The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DJ-ImageSlider Popular ComponentModule

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Updated:
*fixed and optimized truncate description function
*added slimbox script for opening full image with navigation
----------
The DJ-ImageSlider extension allows you to display image slides with title and short description linked to any menu item, article or url address. It can works as responsive slideshow displaying one image at once or responsive slider displaying more images at once vertically or horizontally.

Component features:
create categories for your slides
link it to your menu item, article or any URL
add the description that will overlay the image (can be disabled in module's settings)
upload images easily

Module features:
select if module should work with dj-imageslider component or as standalone (images from folder)
select slider's type (horizontal, vertical, fade)
select the category of images to be displayed
choose the options for the module:
- show/hide title
- show/hide description
- show/hide readmore
- enable/disable title link
- enable/disable link description
- select start/end publish date

set parameters:
- image width/height
- amount of visible images at once!
- space between images
- maximum of images
- ordering (file name/ordering, random)!
- slide effect (bounce/linear/cubic/expo/bacl/elastic)
- set autoplay on/off
- show play/pause button
- show next/prev buttons

Advanced parameters:
- set description width
- set description position
- customize buttons! (add the path to your own buttons)
- align the navigation bar easily
- set slides' effect, duration, delay

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-04-15
Reviews: 2
It's excellent for imageslide
if can auto use for ecommerce extensions as virtuemart I think it'll more excekkebt!
2012-04-12
Reviews: 4
as new to Joomla & extensions this image slider is really easy to use and simple to adjust. I have used it now in several websites and in different module positions! I use Joomla 2.5.
There is only one issue, that is it is creating lots of 404 errors in my statistics, due to blank.gif file missing. I do have to say that you won't see the error from frontend. I did place a blank.gif in the root, that solves it for only the landing page. I did contact them and expect them to solve the issue.
Owner's reply

Hi!
Just to let you know that the latest version of DJ-ImageSlider was fixed for the missing blank.gif issue. Just download and re-install the component to get rid of this problem.

2012-04-02
Reviews: 3
Images from folder
Images from article
Articles and product from Virtuemart.

This component is simply one of the best in the JED.

Very configurable, it works as a component.

Only one critic: add functions and update frequently please!
2012-04-02
Reviews: 1
The best that I have used so far. Just blew me away with the ease of configuration and the time it took to set it up.

Just a small request to the developer to add a feature for the slides to rotate cyclically instead of reversing back to the first slide. I don't know if this feature is there, I couldn't find it. But if it isn't, it will be an excellent feature to have.

A million thanks to the developer.
2012-03-05
Reviews: 3
On the whole a good enough tool pretty much will do what it says on the tin, if you think there is a but coming you would be correct.
I have it displaying on my landing page and works no problem with all browsers except opera, when you load the site using the most recent variation of opera all you see is the rotating loading circle. I have sent a request for help but got no reply which is infuriating so before you commit fully to this check it works in opera first cause you will get no assistance. Gave 4 stars cause it is quite good when it works.
2012-02-24
Reviews: 9
I have experimented with numerous sliders and this is the one that works best IMHO. Whether you want a reasonably simple configuration or more complex configuration alternatives, the power of this extension makes it the most versatile choice.

I have also been impressed with the support which is prompt and professional. Amazing, really, considering this is a freebie.

A recent problem I had has been having the slideshow fade to black (rather than a smooth transition) in the latest version of Firefox. This was fixed with a small edit to the module's style CSS file, thanks to support from the developer on the forum.
2012-02-18
Reviews: 14
Impressive in performance and configuration, and free of jquery conflicts.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 1
Covers all of the basic effects and it's easy to customize. Besides it's free. How could I ask for more? :)
2012-02-09
Reviews: 1
I've finally get to find this was trying to do my blog =) But after I downloaded it, I do not know what is the next step.. care to help??
2012-02-05
Reviews: 1
I installed this module and happy with it's work. Installed it on a couple of web sites. All works good. But recently i found that slider on one of my websites doesn't work when I open it with Opera browser. The loading gif keeps turning and images don't appear. Help please.
Owner's reply

Hi, Please contact us using our forum or email available at our website, we'll see what's going on, this is probably some conflict with other extension as DJ-Image-Slider works good on Opera. Thanks for your review

2012-01-15
Reviews: 1
... i miss a very important function - one or more mouse over effects like magnification or styles like border, shadow, rounded corners etc.

But anyway a good component that is free!
Owner's reply

Thanks for your feedback! We'll try to use your ideas for further development, stay tuned.

2012-01-09
Reviews: 2
Hi ive used this on two of my sites and its been good to me so far! Thanks :)
2012-01-08
Reviews: 8
full customizable, most compatible that rockslideshow, thank you
2012-01-02
Reviews: 4
One of the best image slider ever i have encountered. Super easy to configure !

Ready in a minute !

Best !
2011-12-03
Reviews: 1
Not working on IE9.
Gives warnings above the module.
Not valid xhtml.
Owner's reply

Hi, it's probably something with your template, dj-image-slider is xhtml valid and gives no errors in any browser, contact us using forum or email address available on our site regarding the issue, we'll try to find out what's the problem.

2011-11-25
Reviews: 4
This is my second review for a DJ extension. The first was for DJ Tree Dropdown menu. It is a marvel and now I got DJ slideshow.I am lost for words. Simple, easy, works flawlessly even for a novice like me who started Joomla journey just a month ago!I do it for a small charity as charity. If it was personal use I would have donated but I will still ask them to donate.
2011-11-24
Reviews: 5
The extension is awesome. I spent a lot of time looking for a module that does this, and couldn't find anything that was 1) free and 2) worked. This component/module does exactly what it claims, is easy to use, and has a super high level of customizability that makes it the perfect image silder solution for any website! I love it, and it's a must-have for any modern homepage.
2011-11-21
Reviews: 11
It solved many problems with image scrolling, great package :)
2011-11-17
Reviews: 11
I was looking for a vertical image slider and I found this from a forum post. I do not recall seeing it in the extensions library.

But what a great extension. Very easy to handle and very easy on the eyes.
Thank you.
2011-11-07
Reviews: 1
It took me awhile to get it working and the CSS tweaked, but set-up instructions are clear (http://www.dj-extensions.com/dj-image-slider/blog/) and I found answers to all my questions at http://dj-extensions.com/forum/.
Page 4 of 8