The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Bernie9

Reviews(1)
 
byBernie9, January 25, 2013
K2
K2 seems like a nice extension, it looks good in the advertisement and it probably would have worked great, if it worked.

But it has a lot of bugs. I have tried it before, it did not work and was messy. I gave up. This time I decided to try it once more with the new version in Joomla 2.5.8. It does not work and has bugs. You can not post items, you can not change any items from Joomla, because of errors and bugs.

When you ask for support at Joomlaworks, they do not want to help you out. In the forum nobody can help you with this issue either, because nobody is there.

I will probably give up for the second and finale time with K2 if it is so messy. It takes a lot of time and effort to come anywhere with this.

Not good at all!
Owner's reply

Well, this is strange. K2 has a vibrant and active community yet you couldn't find any help. Now let me wonder, was it because you posted questions like "K2 doesn't work" without actually mentioning "what" doesn't work? Trust me on this, if K2 "didn't work", it wouldn't power the most high profile sites in the Joomla! community...

It's a fact that a lot of Joomla! newbies go straight into K2 and thus face issues that are some times related to the "Joomla! way". We can't do much with the current version 2.x which was largely based on the "Joomla! way", but we are going into a whole new direction of user friendliness and ease of use with the upcoming version 3.x. A blog post will soon unveil more in getk2.org.