The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Slideshow CK Popular Module

Slideshow CK can display images or videos with links with nice effects. It is mobile compatible and responsive design, and you can add unlimited slides with a Drag & Drop admin interface.

List of features :
- Unlimited slides
- Ergonomic admin interface with Drag & Drop
- Can display images or videos
- Multiple options to congifure the slideshow
- Mobiles compatible, you can slide with your fingers
- Responsive design (adapts the image to the width of the container)
- Multiple skins
- You can add a link on any slide
- Captions with HTML allowed (to put some links for example)
- Compatible RTL direction
- Normal or random order for images display
- You can add params to video url (&rel=0 for example)
- options to set the thumbnails height and width
- you can load any article in the caption
- many fields to set the caption styles
- possibility to set a specific time for each slide
- option to load the images from a folder (with the plugin slideshow params)
- options to open the links in a Lightbox (with the plugin slideshow params)
- compatible with Virtuemart (needs the plugin Slideshow CK Virtuemart)
- autoload images from article categories

It is based on the script Camera from Pixedelic :
http://www.pixedelic.com/plugins/camera/

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-11-29
Reviews: 2
Been searching through tones of slideshows today and this is by far the best. So easy to use and packed full of features.

Will be using this for all future projects.

Great work
2012-11-21
Reviews: 70
I've tried many slideshow extensions over the years, and this is my new favourite. It's mobile friendly since no Flash is involved and it works well with responsive templates (it can re-size itself dynamically).

The installation and configuration was very straightforward. My only problem came with the responsive settings - I couldn't get the feature to work at first so I spent $5 or 6 to purchase the documentation and then everything became clear. Highly recommended.
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you very much for your great review :)
ced

2012-11-20
Reviews: 6
It's the best slideshow module I've ever seen!
Works out of the box and it's very simple to use.
I wish there were more stars to give :(
2012-11-15
Reviews: 4
Joomla3 not work for, I have a template with fluid design, and do not see the module.

In support say I should disable jquery in my template, but if I do, the template is damaged and conflicts with other features.

Sorry. No good.
Owner's reply

Hi
you should know that Joomla3 manage now the Jquery library in its API. I use this technique in the slideshow to have the best compatibility and avoid such issues.
Does your template do so ? Have you asked yourself if my slideshow is really in cause ?
CEd

2012-11-14
Reviews: 10
Five stars is not enough.
Honestly, as a non-commercial extension, this extension is surprised me.

Give it a try. I bet you will agree with me.
2012-11-10
Reviews: 2
Realy great extension, responsive layout compatiblility is great. Support is great too!
five stars!
2012-11-09
Reviews: 8
This is by far one of the most well thought out extension I've had the pleasure of working with in a long time! I can't believe it's free, I would pay for this easily.
Thank you for developing it!
2012-11-02
Reviews: 1
Best slidehow plugin i ever used.
Working great. Big thx!
2012-10-25
Reviews: 1
Extremely complete set of functionnalities with a great support ! And just for free ! Nothing hidden !!! Thanks for your great job !
2012-10-17
Reviews: 3
Amazing slideshow!! Looks better than paid ones and its really easy to config. Also back-end its all-graphic styled, a great way to improve joomla modules config.

Im really pleased.

Only cons: Forums are in french.

Je t'aime slideshow CK!! Stay free!
2012-10-17
Reviews: 2
Took me less than a minute to install and set this up. One of the best responsive slideshows. The other slideshow I was using was in conflict with my template but this worked like a charm. Thanks to the team.
2012-10-05
Reviews: 2
Thanks very much for this extention and for tehnical support. The Admin is a very nice and profesional person that helps you right away. All the extensions that he offer are great.
2012-10-04
Reviews: 17
This is a awesome tool for slideshow images, 100% recommended.

Thanks for your great work!
2012-10-02
Reviews: 1
This extension is awesome guyz!!!there wl never be a slideshow better than this!!Thanks developer
2012-09-25
Reviews: 1
Fast installation, ease of use, intuitive interface and best of all free. Thank you for providing such a great module to the community.
2012-09-19
Reviews: 1
THANKS A LOT FOR THIS GREAT SOLUTION!!!

IT'S A MUST HAVE FOR ALL, WHO NEEDS A NICE SLIDESHOW FOR RESPONSIVE WEBDESIGN!!!

A VERY GOOD JOB!!! THANKS AGAIN!!!
2012-09-17
Reviews: 12
I have utilized paid slideshow modules for a while now, but still need easy drop in modules. This did the trick plus it has a ton of styling built in with options to turn everything on or off.

It is very visual and among the easiest Joomla modules to setup I have ever used. Thanks!
2012-09-10
Reviews: 3
I love this extension. Rarely do I find one that is so easy to install and configure.

Keep up the good work.
2012-09-06
Reviews: 5
Works perfect, easy to install and set-up. How the editors have put so many options into this extension but still made it really user-friendly is amazing. I was so pleased with it I even bought the theme pack which also works a treat.
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you for your great review, and for supporting the project :)
Ced

2012-08-30
Reviews: 38
Very usefull slider!
Very important, that you can add title for some images, not for all.
Highly recommend this slider!
Thanks!
Page 5 of 7