The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Smart Slider 2 Popular ComponentModule

Smart Slider 2 by Nextend is the perfect all-in-one slider solution for Joomla, that contains 4 slider type and it's totally RESPONSIVE!

DEMO: http://www.nextendweb.com/demo/smartslider2/

FREE TRIAL: http://www.nextendweb.com/wiki/smart-slider-2-free-trial/
Smart Slider 2 trial is NOT made to use on live site, it is tech demo, which allows you to try most (but not all) of the features of Smart Slider 2.

VIDEOS: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qesNtYIBDfs&list=PLSawiBnEUNfvCEnV5dGOAQABZ8TBx8fJg

Smart Slider 2 comes with a reliable, flexible and intuitive interface for backend, which makes easy for anyone to design beautiful sliders in minutes. Grab a new layer, move it on the canvas, finally drag&drop some items with your mouse and your slide is ready. You can choose from a range of items (text, image, video, iframe, flip, caption, fade, tag, HTML etc.), and customize them without HTML or CSS knowledge. Change color, font, background, link, position, size, etc...

✔ MOST POWERFUL FEATURES
============================
* 5 slider types: Simple, Showcase, Full page, Horizontal Accordion and Vertical Accordion
* 2D and 3D main animations: fade, horizontal, vertical, skitter, parallax and so on...
* Layer animations - animate every layer with the 25 layer animation
* Items - your displayable content (heading, image, video and any kind of custom HTML content)
* Improved responsive mode with instant loading - works fine on smart phones and tablets.
* Intuitive user interface for slide creation with live preview
* Slider generator - more below
* Widgets to customize the sliders: upgrade your slider with important features, like arrows, autoplay buttons, thumbnails, dots. It offers 8 main widget areas, which areas also has lot of customizable options. (arrow image, position for the arrows, background, etc…)
* Slide layout creator - save and load predefined slide templates which contains layers and items
* Import and Export feature (with all of our demo)
* etc...

✔ GENERATOR
==============
Smart Slider 2 has an incredible powerful feature: the generator system. You can automate your slider and create a fully dynamic content from integrated components and also social sites:
* Images from folder slider
* Joomla article slider
* K2 slider
* Cobalt CCK slider
* Zoo slider
* VirtueMart 2 slider
* redSHOP slider
* JoomShopping slider
* MijoShop slider
* Ignite gallery slider
* Phoca gallery slider
* Facebook slider
* Twitter slider
* Instagram slider
* Flickr slider
* YouTube slider
Need more? Write us and we will help!

✔ SUPPORT AND SERVICES
========================
We are committed to top-notch customer support because we know if you have problem with Smart Slider, you need a solution as soon as possible.
* Complete detailed documentation with videos
* Tutorial videos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-01-12
Reviews: 9
The best slider for Joomla with the best cobalt cck integration thank you and really good support thanks again
2013-01-10
Reviews: 2
I love this extension. Terrific image slider that is easy to set up and use. I had one minor issue that support fixed very quickly. Great product and great support!!
2013-01-09
Reviews: 6
I tried plenty of joomla module and Smart Slider is the best, yes The best and the Cobalt CCK integration is a worderfull
THE BEST TEAM
2013-01-07
Reviews: 3
I really like the product especially that it works on my site just the way it was demonstrated before I bought it. I am happily using it for advertising listings on my Business Directory.

Support is so superb, the Nextend Support Staff are very understanding and eager to assist. Thanx to Joomla and thanx Nextend for your developments
2013-01-06
Reviews: 2
I am very satisfied with the component which looks very professional, ease of use, its flexibility.
I am also impressed with the customer service the developer provides if a question arises.
Thank you so much!
2012-12-21
Reviews: 2
I've spent a lot of time trying to find a good slider and THIS IS IT. Stop wasting your time and just buy this. It's really easy to set up and has lots of different styles and settings to suit any design.

One of the key points to a great extension is the support. The support is excellent and they are doing a great job! Once you buy this you won't need another slider...and it's only $30!! That's nothing.

