The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Cepae

Reviews(9)
 
byCepae, February 1, 2014
XTC Timeline
This timeline is simply perfect, it allows you to use one of the best timelines systems without too much complications and you can insert different kinds of links and media in it, it also let you choose dark or light style. Very professional and useful!
byCepae, November 23, 2012
FCChat
This chat is really great, has lots of features and options. You can adapt it to you template style. The service is not free but is really really cheap. You also get a great service from the developer. Best thing is that you can try its full potential for free and if you dont like it you pay nothing but Im sure you will love it. Remember they have support for one reason, if you dont use it dont complaint, they are really helpful to get you chay running
byCepae, June 6, 2012
Timeline
Thank you, thank you for this wonderful extension! I was looking for something like this for months to create a timeline of local rock bands!
byCepae, June 6, 2012
This is something that is essential to have in any Joomla! website. It's makes easier to make my website look like I want to in specific areas. Some areas just need modules and this makes that possible!
byCepae, June 5, 2012
Jtouch
This extension is really awesome! Works flawlessly and is also free. Anybody that is using Kunena Forum has to install this. Having a mobile Kunena Forum is a a great advantage to any website!
byCepae, May 19, 2012
Asynchronous Tracking
It's really easy to install, gives you the opportunity of using more than one analytics system so you can compare and it does not slowdown your website. I highly recommend this joomla extension. I'm using it in Joomla 2.54.
byCepae, April 3, 2012
Authentication Twitter
This plugin works as is supposed to be, Im really sorry that people does not understand that. This is not unsafe, the passwords are managed by Twitter not by the website. Giving this extension a bad rating based in security concerns is just ignorant and from people that does not understand what this plugin is doing.
byCepae, September 14, 2009
Simple Image Holder
I had been using it since the first version came out. Every new version is simple better than the last one, I just don't know if its possible to update the module to new versions without losing the images that are already created with older versions. I tried but the old modules created by older versions just disappeared when I used the new version. Anyway this component is really great and the best option to put images on your website.
Owner's reply

hi Cepae..

you can update the module manually, by extracting the module's contents to you hard drive, and then upload the files via ftp to SIH's directory in: (siteroot/modules/mod_sih) replacing the old files..
this should keep your existing copies of the module.
thanks for the review and top rating :)

BlastChat
Well its really easy to configure, and works without problems. If you need a good chat application for joomla this is it. The only micro problem (that you can learn to fix) is that we need more templates to change the chat appearance. there are already a few, but if the community joins and make a few more it will be great!
Owner's reply

You can try and use CSS auto option - current template (Find it in Server side COnfiguration under Config) - BlastChat tries to pick your CSS definitions automatically from your current template used, not always to perfect result. Or you can always adjust your current template CSS file or download existing CSS from our website and adjust those.