The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DJ-ImageSlider Popular ComponentModule

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Updated:
*fixed and optimized truncate description function
*added slimbox script for opening full image with navigation
----------
The DJ-ImageSlider extension allows you to display image slides with title and short description linked to any menu item, article or url address. It can works as responsive slideshow displaying one image at once or responsive slider displaying more images at once vertically or horizontally.

Component features:
create categories for your slides
link it to your menu item, article or any URL
add the description that will overlay the image (can be disabled in module's settings)
upload images easily

Module features:
select if module should work with dj-imageslider component or as standalone (images from folder)
select slider's type (horizontal, vertical, fade)
select the category of images to be displayed
choose the options for the module:
- show/hide title
- show/hide description
- show/hide readmore
- enable/disable title link
- enable/disable link description
- select start/end publish date

set parameters:
- image width/height
- amount of visible images at once!
- space between images
- maximum of images
- ordering (file name/ordering, random)!
- slide effect (bounce/linear/cubic/expo/bacl/elastic)
- set autoplay on/off
- show play/pause button
- show next/prev buttons

Advanced parameters:
- set description width
- set description position
- customize buttons! (add the path to your own buttons)
- align the navigation bar easily
- set slides' effect, duration, delay

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-05-25
Reviews: 2
This is a very good module. So many options available and all for free. I like that!
2013-05-03
Reviews: 4
Needed a flexislider that would work in an adaptive/responsive site and that allowed for individual auto-publishing of slides.

This extension does just that. And offers so much more besides. I've not had any problems at all on desktop, tablet or mobile and look forward to using more of the features available.

Well done for a feature rich slideshow solution - really impressed.
2013-04-28
Reviews: 5
I like that this tool is straightforward to use, flexible and attractive. Thanks!
2013-04-20
Reviews: 2
This slide does everything the develepor promisses, easy to use th combination of a module and component are excellent, thanks poeple
2013-04-08
Reviews: 1
This is the best slideshow I found on the web.
Very easy to install and configure + works like a charm on ALL devices and browsers!

This is my very first review. Its very short, but I think thats okay. If you are lazy too and did not review anything yet, think about how joomla! and open source works. Give it a try, register and rate the extensions you use and give the community something back! Thx
2013-03-26
Reviews: 1
I used this slider for several times now. It is really easy to work with. I never had problems with the extension. Also great support! In short: great extension !
2013-03-01
Reviews: 1
I tried a few of the other popular sliders out there first, primarily because of the registration, but registering was well worth it. A little more difficult to setup than the others, but it's WAY more sophisticated.
2013-02-21
Reviews: 4
is very easy to use and give a change to the website, so I congratulate the team "dj" and read this comment: install this component you will be pleased by their versatility
2013-02-20
Reviews: 2
I am very pleased with this module. Slide effects available. Works great! Well done!
2013-02-20
Reviews: 8
This slideshow is very easy to use and setup - taking images from a folder so you don't need to list them in a component. The only drawback is if you wish to have the slider in an article then the slider cannot be in a table etc otherwise the responsive is gone. Otherwise great slideshow
2013-01-22
Reviews: 4
Needed a image carousel for my Homepage, installed in seconds, light weight and easy to understand without instructions, had the whole thing up and running in about 5 minutes!
2013-01-16
Reviews: 1
Thank you for upgrading this plugin to Joomla 3.0. There's no other plugin like this one that has the component part. Powerful plugin! Can't live without it. You guys are amazing.
2013-01-07
Reviews: 3
Thank you very much for this great extension. It is powerful yet simple to use and configure.

Often I find myself finding pretexts to use it! ;)
2012-11-23
Reviews: 3
This is a versitile and responsive photo slideshow. It was the most functional slideshow I could find that also had the ability for smartphone users to swipe through the gallery. Tomasz provided very good support when I needed it.
2012-11-07
Reviews: 1
Thanks for the great Image Slider - runs great and is fun to work with!
2012-10-26
Reviews: 4
Fantastic, all I wanted was a simple slideshow with the fade in and out effect where I could change both the transition time and slide delay and it does all and more.
2012-10-25
Reviews: 2
This is the first slider I ever downloaded for Joomla, and it's still my favorite to use.

It can be used as either a module or a component, but keep in mind to use the advanced features like putting an anchor link around a slide you must set up the slideshow to use the component instead of folder source, and then go to the actual component to build the slider. That seems to be a little tricky to newer people trying to use it.

I definitely would recommend this to other people who need to put a slideshow in their site.
2012-10-06
Reviews: 1
First of all, this is my very first review on this page and I like it, that it is the one for the dj imageslider.

The installation works like a charm (be sure, you download the correct version for your joomla (1.5 or 2.5).
The module works very nice. I used it in at least 3 websites and I never had a problem. The best thing is, you can place the slideshow where ever you want. Others are always left alligned.
You can use a folder for the slideshow to display all containing images, or create own slides with a description and a hyperlink. The slides have a category that you can chose instead of the mentioned folder.

So it is very flexible, without any errors, and, non-commercial, what I really appreciate.
I am thinking about making a donation.
Such great extensions need to be supported!
2012-09-13
Reviews: 1
Great slider that works really easily. Except if you're me and you got the settings wrong. Emailed support and it was really fast and very efficient indeed.
So highly recommended. It's always reassuring to get good support with open source stuff, even if the extension in question is free.
Thanks Tomasz :)
2012-09-12
Reviews: 59
I've tried lots of sliders and this is the one I always turn to now. It's easy for my clients to change the images, it's not Flash-based, and it's free!
Page 2 of 8