The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Smart Slider 2 Popular ComponentModule

Smart Slider 2 by Nextend is the perfect all-in-one slider solution for Joomla, that contains 4 slider type and it's totally RESPONSIVE!

DEMO: http://www.nextendweb.com/demo/smartslider2/

FREE TRIAL: http://www.nextendweb.com/wiki/smart-slider-2-free-trial/
Smart Slider 2 trial is NOT made to use on live site, it is tech demo, which allows you to try most (but not all) of the features of Smart Slider 2.

VIDEOS: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qesNtYIBDfs&list=PLSawiBnEUNfvCEnV5dGOAQABZ8TBx8fJg

Smart Slider 2 comes with a reliable, flexible and intuitive interface for backend, which makes easy for anyone to design beautiful sliders in minutes. Grab a new layer, move it on the canvas, finally drag&drop some items with your mouse and your slide is ready. You can choose from a range of items (text, image, video, iframe, flip, caption, fade, tag, HTML etc.), and customize them without HTML or CSS knowledge. Change color, font, background, link, position, size, etc...

✔ MOST POWERFUL FEATURES
============================
* 5 slider types: Simple, Showcase, Full page, Horizontal Accordion and Vertical Accordion
* 2D and 3D main animations: fade, horizontal, vertical, skitter, parallax and so on...
* Layer animations - animate every layer with the 25 layer animation
* Items - your displayable content (heading, image, video and any kind of custom HTML content)
* Improved responsive mode with instant loading - works fine on smart phones and tablets.
* Intuitive user interface for slide creation with live preview
* Slider generator - more below
* Widgets to customize the sliders: upgrade your slider with important features, like arrows, autoplay buttons, thumbnails, dots. It offers 8 main widget areas, which areas also has lot of customizable options. (arrow image, position for the arrows, background, etc…)
* Slide layout creator - save and load predefined slide templates which contains layers and items
* Import and Export feature (with all of our demo)
* etc...

✔ GENERATOR
==============
Smart Slider 2 has an incredible powerful feature: the generator system. You can automate your slider and create a fully dynamic content from integrated components and also social sites:
* Images from folder slider
* Joomla article slider
* K2 slider
* Cobalt CCK slider
* Zoo slider
* VirtueMart 2 slider
* redSHOP slider
* JoomShopping slider
* MijoShop slider
* Ignite gallery slider
* Phoca gallery slider
* Facebook slider
* Twitter slider
* Instagram slider
* Flickr slider
* YouTube slider
Need more? Write us and we will help!

✔ SUPPORT AND SERVICES
========================
We are committed to top-notch customer support because we know if you have problem with Smart Slider, you need a solution as soon as possible.
* Complete detailed documentation with videos
* Tutorial videos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-10-28
Reviews: 1
I had a problem installing it, submitted a support ticket and the guys were on it immediately. Turns out the problem was on my end. I use the extension to organize media on a website. I make "album" cover photos and group embedded videos from Vimeo and YouTube as well as podcasts from Podbean. All work flawlessly. The component is easy to understand and makes a module for you so you can put your slider in articles. I couldn't be happier. Theses guys rock!
2012-10-02
Reviews: 1
Turned to Smart Slider after a long time trying and got not enough lucky and enough support to get Yootheme Widgetkit working. Smart Slider is fantasic, easy and no code knowledge need.
2012-09-08
Reviews: 2
I think this extension is really excellent, it's easy to use and to custom. It is very flexible, allowing you to fit all your needs. Well, I think I get my money's worth from this extension.
2012-06-25
Reviews: 1
Got a few words here to this team,
You guys Rock!!!!
This is a nice piece of work, easy to use, intuitive and with really nice results. The extension worth every penny.

