The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Smart Slider 2 Popular ComponentModule

Smart Slider 2 by Nextend is the perfect all-in-one slider solution for Joomla, that contains 4 slider type and it's totally RESPONSIVE!

DEMO: http://www.nextendweb.com/demo/smartslider2/

FREE TRIAL: http://www.nextendweb.com/wiki/smart-slider-2-free-trial/
Smart Slider 2 trial is NOT made to use on live site, it is tech demo, which allows you to try most (but not all) of the features of Smart Slider 2.

VIDEOS: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qesNtYIBDfs&list=PLSawiBnEUNfvCEnV5dGOAQABZ8TBx8fJg

Smart Slider 2 comes with a reliable, flexible and intuitive interface for backend, which makes easy for anyone to design beautiful sliders in minutes. Grab a new layer, move it on the canvas, finally drag&drop some items with your mouse and your slide is ready. You can choose from a range of items (text, image, video, iframe, flip, caption, fade, tag, HTML etc.), and customize them without HTML or CSS knowledge. Change color, font, background, link, position, size, etc...

✔ MOST POWERFUL FEATURES
============================
* 5 slider types: Simple, Showcase, Full page, Horizontal Accordion and Vertical Accordion
* 2D and 3D main animations: fade, horizontal, vertical, skitter, parallax and so on...
* Layer animations - animate every layer with the 25 layer animation
* Items - your displayable content (heading, image, video and any kind of custom HTML content)
* Improved responsive mode with instant loading - works fine on smart phones and tablets.
* Intuitive user interface for slide creation with live preview
* Slider generator - more below
* Widgets to customize the sliders: upgrade your slider with important features, like arrows, autoplay buttons, thumbnails, dots. It offers 8 main widget areas, which areas also has lot of customizable options. (arrow image, position for the arrows, background, etc…)
* Slide layout creator - save and load predefined slide templates which contains layers and items
* Import and Export feature (with all of our demo)
* etc...

✔ GENERATOR
==============
Smart Slider 2 has an incredible powerful feature: the generator system. You can automate your slider and create a fully dynamic content from integrated components and also social sites:
* Images from folder slider
* Joomla article slider
* K2 slider
* Cobalt CCK slider
* Zoo slider
* VirtueMart 2 slider
* redSHOP slider
* JoomShopping slider
* MijoShop slider
* Ignite gallery slider
* Phoca gallery slider
* Facebook slider
* Twitter slider
* Instagram slider
* Flickr slider
* YouTube slider
Need more? Write us and we will help!

✔ SUPPORT AND SERVICES
========================
We are committed to top-notch customer support because we know if you have problem with Smart Slider, you need a solution as soon as possible.
* Complete detailed documentation with videos
* Tutorial videos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-03-31
Reviews: 1
Many thanks to developers for this extension. It is simple and attractive, flexible. I like it very much and will continue to use in my sites. Also the support is great, reacts fast and professionally.
2012-03-27
Reviews: 3
I am a very impressed costumer of smart slider. Today i had a problem, and support responded within an hour - and they logged into the website admin - and found the problem causing some error - and it was my own fault - in other words - the component smart slider is excellent !!
2012-03-26
Reviews: 1
This slider is simply amazing!
It has so many options and it`s incredibly flexible that I used it all over my site with great result.
I`m a beginner in Joomla but this slider is very intuitive and easy to use that I got magic result with just few click.
It has an extensive advanced options that allow me to create whatever I want!Great,a suggest to anybody!
Support also get a 5 stars!Any problem I had I got a reply within few hours and everything was fixed just perfectly!
2012-03-14
Reviews: 1
This is a great slider for my website! it is full of functionnalities and easily customizable.
Support is really reactive and helpful and has found a solution to all my needs.
Thanks!!
2012-02-22
Reviews: 2
Well worth the money. Has great capabilities & their site has great tutorials & tips. Thank you!
2012-02-19
Reviews: 1
Purchased this a few days ago and came across a problem almost immediately. So I contacted support and within half an hour I had the solution. Turned out it was my bad CSS and not a bug but was very impressed with the support.
The product is excellent and very intuitive to use so not a steep learning curve but does every thing you could want from a slider with captions.
2012-02-02
Reviews: 13
This slider is amazing, but you can read the other reviews to see that. It's the support that deserves an extra 5 stars. Twice I have emailed the developer with feature requests (once to make sure article plugins could be used in the sliders and again to see if he could find a way to stop videos from playing if the user moved to another panel). Both times he responded with a NEW VERSION within hours.

