the support is awesome!

Great job guys - thank you!
2013-11-27
Reviews: 5
This is a very customizable and user friendly extention. Support is also perfect - quick and helpfull.

I'm totally satisfied with what I get!
Good job!
2013-11-22
Reviews: 1
The extension works perfectly and the support is very fast and precise.
2013-11-19
Reviews: 1
After pulling my hair out about a problem with the images on my site I emailed the guys at nextend and they replied within an hour and showed me how to fix the problem easily. Great Support Thanks.
2013-11-14
Reviews: 2
I’m always on the search for better components to use on my selection of Joomla projects and l was looking for something that would assist or replicate the Parallax features and I’ve found Smart Slider 2. This component has changed my view on sliders and the large amount of options to use it on my sites. Smart Slider 2 is now part of my deployment strategy to all my new and existing projects. The team is awesome. They are supper fast in replying to questions and are looking for ideas. I’m super pleased to have found this awesome component and I can’t wait to see what the future versions will bring, as the last update has already features which I can instantly turn around on my sites. Big thanks and a A+++ for this component.
Owner's reply

Hi tweschke!

First of all thanks for your positive feedback we highly appreciate it! Day by day we're working to make Smart Slider 2 better. Our next milestone is the import/export feature with all of our demo sliders. Feel free to try it out! :-)

Cheers,
Nextend Team

2013-11-13
Reviews: 2
Very flexible, high quality extension. Support is good, and it is indeed responsive without any back-end headaches. I am pleased enough that I will be using only Next End sliders and accordions on all my websites going forward.
2013-11-07
Reviews: 4
I purchased this product with the same cautious skepticism I always do, hoping it would be worth the price. Well it is worth more that the price believe me. I spent 20 minutes watching the tutorial videos that come with the product and was off and running. I was able to quickly produce an awesome, complex slider that is far better then anything I've been able to do before. And the guys are great about supporting the product. I had a minor issue, emailed them and it was fixed quickly. Great product, great support--this one rocks!!
2013-10-28
Reviews: 3
this component is usefull and will be my swissknife for all my projetcts. it can do almost all what I need !
there is a trial version to adopt it and you will be charmed.
2013-10-25
Reviews: 2
Smart Slider 2 is amazing! I've installed and used hundreds of components over the years and I have seriously never even been motivated enough to comment. This is my first ever review. I screwed up the custom fonts selector in this component, Roland had it sorted in minutes.. I couldn't believe it. This is worth every penny, the documentation is brilliant, I'd stuggle to find fault with any part of the process. It is easy to see why there's been 94 previous positive reviews before mine. Well done Roland and thanks
2013-10-24
Reviews: 2
I would rather NOT have to pay for extensions and modules. And when I do, I expect support.

And I was rewarded. Support is TOP NOTCH. Couldn't figure out how to get the slideshow to extend to full width. It was a template issue and they gave me the code to add to my template. No shoving me back to the template dev (we've all been the ping pong!).

This extension rocks! It is so flexible and I can finally add all the cool functionality in a slideshow that I see on Wordpress sites that my clients love.

This slideshow is very easy to use. Overwhelming at first because there are SO MANY options. SIMPLE was actually harder to accomplish!

I can now take a slideshow and transform it from eye candy to a serious call to action and user interface.
2013-10-24
Reviews: 1
Very powerful and easy-to-use interface with lots of well thought through settings and useful default items.
I had a single problem with slides showing before being scaled to fit the browser window, but support fixed this in no time.
2013-10-24
Reviews: 5
This component will solve all your problems with slideshow.
Its versatility is excellent. Are there virtually no limits on what you can do.
Forget objects you cannot put on your slideshow. Your fantasy is just the only limit.
A little bit hard to learn at the beginning, but the documentation is exhaustive and complete.
It worth every single penny you spend!
2013-10-24
Reviews: 9
I´m on Joomla since 5 years, ervytime looking for a fancy, powerful slider...so there are a lot - but none is so powerful, easy (quite easy, to be honest) and good looking like this one.

Full screen, animations (like flash...), video support and so on.

I had a little problem, was solved within 30 minutes (and to be hones 2nd time, it was my fault...).
2013-10-22
Reviews: 7
I bought this extension today and had a bit of trouble configuring. The developer got back to me on Skype and taught me how to use the extension for an hour (!!) with tons of patience. This is the best support I ever got for a Joomla product. All of us know how frustrating it is to pay for an extension and then wait for support (sometimes days!). After this online one on one with the developer I realised how comprehensive and useful the extension is and how many options you really have when you know how to use it. I highly recommend this product. Worth every $.
2013-10-22
Reviews: 3
Smart Slider 2 is a truly amazing Joomla extension which is made even better by the best support I've ever received for any product, ever.

Roland was incredibly responsive to my questions, and worked with me to make sure everything was perfect on my client's site. He even added a feature when I wished it existed!

You can't go wrong adding SS2 to your webmaster box of tricks.
2013-10-18
Reviews: 4
Bought this for its beautiful effects. It can seem overwhelming at first sight, but when you learned all the functions in the component, theres nothing left to compete with it. The support is also great, after five minutes, I've got an answer on my support ticket.
2013-10-17
Reviews: 2
Great extension, very easy to use, actually the only limit to it is your imagination what to do! Also great support! Not only fast and accurate Daniel even sent me a mail to let me know that the feature i had asked was ready in the new version!!Keep up the great work guys!!
7 stars!
Page 5 of 10