The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


DJ-ImageSlider Popular ComponentModule

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Updated:
*fixed and optimized truncate description function
*added slimbox script for opening full image with navigation
----------
The DJ-ImageSlider extension allows you to display image slides with title and short description linked to any menu item, article or url address. It can works as responsive slideshow displaying one image at once or responsive slider displaying more images at once vertically or horizontally.

Component features:
create categories for your slides
link it to your menu item, article or any URL
add the description that will overlay the image (can be disabled in module's settings)
upload images easily

Module features:
select if module should work with dj-imageslider component or as standalone (images from folder)
select slider's type (horizontal, vertical, fade)
select the category of images to be displayed
choose the options for the module:
- show/hide title
- show/hide description
- show/hide readmore
- enable/disable title link
- enable/disable link description
- select start/end publish date

set parameters:
- image width/height
- amount of visible images at once!
- space between images
- maximum of images
- ordering (file name/ordering, random)!
- slide effect (bounce/linear/cubic/expo/bacl/elastic)
- set autoplay on/off
- show play/pause button
- show next/prev buttons

Advanced parameters:
- set description width
- set description position
- customize buttons! (add the path to your own buttons)
- align the navigation bar easily
- set slides' effect, duration, delay

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-09-22
Reviews: 1
After a whole day wasted in trying to find a decent image slider that is up to scratch to show my clients I finally found this one. Great product and VERY easy to use!

My clients are going to be well pleased =D
2010-09-02
Reviews: 1
Thanks for your nice module and component for slide show gallery with lot of easy and good features.
easy in installation and customization both.
2010-08-26
Reviews: 1
Installed this on my site. Would not show on the virtucart portion of my site. Posted on their forum and they were NO help and wasted a week of my time.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS EXTENSION...
Owner's reply

Your comment is unfair and not consistent with truth.
There were answers on your post and we were to find the solution, however more info were needed to solve the problem with the modified template you used.
As you can see other reviews (also to our other products) the support is fast and helpful (especially this is a free extension) so I'm sure we'd solve the problem really fast.

2010-08-19
Reviews: 15
Indeed a very good image slideshow with a lot of features: recommended!

I'm a bit amazed there are not more reviews, more then 12.000 views. Let's support the developer by writing a review.
2010-08-18
Reviews: 1
Wow! What more can I say. I actually registered to post a comment.The best product scroller out there and its free. Keeps my images crisp. Super easy to set up. No problem whatsoever. Certainly a no brainer. Everyone should try it out and post their reviews . Does exactly what it says. I am so impressed. Thanks a lot for making such a wonderful module and for keeping it free. Keep up the good work. I have taken note of your details for future use.
2010-08-03
Reviews: 8
Just what I needed! Eazy to configure and install, and it works! Customizable!
Tested with firefox, ie 7&8 and chrome!

Thanks a lot! Consider a donate button....
2010-07-21
Reviews: 1
I have tried to install both component and module of DJ image slider, it worked well and beautifully on latest Firefox but it did not work on IE8. I really interested in this kind of DJ image slider, please keep developing so as it can work on IE8. Congratulation!
Owner's reply

Hello,
If you find any bugs please report it to our forum, the extension was in beta version.
It was just released in stable version.

2010-07-13
Reviews: 5
Very nice component you have made there. I have been trying to install yoo slider for ages and just cannot figure out how to work it, and you have acomplished that with this component and module. This would definitely be my first recommendation for al joomla users.
Page 8 of 8