The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Slideshow CK Popular Module

Slideshow CK can display images or videos with links with nice effects. It is mobile compatible and responsive design, and you can add unlimited slides with a Drag & Drop admin interface.

List of features :
- Unlimited slides
- Ergonomic admin interface with Drag & Drop
- Can display images or videos
- Multiple options to congifure the slideshow
- Mobiles compatible, you can slide with your fingers
- Responsive design (adapts the image to the width of the container)
- Multiple skins
- You can add a link on any slide
- Captions with HTML allowed (to put some links for example)
- Compatible RTL direction
- Normal or random order for images display
- You can add params to video url (&rel=0 for example)
- options to set the thumbnails height and width
- you can load any article in the caption
- many fields to set the caption styles
- possibility to set a specific time for each slide
- option to load the images from a folder (with the plugin slideshow params)
- options to open the links in a Lightbox (with the plugin slideshow params)
- compatible with Virtuemart (needs the plugin Slideshow CK Virtuemart)
- autoload images from article categories

It is based on the script Camera from Pixedelic :
http://www.pixedelic.com/plugins/camera/

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-02-09
Reviews: 6
i really love this one among others

first of all :
it's free
2th:
it's the best free
3rd:
also it stands in a high rank even in commercial ones

but i wish to see this features in future releases:
1- more caption options
like: resizable captions , ability to choose caption place in slide (i mean with just adding x y nums) , different shapes , caption font size and effect with user friendly options

2- ability to show two or more pictures with every picture own caption in one slide

3- customizable pagination and navigation in control panel

4- adding base compononet and setting slides there , then call back them with simple modules in wherever in site

5- one good thing for having component is capturing the clicks made on the slides , so we can find out which slide had been more attractive for users and we can then make more of them

6- ability to show picture and article mixing , like one picture with it's own caption on the left side , and to articles that share the space , place on the right side , number of articles and pictures and their position on slide would be editable



anyway , even without the above features , still your work is great and i suggest it to whoever that look for a beautiful slideshow even in backend

thank you so much
2013-02-07
Reviews: 1
After trying several slideshow modules, I finally found the module that fit at the best with my needs. Easy to install, straight away to set and great results.
It is really a wonderful extension.
2013-01-31
Reviews: 4
This is exactly what I was looking for. I only wanted a simple fading slideshow of images which was responsive and this does exactly that...plus a whole lot more which will be great for use on other sites.
It is really easy to setup and configure, I had it working in no time.
Spent a few extra dollars for the documentation.
Thanks for this awesome module. :)
2013-01-29
Reviews: 9
I have this module installed on 2 websites and I love it. It has lots of customizable features. I like that it sizes automatically for mobile devices.
It has some lovely designs if you get the extra library.
There are few bits and pieces that don't seem to function, like separate tittle and description and some font options.
It is definitely worth checking out.
2013-01-22
Reviews: 1
Having been frustrated with so many other slideshow modules (most of them I paid for), Slideshow CK is the best I've tried. Had a minor problem with installation and the support team were right onto it with a solution. Great module!
2012-12-18
Reviews: 1
Absolute Best Slidehow module. Nice administration and features.
Great job. Big thx!
2012-12-16
Reviews: 3
Wonderful slideshow. Can be as elegant or simple as you want. Works out of the package and instructions are clear. Detailed instructions are consistent with the rest of CK's offerings--this makes it easier to set up if you have his other products but may not be as intuitive if you did not.
2012-12-11
Reviews: 13
On the whole this s a great extension but there are a few things that can be better!

1.Having a different folder for thumbnail images because, if you have another gallery extension using the same image folder. It will thumbnail images created by this extension.

2.Having the main image load 1st instead of the thumbnails because,the way thumbnail loads looks like there's an error with website
2012-12-11
Reviews: 7
We looked at a lot of extensions for our slideshow, and this was the best. We had one minor issue when installing due to a conflict with our template, and the support was extremely quick and accurate. Highly recommend this!
2012-12-09
Reviews: 1
SlideshowCK is the best free slideshow module I have used. No registration is required to download the extension, and installation is simple. The interface is clear and direct and includes the option to drag images into the preferred order.

Setting parameters and customizing the details are also easy to do. I have used this on several websites and love it. It is also simple enough for a non-technical user to manage.

Thanks for this wonderful extension!
2012-12-07
Reviews: 2
2 min's of installing, 2 min's of implementation of this wonderful Extension - who actually also works with Responsive Design.

I'm impressed - max. stars from here :-D
2012-11-29
Reviews: 2
Been searching through tones of slideshows today and this is by far the best. So easy to use and packed full of features.

Will be using this for all future projects.

Great work
2012-11-21
Reviews: 59
I've tried many slideshow extensions over the years, and this is my new favourite. It's mobile friendly since no Flash is involved and it works well with responsive templates (it can re-size itself dynamically).

The installation and configuration was very straightforward. My only problem came with the responsive settings - I couldn't get the feature to work at first so I spent $5 or 6 to purchase the documentation and then everything became clear. Highly recommended.
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you very much for your great review :)
ced

2012-11-20
Reviews: 6
It's the best slideshow module I've ever seen!
Works out of the box and it's very simple to use.
I wish there were more stars to give :(
2012-11-15
Reviews: 4
Joomla3 not work for, I have a template with fluid design, and do not see the module.

In support say I should disable jquery in my template, but if I do, the template is damaged and conflicts with other features.

Sorry. No good.
Owner's reply

Hi
you should know that Joomla3 manage now the Jquery library in its API. I use this technique in the slideshow to have the best compatibility and avoid such issues.
Does your template do so ? Have you asked yourself if my slideshow is really in cause ?
CEd

2012-11-14
Reviews: 11
Five stars is not enough.
Honestly, as a non-commercial extension, this extension is surprised me.

Give it a try. I bet you will agree with me.
2012-11-10
Reviews: 2
Realy great extension, responsive layout compatiblility is great. Support is great too!
five stars!
2012-11-09
Reviews: 8
This is by far one of the most well thought out extension I've had the pleasure of working with in a long time! I can't believe it's free, I would pay for this easily.
Thank you for developing it!
2012-11-02
Reviews: 1
Best slidehow plugin i ever used.
Working great. Big thx!
2012-10-25
Reviews: 1
Extremely complete set of functionnalities with a great support ! And just for free ! Nothing hidden !!! Thanks for your great job !
Page 4 of 7