The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DJ-ImageSlider Popular ComponentModule

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Updated:
*fixed and optimized truncate description function
*added slimbox script for opening full image with navigation
----------
The DJ-ImageSlider extension allows you to display image slides with title and short description linked to any menu item, article or url address. It can works as responsive slideshow displaying one image at once or responsive slider displaying more images at once vertically or horizontally.

Component features:
create categories for your slides
link it to your menu item, article or any URL
add the description that will overlay the image (can be disabled in module's settings)
upload images easily

Module features:
select if module should work with dj-imageslider component or as standalone (images from folder)
select slider's type (horizontal, vertical, fade)
select the category of images to be displayed
choose the options for the module:
- show/hide title
- show/hide description
- show/hide readmore
- enable/disable title link
- enable/disable link description
- select start/end publish date

set parameters:
- image width/height
- amount of visible images at once!
- space between images
- maximum of images
- ordering (file name/ordering, random)!
- slide effect (bounce/linear/cubic/expo/bacl/elastic)
- set autoplay on/off
- show play/pause button
- show next/prev buttons

Advanced parameters:
- set description width
- set description position
- customize buttons! (add the path to your own buttons)
- align the navigation bar easily
- set slides' effect, duration, delay

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-01-21
Reviews: 12
It just does what a slider needs to do and smart development also on the javascript library choices on the backend. I had tons of issues with yoo-scroller, the rockettheme-scrollers that dont autoslide, this extension is simply awesome! Thanks developers to contribute to open source and have this not commercialised (yet).
2011-01-07
Reviews: 1
This extension performs exactly how I was hoping. I had the component and module installed, customized and fully functioning in about 15 minutes. The support and documentation are excellent, better than I get from many commercial extensions. I can't find a place on your website to make a donation. Where can I do that? A+++, Thank you for all your hard work.
2011-01-07
Reviews: 5
One of the best extensions I have seen so far - and its FREE!

Incredibly easy to install and setup, I had it running and producing impressive results on my website within a very short time. This is the kind of software that I would normally expect to pay for, and to see it being given away for free is amazing. No bugs, no hassles, no special coding or tweaking needed - it does just what it says on the box, without hassles.

Well done guys!
2011-01-05
Reviews: 1
After a many days wasted in trying to find a decent image slider.
Finally I found DJ Image Slider the exactly right one.
This is great and VERY easy to use.
Thank you.
2010-12-17
Reviews: 1
A great module, I tried this module and couldnt get the images to slide, gave up and tried others, what a waste of time that was and having looked at DJ again I realised it was me at fault (I was trying to do to many jobs at once), this is a great slider, very easy to configure so thumbs up guys keep up the good work!!!
2010-11-27
Reviews: 3
Very simply to use and customize, clean code.

Just a few things : like the previous reviewer, I would like the css loaded from a separate file and an option for a lightbox-like effects or popup images.

I like the ability to use severals instances of the module in a same page, and the very easy way to add images, using, or not using, the component.
2010-11-17
Reviews: 1
great extension! In my opinion, to make the HTML page lighter, the css should be loaded from a separate file. Would also have an option for a lightbox-like effects on the images, although the effect is achieved easily through a small modification of code.
2010-11-17
Reviews: 7
I've tried others but nothing came close to the functionality, ease of use and end result DJ Image Slider has in one simple package. Perfect!
2010-11-10
Reviews: 1
Please give me the link from where i can download "DJ Image Slider module changelog 1.0 RC2"
Owner's reply

Hello ,
We've just updated DJ Image Slider to the 1.1 stable version,
you can download it from http://www.design-joomla.eu/downloads/dj-imageslider.html - there are always most recent versions available.

2010-10-31
Reviews: 1
I tried just about every slide show on this site and others just couldn't give me a simple, centered slide show in the hornav position until I tried this one... Works perfect! Again... Thanks :-)
2010-10-25
Reviews: 4
I was looking for a simple yet cool horizontal image slider. Let me tell you there are a lot of those out there but this one IS THE BEST.

Well done guys.
2010-10-25
Reviews: 3
Great Module and Component! Simple and very easy to configure...
2010-10-06
Reviews: 1
I would not recommend this extension to anyone like myself, who's only just started. Maybe I'm stupid, and cannot understand, but two weeks later with countless emails in the forum,I still have no extension as demonstrated in the demo.

I must say if it worked, it looked like it was a fantastic extension. I really wanted a slider with displayed text.

I found the forum very frustrating, as although they did reply quite swiftly, I had to keep checking the forum every couple of hours (you get no email telling you they have replied). Also I found them to get a little frustrated with my lack of knowledge and I found their answers insufficiant to my questions.
Owner's reply

hey suhuyala,
as I see on the forum topic (http://dj-extensions.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=610) the help was straight forward and the programmer even set it for you on your site. Anyway I see that you're currently using DJ Image Slider on your site, so I think even though your rating was low you like the extension anyway.

2010-10-04
Reviews: 1
I was very pleased to see the demo so I downloaded this component. After a while I installed it and had a problem with IE8 compatibility, I went to the forum asked the right questions and had the right answers within minutes.. how's that for support?!
I would give it 6 stars if I could though... :)
Thanks Design Joomla!
2010-09-22
Reviews: 1
After a whole day wasted in trying to find a decent image slider that is up to scratch to show my clients I finally found this one. Great product and VERY easy to use!

My clients are going to be well pleased =D
2010-09-02
Reviews: 2
Thanks for your nice module and component for slide show gallery with lot of easy and good features.
easy in installation and customization both.
2010-08-26
Reviews: 1
Installed this on my site. Would not show on the virtucart portion of my site. Posted on their forum and they were NO help and wasted a week of my time.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS EXTENSION...
Owner's reply

Your comment is unfair and not consistent with truth.
There were answers on your post and we were to find the solution, however more info were needed to solve the problem with the modified template you used.
As you can see other reviews (also to our other products) the support is fast and helpful (especially this is a free extension) so I'm sure we'd solve the problem really fast.

2010-08-19
Reviews: 15
Indeed a very good image slideshow with a lot of features: recommended!

I'm a bit amazed there are not more reviews, more then 12.000 views. Let's support the developer by writing a review.
2010-08-18
Reviews: 1
Wow! What more can I say. I actually registered to post a comment.The best product scroller out there and its free. Keeps my images crisp. Super easy to set up. No problem whatsoever. Certainly a no brainer. Everyone should try it out and post their reviews . Does exactly what it says. I am so impressed. Thanks a lot for making such a wonderful module and for keeping it free. Keep up the good work. I have taken note of your details for future use.
2010-08-03
Reviews: 9
Just what I needed! Eazy to configure and install, and it works! Customizable!
Tested with firefox, ie 7&8 and chrome!

Thanks a lot! Consider a donate button....
Page 7 of 8