The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

CHCG

Reviews(14)
 
byCHCG, August 15, 2013
missing T
This nifty extension has saved me tons of time. Pitty that it isn't being developed anymore, but as the developer states, maybe someone can pick it up and continue development. The developer: " Hi Christoffer,

I haven't been working on it for some time, and as i am not using it myself in my day to day work, i am not planning to work on it again at the moment
The project is open source, so anyone can join or fork though..."
byCHCG, May 28, 2013
JoomShopping
Having used several of the shopping carts available for Joomla (VirtueMart, RedShop and others), I am also using Joomshopping on several client sites.

It's an excellent component, working straight out of the box and is really easy to configure and run. Unlike some previous testimonials, and considering it's a free extension, I find that the the developers deliver adequate and knowledgeable support through the forums.

All-in-all it might well be the best cart solution for Joomla if cost (free), user-friendliness and sophistication are weighed together.
byCHCG, February 19, 2013
Qlue ToolTip
This is by far the best tooltip extension I've tried. Maybe a bit challenging at first for non-coder newbies, but well worth the hurdle if you want flexibility and reliability.
byCHCG, January 18, 2013
Improved AJAX Login & Register
Currently the best and nicest looking login extension for Joomla. Works great and has attentive support!
byCHCG, February 4, 2012
Add user Frontend
Thanks for bringing this overlooked and much needed functionality to Joomla. I have it installed on a client site and it does exactly what it claims and with great ease at that. Highly recommended!
byCHCG, February 4, 2012
DPCalendar Lite
This is an excellent extension with equally excellent support. If it wasn't already developed, someone would have to... Highly recommended!
byCHCG, February 4, 2012
AppointmentBookingPro
I can only second previous reviews. This one of those excellent additions that brings a competitive edge to Joomla. It is rock solid, easy-to-use and superbly designed to provide professional functionality to any business site. I have it installed on a client site, working together with GCalendar (Google Calendar for Joomla). Highly recommended.
byCHCG, January 19, 2012
Web Fonts
Due to security reasons, I don't usually install newly released and untested extensions. This one, however, I had to take a chance with and try out. And it turned out to be the very best typography extension I ever tested, making it easy for us designers to take better control over yet another important design field. It does what it claims with great ease, and thereby opens up new possibilities for joomla styling. Thank you very much for this excellent extension!
byCHCG, January 11, 2012
Encrypt configuration
Thanks for this essential security extension. It's among the first things that should be installed on any Joomla site. A true must!
byCHCG, November 18, 2011
Admin Tools Professional
Not having this excellent extension installed on your Joomla site is purely irresponsible.
redSHOP
I SO want to give RedShop a full five stars. For the excellent and feature-rich cart extension, for the outstanding, patient and prompt support and for the great potential of being the VERY best cart extension for Joomla. But I can't.

I can't because RedShop doesn't offer Joomfish support - and is therefore not an option for any multi-lingual e-shop. And that's a major flaw that should really subtract more than one star off this rating.

But I'll leave it at that, hoping that the developer will very soon realize that multi-lingual support is a prerequisite for any commercial e-commerce software aspiring to becoming "first choice".
Owner's reply

We are talking with Joomfish about it for the future :)

byCHCG, December 7, 2010
Contact Enhanced Component
There are a few extensions that truly stick out from the rest, that combine flexibility and functionality with styling possibilities – and that answer to an actual market demand. CE is one of these. It is pretty much what I would have created myself from scratch if only I could. I have used it on several business sites for its stability, flawless functionality and professional appearance.
And it comes with professional and dedicated support by the developer.
OSE Anti-Virus™ for Joomla!
As so many others I've been hacked in the past and learned the necessity of securing any site the hard way. So I had great hopes when I found this extension - and I must say that its performance exceeded my expectations. It absolutely does what it claims and it is easy to install and configure. Most of all, the support given by the OSE gang is fantastic! Keep up the fabulous work!
byCHCG, March 10, 2007
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
NeoRecruit
I can strongly recommend the previous writer to give Neorecruit another try. I agree that previous versions were not ready and had a lot of shortcomings and errors, but the latest version (1.3.)seems mature and stable. It is, in all it's simplicity, in my view among the best extensions around and it meets a real business demand. I strongly recommend it to anyone in need of a simplified recruitment process.