The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Clive Middleton

Reviews(13)
 
byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
Tabs
Easy to install and good documentation on web site. Used to setup book review page, with different sections for cover, details, contents, description. Makes look very professional without having to go to other web page to see different content. Also tab content changes are extremely responsive.
byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
Sliders
Easy to install and good documentation on web site. Used to implement read more content facility on home page, without having to go to separate web page.
Owner's reply

Thanks. Let me know what you didn't like about it or what needs to change to make it worth 5 stars for you...

byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
Sourcerer
Easy to install and good documentation on web site. Allows easy integration of scripts into web page. Only used a few times and not got anywhere nearing using its full capabilities.
byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
sigplus
Easy to install and good documentation on website. We use in a rather limited way to allow display a bigger version of image embedded in the page. Worked well for us.
byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
Monials Fader
Easy to install, with range of configuration options. Works well, in displaying configured testimonials. Only had problems in positioning. As did not scale well in Protostar template, so ended up putting in left hand column. Then had to put in left aligned table to stop from moving around when scaled template.
byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
Modules Anywhere
Easy to install, with good documentation on web site. Allows easy integration of modules into other areas of web site, which has proven to be very useful.
byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
GTranslate
Easy to install and configure. Found could only use in certain template positions, as would extend outside outside of right hand position in Protostar template, but worked in left hand position (this was also an issue for Joomla's search box). Like others found display issues in IE, but extension still worked. It should be noted that google's translation are not perfect, so when we have the money intend to have proper translations to replace this.
byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
Embed Google Docs Viewer
Easy to install and setup. Use to display PDF documents from own web site rather than google docs. Works well, apart from sometimes PDF documents timeout when display, although PDF documents display immediately when try retry option.
byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
CoalaWeb Traffic
Easy to install, works well. Like the help that shows how to upload database tool into database. Tool has limited monitoring facility, and developer suggest use google's analytics if want something better, which is a shame google is proving to be so moral in data usage.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review CoalaWeb Traffic I appreciate the feedback.

byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
Articles Anywhere
Easy to install, documentation on website easy to follow. Allows flexibility in setting up site.
byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
AllVideos
Installed OK, works as described. Not used in anger, but happy with results so far.
byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
Akeeba Backup
Installed easily. Manual Takes a bit of going through, but is easy to understand and use once mastered. Have successfully used to restore backup to offline test system, so very happy with extension.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

Yes, the full documentation is thorough but quite a monster to read in one sitting. We do have two other, quicker, methods to get you started:
1. our Quick Start Guide (shorter, step-by-step, illustrated documentation); and
2. our video tutorials (seeing and doing is usually much easier than reading and doing).

Both are available free of charge from our site.

byClive Middleton, August 31, 2013
Xmap
Easy to install and configure. Works well i.e. Updates site map without intervention when site content changes, although have to change configuration if add new menus to site. Only problem with editing configuration, was resolved by upgrading to the latest version, once done issue went away.