The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Smart Slider 2 Popular ComponentModule

Smart Slider 2 by Nextend is the perfect all-in-one slider solution for Joomla, that contains 4 slider type and it's totally RESPONSIVE!

DEMO: http://www.nextendweb.com/demo/smartslider2/

FREE TRIAL: http://www.nextendweb.com/wiki/smart-slider-2-free-trial/
Smart Slider 2 trial is NOT made to use on live site, it is tech demo, which allows you to try most (but not all) of the features of Smart Slider 2.

VIDEOS: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qesNtYIBDfs&list=PLSawiBnEUNfvCEnV5dGOAQABZ8TBx8fJg

Smart Slider 2 comes with a reliable, flexible and intuitive interface for backend, which makes easy for anyone to design beautiful sliders in minutes. Grab a new layer, move it on the canvas, finally drag&drop some items with your mouse and your slide is ready. You can choose from a range of items (text, image, video, iframe, flip, caption, fade, tag, HTML etc.), and customize them without HTML or CSS knowledge. Change color, font, background, link, position, size, etc...

✔ MOST POWERFUL FEATURES
============================
* 5 slider types: Simple, Showcase, Full page, Horizontal Accordion and Vertical Accordion
* 2D and 3D main animations: fade, horizontal, vertical, skitter, parallax and so on...
* Layer animations - animate every layer with the 25 layer animation
* Items - your displayable content (heading, image, video and any kind of custom HTML content)
* Improved responsive mode with instant loading - works fine on smart phones and tablets.
* Intuitive user interface for slide creation with live preview
* Slider generator - more below
* Widgets to customize the sliders: upgrade your slider with important features, like arrows, autoplay buttons, thumbnails, dots. It offers 8 main widget areas, which areas also has lot of customizable options. (arrow image, position for the arrows, background, etc…)
* Slide layout creator - save and load predefined slide templates which contains layers and items
* Import and Export feature (with all of our demo)
* etc...

✔ GENERATOR
==============
Smart Slider 2 has an incredible powerful feature: the generator system. You can automate your slider and create a fully dynamic content from integrated components and also social sites:
* Images from folder slider
* Joomla article slider
* K2 slider
* Cobalt CCK slider
* Zoo slider
* VirtueMart 2 slider
* redSHOP slider
* JoomShopping slider
* MijoShop slider
* Ignite gallery slider
* Phoca gallery slider
* Facebook slider
* Twitter slider
* Instagram slider
* Flickr slider
* YouTube slider
Need more? Write us and we will help!

✔ SUPPORT AND SERVICES
========================
We are committed to top-notch customer support because we know if you have problem with Smart Slider, you need a solution as soon as possible.
* Complete detailed documentation with videos
* Tutorial videos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-11-07
Reviews: 4
I purchased this product with the same cautious skepticism I always do, hoping it would be worth the price. Well it is worth more that the price believe me. I spent 20 minutes watching the tutorial videos that come with the product and was off and running. I was able to quickly produce an awesome, complex slider that is far better then anything I've been able to do before. And the guys are great about supporting the product. I had a minor issue, emailed them and it was fixed quickly. Great product, great support--this one rocks!!
2013-10-28
Reviews: 3
this component is usefull and will be my swissknife for all my projetcts. it can do almost all what I need !
there is a trial version to adopt it and you will be charmed.
2013-10-25
Reviews: 2
Smart Slider 2 is amazing! I've installed and used hundreds of components over the years and I have seriously never even been motivated enough to comment. This is my first ever review. I screwed up the custom fonts selector in this component, Roland had it sorted in minutes.. I couldn't believe it. This is worth every penny, the documentation is brilliant, I'd stuggle to find fault with any part of the process. It is easy to see why there's been 94 previous positive reviews before mine. Well done Roland and thanks
2013-10-24
Reviews: 2
I would rather NOT have to pay for extensions and modules. And when I do, I expect support.

And I was rewarded. Support is TOP NOTCH. Couldn't figure out how to get the slideshow to extend to full width. It was a template issue and they gave me the code to add to my template. No shoving me back to the template dev (we've all been the ping pong!).

This extension rocks! It is so flexible and I can finally add all the cool functionality in a slideshow that I see on Wordpress sites that my clients love.

This slideshow is very easy to use. Overwhelming at first because there are SO MANY options. SIMPLE was actually harder to accomplish!

I can now take a slideshow and transform it from eye candy to a serious call to action and user interface.
2013-10-24
Reviews: 1
Very powerful and easy-to-use interface with lots of well thought through settings and useful default items.
I had a single problem with slides showing before being scaled to fit the browser window, but support fixed this in no time.
2013-10-24
Reviews: 5
This component will solve all your problems with slideshow.
Its versatility is excellent. Are there virtually no limits on what you can do.
Forget objects you cannot put on your slideshow. Your fantasy is just the only limit.
A little bit hard to learn at the beginning, but the documentation is exhaustive and complete.
It worth every single penny you spend!
2013-10-24
Reviews: 9
I´m on Joomla since 5 years, ervytime looking for a fancy, powerful slider...so there are a lot - but none is so powerful, easy (quite easy, to be honest) and good looking like this one.

Full screen, animations (like flash...), video support and so on.

