The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Slideshow CK Popular Module

Slideshow CK can display images or videos with links with nice effects. It is mobile compatible and responsive design, and you can add unlimited slides with a Drag & Drop admin interface.

List of features :
- Unlimited slides
- Ergonomic admin interface with Drag & Drop
- Can display images or videos
- Multiple options to congifure the slideshow
- Mobiles compatible, you can slide with your fingers
- Responsive design (adapts the image to the width of the container)
- Multiple skins
- You can add a link on any slide
- Captions with HTML allowed (to put some links for example)
- Compatible RTL direction
- Normal or random order for images display
- You can add params to video url (&rel=0 for example)
- options to set the thumbnails height and width
- you can load any article in the caption
- many fields to set the caption styles
- possibility to set a specific time for each slide
- option to load the images from a folder (with the plugin slideshow params)
- options to open the links in a Lightbox (with the plugin slideshow params)
- compatible with Virtuemart (needs the plugin Slideshow CK Virtuemart)
- autoload images from article categories

It is based on the script Camera from Pixedelic :
http://www.pixedelic.com/plugins/camera/

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-10-19
Reviews: 6
After messing around with many other abandoned or not so complete extensions which were supposed to do the same as this one, this one really lives up to its promises, easy to install, easy to set up and the options that it gives me are exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks so much for your hard work on this!
2013-10-05
Reviews: 1
Is what I'm looking for! Adaptable and many configuration options!! Congratulations for the module and thanks!
2013-09-27
Reviews: 2
I do not normally write reviews but had to make an exception for SlideshowCK.

SlideshowCK, for me, is an example of a great Joomla extension.

It installed without issue, has a nice user interface, easy to configure, yet flexible enough to adapt to my needs.

This is now my go to extension for creating responsive design banner systems and it handles video.

Free too, what more can I say :)

Excellent work...
2013-09-25
Reviews: 21
I tried a raft of slideshows and this is the one that works best. Takes a bit of fiddling but does everything it says it does. Thanks Cedric.
2013-09-21
Reviews: 1
After trying numerous extensions I stumbled across this. It worked straight out of the box, easy to configure to my site colour scheme. Great extension.
2013-09-19
Reviews: 9
What can I say. The slideshow is one of the best, easy to use and configure. The support from the developer is beyond any expectation. Highly recommend this product and all the other products from the developer.
2013-09-11
Reviews: 2
Thank you so much for this! I keep coming back to this slideshow. It is so easy to use (for myself and my clients) and fits into every design! BEST SLIDESHOW MODULE...EVER! :)
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you for your great review :)
CEd

2013-09-08
Reviews: 1
Excelent, Awesome slideshow modul.
Very easy.
Thanks..
2013-09-02
Reviews: 1
After searching for hours over the past several days for the "perfect slideshow module" to satisfy a client request, I finally found it. I have a folder of 37 slideshow modules that I downloaded, configured and then uninstalled. I was just about to give up and call it a night but decided to give one more a try.

SlideshowCK is exactly what my client wanted on his site. It was easy to install and configure and did EXACTLY what I needed it to do. I am now his hero.
2013-08-21
Reviews: 2
After using the excellent Template Creator CK it was a natural step for me to choose this as my slideshow solution.

I am by no means an expert and couldn't write a line of CSS if my life depended on it (ok well i might type something in that situation!)

Simple, easy to use, elegant etc etc.. I can't fault this and would definitely recommend to anyone who asked.
2013-07-17
Reviews: 1
I Like it and i enjoy it very much
so, thank you :)
2013-07-12
Reviews: 15
Customization in the back end can do any type of client. :-)

Its responsive. Fast loading. Great preloader. Logically made slideshow from an excellent developer. Thank you so much for making a Joomla! even better CMS!
2013-07-11
Reviews: 1
Excelent slideshow and free.Very easy and beutifull!
2013-07-03
Reviews: 1
Thanks for your excellent work. no conflicts at all!!!
2013-07-02
Reviews: 1
Awesome module! Versatile, user friendly, loaded with options and style!

Thanks
Hattie
2013-06-29
Reviews: 13
ck always delivers top quality extensions. this one does not disappoint. it has a lot of easy to use options for getting a very professional looking slideshow going very quickly and easily.
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you for your great review :)
CEd

2013-06-17
Reviews: 42
This slideshow module is perfect for a recent project because it is responsive, has unlimited images, linked images and image captions, and most of all (and not mentioned in the description), it only seems to load the first image when the page loads initially.

This means you can include as many images as you want in the slideshow without affecting the initial page load speed.

Thanks very much!
2013-06-06
Reviews: 1
Easy configuration;
Full of options.
I recommend
2013-05-31
Reviews: 1
I too searched high and low for the righ t slideshow that supported images/video/directories/links but many of those products cost money AND dont deliver all of these key features.

Install is easy
Configuration was easy, intuitive, professional designed.
Output is versatile, lots of options, and looks fantastic right out of the box.

This is a top notch professionally built product and i have high respect for this dev for providing this non commercial version. Thank you!
2013-05-28
Reviews: 8
Great module, easy, smart, responsive and smooth...
I like it!
Page 2 of 7