The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

BarkeyMedia

Reviews(9)
 
byBarkeyMedia, October 20, 2013
Admiror Columnizer
Very easy to use and does exactly what I needed for a website i'm working on. Just one disadvantage.. the link to the manual is broken and gives a 404 error.
byBarkeyMedia, June 3, 2013
Easy Script
I can't give no other review then just excellent! This little module saved my day with some conflicting scripts on some pages on my websites while I only needed one of the scripts on one page and the other on another. Just put them in this module and assigned them to different menu-items and the problem was solved! Just great!!!
byBarkeyMedia, November 29, 2012
HD-Background Selector
Great extension! Does exactly what i was looking for. I gave it a 'Good' rating instead of Excellent because the only downside is that you can't position backgrounds. It has to be top, left, right, center etc. I tried to do this with the additional css but that didn't work so I had to position the background image in de background self resulting in a much larger image and filesize then necessary. Other then that.. great module!!!
byBarkeyMedia, April 10, 2012
ByeByeGenerator
Simple and easy.. this should be core
byBarkeyMedia, March 30, 2012
System - Nomad
Wicked! This was exactly the type of plugin that I was searching for!! Many thanks to the developer!
byBarkeyMedia, March 30, 2012
Seems that this plugin doesn't work at all in Joomla 2.5.3
I don't get the plugin parameters so I can set the page where the logged in user has to go to if logged in. And even that little hack mentioned in the comments didn't work. Too bad since it seemed to be exactly what I was looking for :(
byBarkeyMedia, March 28, 2012
Great component that should be part of the Joomla core!!
byBarkeyMedia, February 29, 2012
KA Facebook Fanbox Pro
Sorry to say but this module ain't working at all as expected. The main reason why I purchased this module was because of the custom styling options. But whatever setting I do. It's not working at all. I can't disable the facebook stream. Facebook fans don't show at all (that is what I want to show). And custom styling doesn't do anything. So.. that's just another 10 euros down the drain.
Owner's reply

Seems this user does not know how to configure a simple Joomla module. You can see various variations possible and working at following demo:
http://www.khawaib.co.uk/demo/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=3&Itemid=10

byBarkeyMedia, October 19, 2011
ITPSocial Buttons
Great extension! Easy to install and configurable just the way I needed. Supports most common social media websites and it's simple to add a custom button.