Keep up the good work guys and thank you.
2012-12-18
Reviews: 3
I am not much for leaving reviews but after a whole lot of time spent and some money along the way I stumbled across Smart Slide. Took a minute to get going but man why did I waste time on the others? Top notch, Full component with tons of options and well worth every penny!
2012-12-12
Reviews: 8
Although I ran into a few small problems when I first worked with this slider, support quickly responded to each of my emails. I love all the options available and how you can insert the module into an article easily. There are still a few options that I feel need some tweaking and some missing options, thus the rating, but overall I think this slider is very good and has the potential to be great.
Owner's reply

Could you specify which options do you miss?
We really want to know how could we extend our extensions for your needs!

Nextend Team

2012-11-23
Reviews: 20
Nice module for sure, it works fine with Joomla articles but it does not work with Cobalt Cck too bad
i use it only for joomla article
Owner's reply

Thank you for your request! Cobalt CCK integration added into the Smart Slider. :)

2012-11-18
Reviews: 2
At last I found a slider that includes everything I needed.. Works really nice.
2012-11-11
Reviews: 3
I purchased this extension to create a promotion slider on my website. This component has a bunch of customization options to style the slider exactly how you want.

One of the features I was looking for in a slider was the ability for it to work with a responsive template. After communicating with support through their website, they were able to create multiple sliders for different ranges of screen sizes. Their support responses were quick and they spent several days going back and forth with me to try to provide the exact functionality that I was looking for. Unfortunately, it was not possible to make the slider 'fluid' and have it expand or contract with the screen size.

The slider does work and display perfectly on mobile devices, it just doesn't resize to the screen because it uses absolute dimensions instead of a percentage.

I was unable to use this extension because of my requirements for it to be responsive and, even though it was a misunderstanding of the features on my part, the developers offered a full refund.

I will definitely consider using this component in the future if I move to standard template or if Smart Slider incorporates responsive design functionality.
Owner's reply

Hi!

Responsive functionality added in version 4.0 :)

2012-11-02
Reviews: 1
after some problems, whitch where fast solved with the support team (thanks a lot) the extention is working perfectly!!!!
2012-10-30
Reviews: 1
This is the extension I was looking for. The extension displays images without need time to loading when I open my site.

Yesterday, I had a problem. I've submitted a ticket, give him access to my site and He fix the problem.

Great extension and very helpful support. Very recommended!!
2012-10-29
Reviews: 4
It's a great extension, and the support is excellent
2012-10-28
Reviews: 1
I had a problem installing it, submitted a support ticket and the guys were on it immediately. Turns out the problem was on my end. I use the extension to organize media on a website. I make "album" cover photos and group embedded videos from Vimeo and YouTube as well as podcasts from Podbean. All work flawlessly. The component is easy to understand and makes a module for you so you can put your slider in articles. I couldn't be happier. Theses guys rock!
2012-10-02
Reviews: 1
Turned to Smart Slider after a long time trying and got not enough lucky and enough support to get Yootheme Widgetkit working. Smart Slider is fantasic, easy and no code knowledge need.
2012-09-08
Reviews: 2
I think this extension is really excellent, it's easy to use and to custom. It is very flexible, allowing you to fit all your needs. Well, I think I get my money's worth from this extension.
2012-06-25
Reviews: 1
Got a few words here to this team,
You guys Rock!!!!
This is a nice piece of work, easy to use, intuitive and with really nice results. The extension worth every penny.

A couple days ago, I had an issue on my site and somehow my smart slider got affected, I've submitted a ticket with access to my site and they managed to fix the problem within a day! Gentleman's, This is a professional team, I'd stick to them If I were you. :)
Thanks for the support.
2012-06-11
Reviews: 7
Great extension. Works like a charm.
By the way. Great service.
I had a small problem configuring the new version. Their support answered whitin a few hours. And solved the problem in a few minutes !
Thanks Ernest Marcinko !
2012-06-07
Reviews: 3
Smart Slider is a very good product with very reactive and dynamic support.
The tool is very simple to use and powerful.
Thanks again!
Alexis
Page 7 of 9