The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DJ-ImageSlider Popular ComponentModule

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Updated:
*fixed and optimized truncate description function
*added slimbox script for opening full image with navigation
----------
The DJ-ImageSlider extension allows you to display image slides with title and short description linked to any menu item, article or url address. It can works as responsive slideshow displaying one image at once or responsive slider displaying more images at once vertically or horizontally.

Component features:
create categories for your slides
link it to your menu item, article or any URL
add the description that will overlay the image (can be disabled in module's settings)
upload images easily

Module features:
select if module should work with dj-imageslider component or as standalone (images from folder)
select slider's type (horizontal, vertical, fade)
select the category of images to be displayed
choose the options for the module:
- show/hide title
- show/hide description
- show/hide readmore
- enable/disable title link
- enable/disable link description
- select start/end publish date

set parameters:
- image width/height
- amount of visible images at once!
- space between images
- maximum of images
- ordering (file name/ordering, random)!
- slide effect (bounce/linear/cubic/expo/bacl/elastic)
- set autoplay on/off
- show play/pause button
- show next/prev buttons

Advanced parameters:
- set description width
- set description position
- customize buttons! (add the path to your own buttons)
- align the navigation bar easily
- set slides' effect, duration, delay

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-09-11
Reviews: 1
Very good extension - Works like a charm.
2011-09-03
Reviews: 2
This extension is just fantastic! Just what I need!
It's very customizable!

Thanks, DJ Team!
2011-08-31
Reviews: 1
Excellent work!
2011-08-29
Reviews: 3
A definite thumb up for design and implementation. It's really a matter of just a few minutes and a few clicks to get it customized and run smoothly on the site.

Best of all it's mootools-based, which is already included in any Joomla! site.

A very big thank you!
2011-08-23
Reviews: 1
I have tried most of the slideshow extensions, including the commercial ones. I was pretty disappointed about buying commercial ones, that doesn't deliver as much as this extension.

I really like this extension because it has a wide range of different parameters, and most of all it looks good.

However, this is not rated 5 - as I am missing a few more transition effects. I am not that impressed by the "only slide to the side" effects.

Overall a good product.
2011-08-13
Reviews: 4
Exellent!!!
I like this extensions, thank you very much ;)
2011-08-11
Reviews: 2
Excellent component and module.
Easy to install and flexible in settings.
Thanks !!!
2011-08-08
Reviews: 6
Must to say this is the best slideshow component ever.
I m using it on all of my sites. It simple, userfriendly. Thanks for your work.
2011-08-03
Reviews: 5
I configured DJ image slider already with two projects to slide images. It was set up within minutes and easily configured to all of my needs.

Perfectly easy! Thumbs up!
2011-08-02
Reviews: 1
As I am a newbie for joomla.So, searching best slider and this seems to fulfill my requirements..
2011-08-02
Reviews: 14
This is the only competent slider component out there.

What do I mean by this? It's the only one with a decent component/module setup that allows my clients to easily and simply manage their slides.

It's easy to setup, works out of the box and supports template overrides.

Plus, it uses Joomla's MooTools framework, so no additional libraries are added to your site's overhead.
2011-07-28
Reviews: 10
No hassle to install

Plus: intuitive admin interface
Plus: highly configurable
Plus: smart slide management
Plus: easy to customize
Plus: perfectly predictable behaviour

Smarter than some commercial components and certainly the best of the free options I evaluated

Thanks to the developers !
2011-07-28
Reviews: 6
This is by far the best slider I have tried, and I have tried most on this site.

Actually signed up for an account just to leave this review.

There are ofcourse always room for improvements and enhancements in most cases, but with this one, I can't think of one as of yet.

And yes, you can set the speed and delay.

Thanks for a great module and component.
2011-07-05
Reviews: 2
Real W3C XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid.
Many Thanks!
2011-07-03
Reviews: 3
This was easy to install and implement. Installed in an article with Load Module. Do watch out for the file directory naming. One suggestion would be a speed control for the sliding effect, it turned out a little too fast for my tastes. Maybe I didn't play enough with the settings.
2011-06-30
Reviews: 35
this component and his module really improve our work
2011-06-15
Reviews: 5
ONE STOP SHOP....
Excellent Job
2011-06-14
Reviews: 3
Great extension! Very Usefull
2011-06-13
Reviews: 1
hi,
this slider is exactly what i was looking for
the only problem is that when i installed arabic language pack and made it default to my site
the slider is not working
what could have gone wrong? and how can i fix it
2011-06-05
Reviews: 3
I have been searching and searching for days and found this comp/mod Its available in 1.5 and 1.6. We use 1.6 and it looks very nice! The only problem is that there are a lot of broken language links and it seems it does not support Dutch, although I have made my own Dutch translation. It keep on going to the English. So I named nl-NL to en-GB and more or less solved the problem.

Have fun with it!
Page 5 of 8