A couple days ago, I had an issue on my site and somehow my smart slider got affected, I've submitted a ticket with access to my site and they managed to fix the problem within a day! Gentleman's, This is a professional team, I'd stick to them If I were you. :)
Thanks for the support.
2012-06-11
Reviews: 7
Great extension. Works like a charm.
By the way. Great service.
I had a small problem configuring the new version. Their support answered whitin a few hours. And solved the problem in a few minutes !
Thanks Ernest Marcinko !
2012-06-07
Reviews: 3
Smart Slider is a very good product with very reactive and dynamic support.
The tool is very simple to use and powerful.
Thanks again!
Alexis
2012-06-06
Reviews: 4
This is really excellent value for money and a fantastic extension!!! So many variables to choose from - so flexible and great functionality.
2012-05-02
Reviews: 2
This is the best thing I've bought from here. I just don't understand how you guys have done such an amazing job with this product. I didn't need any support but I bet it's at least as good as the product. Thank you a thousand times!
2012-04-25
Reviews: 2
I've just used this extension for the first time and was extremely pleased with it. It installed no problem and worked brilliantly out of the box.

What's more, the support I have received from Offlan is amazing - they really went out of the way to help me customise the slider theme.

Thanks guys!
2012-04-25
Reviews: 3
An excellent component and easy to use with no thinking.
Keep up the good work.
2012-04-16
Reviews: 1
This slider is amazing and is the perfect slider extension for Joomla.
But a problem, this extension does not work with cck Seblod. Too bad because I need Seblod.
Owner's reply

Hi!

What do you mean under it doesn't under "does not work with cck Seblod"?
Please help us to find this problem, we would like to get a solution for your problem. Thank you for your cooperation.
You can reach us here: http://offlajn.com/contact-us.html

Roland

2012-04-07
Reviews: 2
great product , from the best team , it worth all the money i spend, 100% recommended , thank you for the great extensions,,i will work with you forever
2012-04-02
Reviews: 1
This slider actually does what it promises. It can be fully customized from the admin panel except for the outer shadow of the slider. Contacting support about this resulted in a quick reply and a simple, well explained solution for this plus a promise for an option to disable the slider shadow from the admin panel in the next version.
Another advantage is that it is easy and pleasant to use, with realtime previews on the slide you're working on. Thus saving time. This slider is absolutely the best I could find. It's not just 'smart' it's 'super smart'!
2012-03-31
Reviews: 1
Many thanks to developers for this extension. It is simple and attractive, flexible. I like it very much and will continue to use in my sites. Also the support is great, reacts fast and professionally.
2012-03-27
Reviews: 3
I am a very impressed costumer of smart slider. Today i had a problem, and support responded within an hour - and they logged into the website admin - and found the problem causing some error - and it was my own fault - in other words - the component smart slider is excellent !!
2012-03-26
Reviews: 1
This slider is simply amazing!
It has so many options and it`s incredibly flexible that I used it all over my site with great result.
I`m a beginner in Joomla but this slider is very intuitive and easy to use that I got magic result with just few click.
It has an extensive advanced options that allow me to create whatever I want!Great,a suggest to anybody!
Support also get a 5 stars!Any problem I had I got a reply within few hours and everything was fixed just perfectly!
2012-03-14
Reviews: 1
This is a great slider for my website! it is full of functionnalities and easily customizable.
Support is really reactive and helpful and has found a solution to all my needs.
Thanks!!
2012-02-22
Reviews: 2
Well worth the money. Has great capabilities & their site has great tutorials & tips. Thank you!
2012-02-19
Reviews: 1
Purchased this a few days ago and came across a problem almost immediately. So I contacted support and within half an hour I had the solution. Turned out it was my bad CSS and not a bug but was very impressed with the support.
The product is excellent and very intuitive to use so not a steep learning curve but does every thing you could want from a slider with captions.
2012-02-02
Reviews: 13
This slider is amazing, but you can read the other reviews to see that. It's the support that deserves an extra 5 stars. Twice I have emailed the developer with feature requests (once to make sure article plugins could be used in the sliders and again to see if he could find a way to stop videos from playing if the user moved to another panel). Both times he responded with a NEW VERSION within hours.

If you need a flexible slider, do yourself a favor and just buy this one.
Page 8 of 10