The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Slideshow CK Popular Module

Slideshow CK can display images or videos with links with nice effects. It is mobile compatible and responsive design, and you can add unlimited slides with a Drag & Drop admin interface.

List of features :
- Unlimited slides
- Ergonomic admin interface with Drag & Drop
- Can display images or videos
- Multiple options to congifure the slideshow
- Mobiles compatible, you can slide with your fingers
- Responsive design (adapts the image to the width of the container)
- Multiple skins
- You can add a link on any slide
- Captions with HTML allowed (to put some links for example)
- Compatible RTL direction
- Normal or random order for images display
- You can add params to video url (&rel=0 for example)
- options to set the thumbnails height and width
- you can load any article in the caption
- many fields to set the caption styles
- possibility to set a specific time for each slide
- option to load the images from a folder (with the plugin slideshow params)
- options to open the links in a Lightbox (with the plugin slideshow params)
- compatible with Virtuemart (needs the plugin Slideshow CK Virtuemart)
- autoload images from article categories

It is based on the script Camera from Pixedelic :
http://www.pixedelic.com/plugins/camera/

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-05-24
Reviews: 1
If I could give more then excellent, just in order to balance for all great reviews I've come across where the product has been useless. (I'm sorry to offend anyone)

This slider fits all needs, and all sizes. It's super-flexible.
The UI made me happy for real. This is a piece of work that really is made with love and is user friendly booth for novices and pros I'd say.

I've been looking for hours and testing different ones but this was heavenly!
2012-05-21
Reviews: 1
I think I have tried all the possible slideshows and this is the only one that works nicely in any situation. Very easy to fix the parameters to avoid conflicts with other components (and I am far from an expert!). Congratulations and thanks a lot!
2012-05-11
Reviews: 35
I am developing sites in Joomla for quite a while now and I always hate the fact that the width of a slideshow has to be set in pixels.

Most of the devolpers seem to be unaware that responsive webdesign and mobile websites are existing for quite a while now and that pixel width is bad, bad, bad.

So when I found this module, I was thinking "Yeah yeah, Another lie!".

But I downloaded the module and installed it in one of my sites.

First nice surprise is the backend. Easy as cake and very structured.

Second nice surprise was the fact that tere are already images activated, so one can see if it worls directly. Very well done!!!

So I tool one of mine pics outof a folder and, guess what!, the image was resized and it fitted per-fect-ly in the module. Even if the siize of the images was not right.

WOW!

But there are more goodies to come :-)

I tested it on my samsung galaxy S2 and .... IT WORKS!

It works like a charm and one can use the buttons to navigate through the slideshow.

This is the best slideshow I've EVER seen!

Thank you so very much for developing this great extrensions and for the great job you did!

My deepest rrspect!

Best regards from Berlin (Germany),

Rob
Owner's reply

Thank you for your great review :)

2012-05-10
Reviews: 2
Slideshow CK is a simple, professional module with a good interface and options.

Excelent!
2012-05-04
Reviews: 6
Very beautiful extension.
But there are many problems with IE9; I hope that C.K. will fix it.
Thanks
2012-04-29
Reviews: 14
At first I was a little bit skeptic about it - after so many disappointments, with free and paid extensions around. But this one proved me wrong, that still there is competent professionals.

The first two versions had some glitches, which was solved in a record time. Now I can easily say that this extension deserves the Excelente rating by far. The Excelent rating goes to the support as well.

I am using it for a racing car site and it fits like a charm, without any conflicts, working with images and videos. The most amazing thing about it is the "inteligence" of the slideshow for videos: any other extension that works with images and videos (the few ones that do it), can not have the "auto play" activated, or you will not be able to watch the video until the end, because it will skip automatically to the next slide. Slideshow CK stops the slideshow when you click on a video to watch, allowing you to watch it until the end - just amazing.

Cédric is very patience and responsive, also very polite.

I can not say anything negative about it, honestly.

The installation and configuartion is a walking in the park, no secrets, no surprises.

By far one of the best extensions I've been working with in these five years dealing with Joomla.

Keep up the great work, we are in need of professionals like you.
2012-04-29
Reviews: 6
After trying 6 other slideshow modules today and 6 hours later, I was having a hard time to find a a non-commercial one that could give me a big banner slides that can be linked to other pages on the site, with smaller thumbnail previews underneath, without any conflicts or errors. I was very happy to find this wonderful module. It has ability to add links to the slides, thumbnail previews, sizing options and the ability to turn features on and off. There are a few other features that I have not used yet like video and captions. My experience was highly customizable easy to use and conflict free. There was no developer links or logos keeping my site clean and professional looking. This is defiantly now my favorite slideshow module. I have built over 30 Joomla sites and tried quite a few slide show modules in the past, while I have a few others that I really like for their own specific features such as different templates, drag and drop loading of images, tagging, this one is well rounded and has the features I consider must haves. Other useful features of this module were its drag and drop ordering and ability to add and remove slides with the add button and x button, and a little preview of the slide next to its configuration options.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the great review :)

2012-04-25
Reviews: 1
i used many slide show extensions but its great .
2012-04-22
Reviews: 32
i am using a lot of your modules ,honestly they are great and i didnt have any problem with any modules ,,this one is really nice ,,good work sir,,keep it up :)
Owner's reply

many thanks for your encouragments and your great review :)

2012-04-20
Reviews: 1
Great responsive slideshow, best I have seen so far! But videos seems to freeze after playing for just a few seconds.. is there some way to fix this?
2012-04-19
Reviews: 1
I have Installed Slideshow CK but not able to view the picture what is the reason for that as that is showing as a module but the pictures are not displayed
Owner's reply

Hi
if issue please contact me on my forum to check it. You might have a javascript conflict.
CEd

2012-04-09
Reviews: 7
The interface is fine, very simple to install and use. And works quite nicely in all major browsers on Mac - but, no surprise, not in IE 8 on PC. IE actually freezes an unexpectedly closes. Cannot use anymore until this is fixed. Too bad.
Owner's reply

hi
this has been fixed in version 1.0.4 (coming soon) which is now compatible IE8
Regards
CEd

Page 7 of 7