The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DJ-ImageSlider Popular ComponentModule

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Updated:
*fixed and optimized truncate description function
*added slimbox script for opening full image with navigation
----------
The DJ-ImageSlider extension allows you to display image slides with title and short description linked to any menu item, article or url address. It can works as responsive slideshow displaying one image at once or responsive slider displaying more images at once vertically or horizontally.

Component features:
create categories for your slides
link it to your menu item, article or any URL
add the description that will overlay the image (can be disabled in module's settings)
upload images easily

Module features:
select if module should work with dj-imageslider component or as standalone (images from folder)
select slider's type (horizontal, vertical, fade)
select the category of images to be displayed
choose the options for the module:
- show/hide title
- show/hide description
- show/hide readmore
- enable/disable title link
- enable/disable link description
- select start/end publish date

set parameters:
- image width/height
- amount of visible images at once!
- space between images
- maximum of images
- ordering (file name/ordering, random)!
- slide effect (bounce/linear/cubic/expo/bacl/elastic)
- set autoplay on/off
- show play/pause button
- show next/prev buttons

Advanced parameters:
- set description width
- set description position
- customize buttons! (add the path to your own buttons)
- align the navigation bar easily
- set slides' effect, duration, delay

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-03-05
Reviews: 3
On the whole a good enough tool pretty much will do what it says on the tin, if you think there is a but coming you would be correct.
I have it displaying on my landing page and works no problem with all browsers except opera, when you load the site using the most recent variation of opera all you see is the rotating loading circle. I have sent a request for help but got no reply which is infuriating so before you commit fully to this check it works in opera first cause you will get no assistance. Gave 4 stars cause it is quite good when it works.
2012-02-24
Reviews: 9
I have experimented with numerous sliders and this is the one that works best IMHO. Whether you want a reasonably simple configuration or more complex configuration alternatives, the power of this extension makes it the most versatile choice.

I have also been impressed with the support which is prompt and professional. Amazing, really, considering this is a freebie.

A recent problem I had has been having the slideshow fade to black (rather than a smooth transition) in the latest version of Firefox. This was fixed with a small edit to the module's style CSS file, thanks to support from the developer on the forum.
2012-02-18
Reviews: 14
Impressive in performance and configuration, and free of jquery conflicts.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 1
Covers all of the basic effects and it's easy to customize. Besides it's free. How could I ask for more? :)
2012-02-09
Reviews: 1
I've finally get to find this was trying to do my blog =) But after I downloaded it, I do not know what is the next step.. care to help??
2012-02-05
Reviews: 1
I installed this module and happy with it's work. Installed it on a couple of web sites. All works good. But recently i found that slider on one of my websites doesn't work when I open it with Opera browser. The loading gif keeps turning and images don't appear. Help please.
Owner's reply

Hi, Please contact us using our forum or email available at our website, we'll see what's going on, this is probably some conflict with other extension as DJ-Image-Slider works good on Opera. Thanks for your review

2012-01-15
Reviews: 1
... i miss a very important function - one or more mouse over effects like magnification or styles like border, shadow, rounded corners etc.

But anyway a good component that is free!
Owner's reply

Thanks for your feedback! We'll try to use your ideas for further development, stay tuned.

2012-01-09
Reviews: 2
Hi ive used this on two of my sites and its been good to me so far! Thanks :)
2012-01-08
Reviews: 3
full customizable, most compatible that rockslideshow, thank you
2012-01-02
Reviews: 4
One of the best image slider ever i have encountered. Super easy to configure !

Ready in a minute !

Best !
2011-12-03
Reviews: 1
Not working on IE9.
Gives warnings above the module.
Not valid xhtml.
Owner's reply

Hi, it's probably something with your template, dj-image-slider is xhtml valid and gives no errors in any browser, contact us using forum or email address available on our site regarding the issue, we'll try to find out what's the problem.

2011-11-25
Reviews: 4
This is my second review for a DJ extension. The first was for DJ Tree Dropdown menu. It is a marvel and now I got DJ slideshow.I am lost for words. Simple, easy, works flawlessly even for a novice like me who started Joomla journey just a month ago!I do it for a small charity as charity. If it was personal use I would have donated but I will still ask them to donate.
2011-11-24
Reviews: 5
The extension is awesome. I spent a lot of time looking for a module that does this, and couldn't find anything that was 1) free and 2) worked. This component/module does exactly what it claims, is easy to use, and has a super high level of customizability that makes it the perfect image silder solution for any website! I love it, and it's a must-have for any modern homepage.
2011-11-21
Reviews: 10
It solved many problems with image scrolling, great package :)
2011-11-17
Reviews: 12
I was looking for a vertical image slider and I found this from a forum post. I do not recall seeing it in the extensions library.

But what a great extension. Very easy to handle and very easy on the eyes.
Thank you.
2011-11-07
Reviews: 1
It took me awhile to get it working and the CSS tweaked, but set-up instructions are clear (http://www.dj-extensions.com/dj-image-slider/blog/) and I found answers to all my questions at http://dj-extensions.com/forum/.
2011-10-22
Reviews: 18
Really good one, i use for my websites. I used the module along with the component, to be able to link my images to urls.
ob5
2011-09-26
Reviews: 5
I've used this extension so much over the last couple of years that I thought it was only right to pass by and leave a review. It is one of my core arsenal of extension - solid, easily configurable and customizable to apply to any project. Thanks guys!
2011-09-19
Reviews: 1
Based on my experience this is the best slide extension by now. you can use in many mode, product presentation, slide show, you can link the image, it's easy to install and configure, work as a component making easy upload images and with modules you can easy put everywhere on your site. finally: excellent job.
2011-09-15
Reviews: 7
This is a fantastic product and I thank you so much for it!

I was in search for such a slide show to be used on the first site of my website to link different items of my website.

Finally I found your extension and it works just perfect without investing too much time.

THANK YOU!
Page 4 of 8