The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byAIL, November 24, 2013
Share Selection
The idea is not bad, I wanted to give it a try but it blocked the Image Sliders Modules of my site, furthermore it also was giving me a hard time by slowing the scripts of the above mentioned ISM. I deactived this plugin and all came back normal again.
Sorry for the poor review but people who upload extensions should test them before. Thanks anyway for your efforts and keep on trying.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review.

It would be better when you contact us when you have problems. We have a contact form on our website and we are always willing to help you.

I think this is a conflict with other plugins. When you already load jquery, you can turn it off in the plugin-options.

Sorry, but we couldn't check our extension with all other extensions listed here. I hope you understand.

byAIL, May 22, 2013
DM Pinboard Lite
This extension works smoothly and perfect but most of all the Costumer Care even for this free extension is just superb. I wrote a couple of emails for some personalization and they replied in minutes. Nothing else to expect.
byAIL, January 15, 2013
TZ Portfolio
I'm trying to use this component since a couple of weeks and I have found several difficulties and the support lacks of real help.
The idea is brilliant but it has many bugs and disfunctionalities that makes this extension practically unuseable!
Before publishing an extension please make it works!!!
True Typography
This is a plugin I have been looking for a long time! I installed and had some minor issues, I wrote the guys at GiantLeap and the assistance was quick and the problem solved. I appreciated so much the pluging and the excelent costumer care!

Keep on going like this guys!
byAIL, March 15, 2012
I do not have enough stars and praise to give to this extensions, many many possibilities and options and works great. Options I am not using as too many in my opinion but is great anyway.

Keep on this track guys!
byAIL, December 15, 2011
This module is simply perfect and with different variations and configuration possible!

For my site have been the only that works perfect.
byAIL, December 13, 2011
Google Maps by Reumer
Simply great, very good plugin complete of many variations and options and in the meantime simple to use! Compliments indeed!
byAIL, December 4, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Text Menu FX
This is beautiful idea of making a menu but what i do not understand and agree are:

1. is not comfortable to copy a folder in the joomla directory.
2. worst of all: everytime one needs to modify the menu one needs to do it at the site of the maker of the extension then download the settings file and uopload at the joomla directory... this is really weird.
byAIL, December 4, 2011
If you are looking for a plugin that handles the major Social Networks only: fb + g+ and twwitter, this is simply perfect and has many configuration options!

But... Many social media nowaday allow to comments with more than facebook. Let's say that this is the only lack this plugin has but if you need simplicity and no fuzz! THIS IS PERFECT!
byAIL, July 27, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
It just does what it says. You install it and once done every email administrator receives will include the IP Address from the registered user. Works perfect. Many thanks!
byAIL, June 19, 2011
Modules Anywhere
Simply a great extension with lots of possibilities as in the ways you can you it and the many configurations ways it has!

I found some minor errors that I will submit to the forum as i do not know if it's due to the plugin or other conflicts but the the plugin works perfect to me!

Thanks guys!
byAIL, June 14, 2011
Core Design FAQ
I have previously used this extension to a site with J1.5 and every thing went smooth. Now I hoped to do same thing with a site with J1.6 and honestly the plugin does not work at all, it gives some error message that seems can be fixed by modifying PhpAdmin file from back-end this is not the way a pluging should work, furthermore some posts dates 2 months and 2 weeks ago, which means that the same problem have been found and yet not solved.

If I would rate J1.5.x I would rate it 5 stars, this one 1 stars. Sorry guy do not spread plugins in the Internet wasting other people time.
Owner's reply

Core Design FAQ plugin is compatible with Joomla! 1.6
Please use our forum to get some further help. Thank you.

byAIL, April 5, 2011
System - Meta Character Count
Great plugin, simple and useful to count number of wors and characters in meta tags and keywords! Thanks, it works perfectly!
byAIL, March 26, 2011
Great plugin indeed, simple and useful... but there is now way delete undesired comments, please add this which is important, I have seen this possibility in other plugins for j1.5
byAIL, March 23, 2011
Load module into article
Very useful, I was looking for something like this in order to place modules within an article!! GREAT JOB GUYS!

byAIL, March 23, 2011
Simple Image Holder
This extension is wonderful and simple!
I would just reccomend the possibility to link to picasaweb, flick, etc... but it deserve 5 stars anyway!
byAIL, March 21, 2011
FaceComments Box
many compliments for this extension that is the first plugin made for joomla 1.6 and thanks as well, as I was needing it but unfortunately it is no possible to delete posts from users that are not appropiate and such an option is really very useful and needed. Other plugins for J1.5 have it why this not? Please upgrade it is great extension it works great and is simple and has the option to apply comments to all articles or only to those where the code is written at the bottom of the article.

byAIL, March 20, 2011
ARI Ext Menu
Wanted to thank the team of ARI SOFT for such a great application and most of all for replying almost instantly to a couple of request I had.

Great application and great costumer service.
Keep on going like this guys!
byAIL, March 20, 2011
Art Wijmo Menu
Beautiful Module it works as a charm but

1. Why not an option to open submenu to right or left instead of only to the right?

2. Why not length options?

With these two more options it would quite perferct and rewiew it 5 stars!
Owner's reply

These are the questions of CSS.
Please contact us by email and we will will be happy to advise CSS changes for you.

byAIL, February 15, 2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Great Application I was waiting for to integrate JCE Editor. Great Job guys this was really expected.

Hope some some day you can merge this within th JCE Edito in just one component.

BTW, I have been sending several reviews but none of them have been published!!! What is going on?
Page 1 of 2