The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Slideshow CK Popular Module

Slideshow CK can display images or videos with links with nice effects. It is mobile compatible and responsive design, and you can add unlimited slides with a Drag & Drop admin interface.

List of features :
- Unlimited slides
- Ergonomic admin interface with Drag & Drop
- Can display images or videos
- Multiple options to congifure the slideshow
- Mobiles compatible, you can slide with your fingers
- Responsive design (adapts the image to the width of the container)
- Multiple skins
- You can add a link on any slide
- Captions with HTML allowed (to put some links for example)
- Compatible RTL direction
- Normal or random order for images display
- You can add params to video url (&rel=0 for example)
- options to set the thumbnails height and width
- you can load any article in the caption
- many fields to set the caption styles
- possibility to set a specific time for each slide
- option to load the images from a folder (with the plugin slideshow params)
- options to open the links in a Lightbox (with the plugin slideshow params)
- compatible with Virtuemart (needs the plugin Slideshow CK Virtuemart)
- autoload images from article categories

It is based on the script Camera from Pixedelic :
http://www.pixedelic.com/plugins/camera/

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-08-10
Reviews: 5
I have tried many extensions (both paid for and free)for displaying photos and this is one of the best for a straightforward slide show. Lots of options and a great presentation. Minor niggle about having to load each image separably.
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you for your great review, I'm actually working on a way to import the images from a folder
Ced

2012-08-06
Reviews: 4
First off, what a great job the developers did on the user interface, providing a plethora of options with helpful visuals - quality work!

If this was a paid module, I'd get a little fiery about the following:

Caption box cannot be expanded on back-end.

It is truly responsive, but plan on coding between your media queries to get the loader icon and other aspects to display properly. Maybe it's my template's fault...I haven't looked yet thus no stars deducted.

A couple more suggestions:
Mootools support
Read photos from a folder option

Aside from my picky complaints, you really nailed it! Thank you
2012-08-01
Reviews: 10
Many thanks for this great slideshow. I've been trying a lot of them. this one is really smooth, getting quite many options with very user friendly interface. You will not be disappointed.

Only thing that could be added in my opinion?

1) possibility to select a folder as the source of the pictures. The current way is actually a lot more advanced (and allow easy captions) but in some cases, it could be good to be able to select a simple folder as the source of the picture

2) Possibility to select a categorie as the source of the slideshow: that would make this extension so universal!! Everybody would get it.

3) Possibility to put that slideshow as a background slideshow.

But don't get me wrong: the current version is really GREAT. Don't loose more time to try other slideshows, just get this one.

Many thanks to the author,
If there's anything I can do to thank you...

Domjam
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you for your great review.For suggestions please contact me directly so we can discuss it :)
CEd

2012-07-27
Reviews: 5
Hi,
It definitely ranks among the finest of slideshow extensions that works flawlessly without any conflict whatsoever. The module itself looks pretty and the effects work out to give an overall outstanding look to the site.
2012-07-24
Reviews: 4
Good Script maybe add a circles transition would be good, and the option to add videos from youtube.
Owner's reply

Hi
thank you for your review.
For information, this two options already exist...
Ced

2012-07-22
Reviews: 1
Very Nice slide show.
Very Easy to use and to setup.
Thank You for giving us this slideshow.
2012-07-08
Reviews: 4
This is an excellent slideshow.
And is a responsive web slideshow, so you can use it for your android and Iphone template !!!
2012-07-08
Reviews: 3
thanks alot!
this is a very beautiful slideshow!
2012-07-06
Reviews: 3
Yet another great extension from CK.
When you publish this module, you can immediately see how it works as it includes three preloaded images (which you can off course replace/delete). Setting parameters is simple and intuitive. Thank you very much CK!
2012-07-04
Reviews: 1
Thank your for this good slideshow. The forum of the developer is very usefull and if you have a problem you will have a quick help !
2012-07-02
Reviews: 2
This component is easy to use if you take the time to explore the sample that comes installed. There are lots of options, for both appearance and functionality.

A wish for a future release would be the ability to stop slideshow after one cycle. Or does it already have this feature and I am not seeing it.
2012-06-27
Reviews: 14
I think this is my new favorite. It's simple to use. Does what you need.

The only thing I dont like is that it's got few "templates". I would like to see some more with shadows etc (or a tutorial on how to make your own). It seams straight forward, so I think I'll manage to make own templates.

The template "issue" isn't enough to lower the ratings. Still five stars.
Owner's reply

Thank you.
That's right, templates for the slideshow is a good idea, I'm working on this.
If you have some ideas on what you would like to have you can contact me
Ced

2012-06-11
Reviews: 1
great job.. one of best slideshow for me.. just installed and started to use.. I d say excellent if I could change background or add background..
2012-06-07
Reviews: 3
Great extension, but there's need that the developers make an option to set width and height.
Owner's reply

hey guy, look at the second screenshot, there are two fields ! 1 for height, 1 for width ! Is it so easy that you did not manage to do it ?? Open your eyes !

2012-06-02
Reviews: 2
Hi,

I am rating this fair (2 stars) even though I could not get this to work. I even disabled jsquery on other components/templates because I am aware of the potential conflict. Usually when I try a component/plugin/module I can at least get something, but this product -- nothing! Thus the 2 stars.

It looks good though on your website and the backend looks good.

I simply do not have the time (I already spent 2 hours on this) to make this work.

Looking on the forum I can see that there are many other people with the same difficulties. The module does not even show up.

But keep up the good work. I am sure when the bugs get worked out this will be a great tool.

Rene
Owner's reply

Hi
as you know joomla does not loads Jquery natively, so all extensions with jquery load its own file which causes some difficulties. Anyway I have a forum where I try to help solving these issues
CEd

2012-06-01
Reviews: 5
I have looked for sometime for a slideshow that is responsive to different screen resolutions and here it is. What ba well built and easy to use module. Well done to you for creating something for the next stage of web design i.e. responsive templates.
2012-05-29
Reviews: 1
This is a wonderful slideshow!
It is easy to use and have nice effects!
very very intuitive.

Surely,The best slideshow for free!!

... just wondering if and how is possible to show this module in an article...
2012-05-28
Reviews: 4
This is one of the best extension I've ever seen, and best of all it is FREE, unlike other poor developed commercial extensions this extension has great design and very easy to use, the least thing I can do Is leave good feedback and thank to the developer for hes great work.
Keep up the good work Ced.
Owner's reply

Thank you ! I'm happy to see that people like my extension ;)

2012-05-24
Reviews: 1
If I could give more then excellent, just in order to balance for all great reviews I've come across where the product has been useless. (I'm sorry to offend anyone)

This slider fits all needs, and all sizes. It's super-flexible.
The UI made me happy for real. This is a piece of work that really is made with love and is user friendly booth for novices and pros I'd say.

I've been looking for hours and testing different ones but this was heavenly!
2012-05-21
Reviews: 1
I think I have tried all the possible slideshows and this is the only one that works nicely in any situation. Very easy to fix the parameters to avoid conflicts with other components (and I am far from an expert!). Congratulations and thanks a lot!
Page 6 of 7