The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Slideshow CK Popular Module

Slideshow CK can display images or videos with links with nice effects. It is mobile compatible and responsive design, and you can add unlimited slides with a Drag & Drop admin interface.

List of features :
- Unlimited slides
- Ergonomic admin interface with Drag & Drop
- Can display images or videos
- Multiple options to congifure the slideshow
- Mobiles compatible, you can slide with your fingers
- Responsive design (adapts the image to the width of the container)
- Multiple skins
- You can add a link on any slide
- Captions with HTML allowed (to put some links for example)
- Compatible RTL direction
- Normal or random order for images display
- You can add params to video url (&rel=0 for example)
- options to set the thumbnails height and width
- you can load any article in the caption
- many fields to set the caption styles
- possibility to set a specific time for each slide
- option to load the images from a folder (with the plugin slideshow params)
- options to open the links in a Lightbox (with the plugin slideshow params)
- compatible with Virtuemart (needs the plugin Slideshow CK Virtuemart)
- autoload images from article categories

It is based on the script Camera from Pixedelic :
http://www.pixedelic.com/plugins/camera/

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-07-02
Reviews: 1
Awesome module! Versatile, user friendly, loaded with options and style!

Thanks
Hattie
2013-06-29
Reviews: 12
ck always delivers top quality extensions. this one does not disappoint. it has a lot of easy to use options for getting a very professional looking slideshow going very quickly and easily.
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you for your great review :)
CEd

2013-06-17
Reviews: 42
This slideshow module is perfect for a recent project because it is responsive, has unlimited images, linked images and image captions, and most of all (and not mentioned in the description), it only seems to load the first image when the page loads initially.

This means you can include as many images as you want in the slideshow without affecting the initial page load speed.

Thanks very much!
2013-06-06
Reviews: 1
Easy configuration;
Full of options.
I recommend
2013-05-31
Reviews: 1
I too searched high and low for the righ t slideshow that supported images/video/directories/links but many of those products cost money AND dont deliver all of these key features.

Install is easy
Configuration was easy, intuitive, professional designed.
Output is versatile, lots of options, and looks fantastic right out of the box.

This is a top notch professionally built product and i have high respect for this dev for providing this non commercial version. Thank you!
2013-05-28
Reviews: 8
Great module, easy, smart, responsive and smooth...
I like it!
2013-05-27
Reviews: 4
1) It has many configuration options
2) Easy to use
3) Responsive
4) Manages Videos
5) Results very professional.

Thank you very much as it provides to the community.
2013-05-24
Reviews: 1
After long time i find the target for slideshow at last time. I like it.
2013-05-20
Reviews: 1
It's hard to find a slider that works easy and simply, and this one does, great work. Thank you very much for this free jquery slideshow. It was really a great help for me as a beginner in joomla.
2013-05-18
Reviews: 2
Played with it for far too long and couldn't get the module to work at all....
2013-05-14
Reviews: 4
only came looking for a new slideshow / rotator recently when I was making my website responsive. Played with 5 others before settling on this one. And as a relative novice was delighted that this one was so easy to set up and use - it even has an image downloader and URL linking in the set up.

Discovering it would also do full screen slide show behind my website was just simply astounding

It also works with responsive layouts properly when other "responsive" rotators didnt - especially when multiple instances were used on a page

The only bit I would change is the navigation dots, they sit outside the image and waste a bit of screen space - but I am building a tightly focussed site where space is a premium. Love it!
2013-05-13
Reviews: 14
I used this CK slide show on a few sites already, and I am loving it.

The only slide show with FULL SCREEN option - just WOW!!!

There are some good free slide shows out there, but the CK has some nice features, and it has really flexible customization and easy to use.

Thank you for the developers!
2013-05-11
Reviews: 1
This slideshow is simply great! I am new to Joomla and it was easy to set up and get running. Less than 10 minutes and was able to completely customize my site. It was so easy and the results were so good I decided to buy the manual to support the project.
2013-04-30
Reviews: 2
Works without fault and is easy to install, configure & update. Thank you for providing such an excellent Joomla extension.
2013-04-29
Reviews: 1
I've tried this extension for my site and I was really enthusiastic about the slideshow ease of setup and performance.
A minor problem with thumbnails not displayed when using SEF urls has been fixed in less than one day, after a nice mail exchange with the Author.
A great extension, with an excellent support.
2013-04-28
Reviews: 2
I've used slideshow_ck on my passion-usa.net website for large (100-200) slideshows. This extension is very easy to use, yet allows great customization. I would definitely recommend using the plugin (it carries a small fee) in connection with the extension. it makes things easier, with a richer feature set at the same time. I like them both and intend to use them for a long time.

I still have an outstanding support issue, but it may be caused by IE9 being a non-standard browser more than this extension. Anyway, it's currently under investigation, and it won't decrease my rating.

All in all, the rookie in me loves it. Great job, Cedric !
2013-04-27
Reviews: 10
This is an excellent module.

I personaly used it for a fullscreen background slideshow which is supported simply by turning on an option!

Sadly I can't make the regular slideshow to work but it's an issue with my jQuery that I'm trying to troubleshoot.

Many thanks to the dev!
2013-04-14
Reviews: 4
A great module, and I would say the easiest for my clients to use by themselves, really user friendly for the people who aren't comfortable with all things tech. I'll be using this in the future, and paying for the plugins too. Good work Mr Developer!
2013-04-14
Reviews: 5
Simply the best module I've ever seen bar none! I've never written a review so fast before in my life.

Thank you.
Thank you.
Thank you.
2013-04-09
Reviews: 2
Works great, easy to install, free, etc. ! Must have !!!
Page 3 of 7