If you need a flexible slider, do yourself a favor and just buy this one.
2012-02-02
Reviews: 2
Great and easy to use!
Great,easy and fast support also!
2012-01-13
Reviews: 3
I tried literally every free slider I could find. They either didn't work in one browser or weren't flexible enough or got some weird jQuery conflict. Finally, I decided to buy one and liked the reviews for Smart Slider. *This was the best $30 I ever spent on an extension.*

Instead of spending 2 hours trying to munge code that I don't understand via ftp, I spent 2 hours playing with the fabulous settings. I will use this on every site I build. It rocks.

Here is why it rocked (for me)
1. Loads fast in all browsers
2. Allows HTML in the captions for linking
3. Super easy to set up with a WYSIWYG console that also allows toggle to HTML.
4. Really nice and smooth effects

An added plus was the preview in the set up so you could see what everything looked like rather than going back and forth from the dev site.

I am going back on the developer's website to see what else they make that I can pay for and not waste time!

Thanks so much!
2012-01-12
Reviews: 1
I wonder why you have to be administrator to use this component. Other controlpanel users don't have access (the menuitem disappears). And why you have to paste the whole flash-code to make flashfiles work. Should be as easy as selecting the flashfile. Or at least there should be a choice between code and select. The other thing it's a bit hard to see the logic where the slides belong for some people.
2011-12-27
Reviews: 6
"Have you ever dream about the perfect Slider extension for Joomla?"

Yes! And the Offlajn crew has made this dream come true.

Wonderful extension: does what any other can't do (no other offer so many functionalities), easily configurable through a very cool and functional panel (seriously, you get it working in less than two minutes, without the hassle of all the others), beautifully designed, and the best - there are so many customization options that it looks like you have not one extension, but five or six (if not more).

I suggest everyone who's not sure whether to use this extension to visit Offlajn's site. Don't forget to hold your jaw firmly in place, because after seeing the demos *and* the price...chances are that it'll drop with all the awesomeness ;)

Cheers from a *very* happy customer!
2011-12-20
Reviews: 3
Completely agree with my colleagues, one of the best extensions for Joomla. The price is ok. In its category, the better. Complete and very flexible. The support service, spectacular. Required a small modification to my website and within 12 hours I have solved the problem. Totally recommended. Kovács Jenő thank you very much.
Sorry for my bad English.
2011-12-07
Reviews: 9
This product is simply amazing.

It can bring a site to life with minimal effort. It's simply, chic and looks amazing.

This is the 3rd Component I have purchased from these developers and I can vouch for them 100% ... They bring a fresh breathe of air to developing with Joomla. They understand consumer needs and dvelop their products on that basis with great design over the top.

Check out ALL their products, simply great.
2011-12-01
Reviews: 8
This extension is really useful because it is so flexible. You can easily change the look of your slideshow by customizing colors, fonts and effects. For what you get, the price is very reasonable.

If you do need help for some reason, support responds quickly. I highly recommend this extension!
2011-11-30
Reviews: 1
The sliders work great and are very customizable. The support was great. They helped me fix an issue that I had very quickly. Highly recommended.
2011-11-18
Reviews: 1
This extension is really great. It works very well and it´s very customizable. But best of all is the support. I had a problem installing it and I received fast and great support.
2011-11-16
Reviews: 2
I bought a licence about two months ago. Although I have yet to try every feature, I am so far very pleased with it and it has met the purpose for which I bought it.

If you are considering a slider, have a look at the demos on their website to get an idea of what can be achieved.

The administrative interface is slick and easy to use.

Support has been excellent, with quick and constructive responses.
2011-11-10
Reviews: 1
This is the best designed extension I have seen for Joomla. Very easy to use, fantastic features, and great support. Thank you for creating this. I has made my life much easier.
2011-10-28
Reviews: 1
This is a great module, It's easy to install and use, also The price is very fair. The only thing is the support is kinda poor and slow.
Owner's reply

Sorry that you had bad experience with our support speed. We always try to help for everyone immediately after we receive the email about the problem. On workdays it goes faster than on weekends, but sometimes we work on that days too.
We can't afford to let you guys down, you can count us if you have any problem.

So I am happy that we made a slider extension for Joomla, which meets your needs and helps you on your great sites and I am happy that you share your pleasures, your problems and your great ideas with us. Keep up the good work and feel free to contanct us with our support channel!

2011-10-26
Reviews: 1
There is a lot of Slider/Tab component out there ! And some pretty good one too (Gavick Pro, the Yoo-Carousel, etc...)

Most of them let you embed content, articles, code, etc... but all of them will have their restriction at some point (not been able to embed video, pictures, etc...).

Well Smart Slider just seems to have ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES ! It took me so long to find a component that could easily embed videos, pictures, articles, modules and etc...

The back-end is SUPER easy to use, very userfrendly, beautifully design. Do you know a component that let you preview the modification your doing LIVE right from the BACK-END ? Well Smart Slider actually does that !

Really, this component is worth the small cost ! It's time saving and it has endless possibilities to offer !

Great component !
Page 8 of 9