I had a little problem, was solved within 30 minutes (and to be hones 2nd time, it was my fault...).
2013-10-22
Reviews: 7
I bought this extension today and had a bit of trouble configuring. The developer got back to me on Skype and taught me how to use the extension for an hour (!!) with tons of patience. This is the best support I ever got for a Joomla product. All of us know how frustrating it is to pay for an extension and then wait for support (sometimes days!). After this online one on one with the developer I realised how comprehensive and useful the extension is and how many options you really have when you know how to use it. I highly recommend this product. Worth every $.
2013-10-22
Reviews: 3
Smart Slider 2 is a truly amazing Joomla extension which is made even better by the best support I've ever received for any product, ever.

Roland was incredibly responsive to my questions, and worked with me to make sure everything was perfect on my client's site. He even added a feature when I wished it existed!

You can't go wrong adding SS2 to your webmaster box of tricks.
2013-10-18
Reviews: 4
Bought this for its beautiful effects. It can seem overwhelming at first sight, but when you learned all the functions in the component, theres nothing left to compete with it. The support is also great, after five minutes, I've got an answer on my support ticket.
2013-10-17
Reviews: 2
Great extension, very easy to use, actually the only limit to it is your imagination what to do! Also great support! Not only fast and accurate Daniel even sent me a mail to let me know that the feature i had asked was ready in the new version!!Keep up the great work guys!!
7 stars!
2013-10-11
Reviews: 3
I really wish I could give this extension even more stars.

I've tried allot of extensions over the years and now with Joomla 3.0 allot has changed. A week ago I found Smart Slider 2. It looked amazing, like many extensions do. But in most cases you have to be a wizard to make something look as good as the example they gave when you bought it. In this case there was a video showing me I could do the same cool stuff they did on my own.

I love to make websites and picked a license for 5 websites. The price was normal, maybe even low if you think about all the work that has to go into such a project.

After a couple of hours playing with the slider I wanted to make the slider the width of the page. Problem was that my template wasn't made for this. I asked support (Roland) and he did a AMAZING job. He helped me fix everything and even recorded the steps so I could learn what to do next time I'm in this mess.

The best part about this is that the wait didn't take months, weeks, days (like I mostly get from paid extensions) but just a matter of MINUTES, indeed he just gave me support constantly. It was almost like a chatbox. Each little thing I wanted to change he just did it and asked if I was satisfied. (I did contact him during business hours, so don't think he will answer while he is sleeping, although maybe he will)

There is just no better slider on this market and especially not with this amount of support. I can just go on and on about this extension and Roland.

He made my day and the people I'm building the website for are going to be very happy.

Just take a look at the demo and you will see what is so great about this extension!
2013-10-05
Reviews: 2
A couple of months ago I was looking for an article slider which supports Cobalt CCK and Ken Burns transitions. After watching their wonderful online demos, I contacted Nextend and they promised me to include it in their next version, Smart Slider 2. As they did. Today I purchased the product. Shortly I discovered there was something wrong with the output. I contacted them by mail and didn't expect a response until after the weekend. However, both Daniel and Roland responded swiftly and sorted out the issue in no time. So it's very simple: product/support = 10/10!
2013-10-04
Reviews: 4
I used and enjoyed the original Smart Slider. Smart Slider 2 has gone to a whole 'nother level. It can handle all the standard items any other slider does, but it rises above all others in its flexibility and ability to generate slides from content, other components, etc.

And it's responsive, so that it scales to look great on any size device.

The development team/support staff are great to work with. They go above and beyond in listening to users' requests and helping with any problems.

You will not be disappointed in this incredible extension!

-Stuart
2013-10-01
Reviews: 5
I used Smart Slider 1 on two sites. One on turist portal and one on news portal. Now is released Smart slider 2 with lot more possibilities. Slider is responsive. I can do with this slider everything, only your imagination is limit..At end support is fast, and for me that`s important
2013-09-30
Reviews: 4
This is one of easiest to use and configure to use for just basic users that only manage content.

It has a lots of various slider configurations and individual slide layout of options. It works well with the responsive and mobile designs I worked with so far too.

Support wise, they are on the ball. I found a bug due to a conflict with another extension. Within 2 e-mails, I had a fix.

I like that they give you an option for a lifetime purchase for both Joomla and WordPress and with unlimited domains.
2013-08-23
Reviews: 1
very good module, i use because it has an integration with cobalt ckk and it is very powerfull and very stable
great design and support is amazing
2013-08-13
Reviews: 21
Lot of possibility, Very nice looking slider, Simple to use, and for me most important-fast and good support
2013-08-09
Reviews: 10
There's a saying, 'Don't just be great, be exceptional.' Well, the team at Nextend has done just that. This Smart Slider is so incredibly powerful, it's worth every penny. I purchased the lifetime subscription and know I won't have to be concerned with finding a great slideshow anymore.

My user level with Joomla is average after building about 50 sites since Joomla 1.5, so I've definitely seen my share of bad extensions with bad support.

Thanks Nextend for being exceptional! Twenty thumbs up if I could -
2013-07-10
Reviews: 1
This is a very versatile and easy to customize slider. The support staff responds in a very timely manner and works hard to resolve any problems or questions. They have gone beyond the usual customer support to help me get my site looking the way I want it.
Page 5 of 9