The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

DampRabbit

Reviews(8)
 
byDampRabbit, June 25, 2014
Videobox
Wow, that was quick and easy. Fully responsive and controls for everything I've wanted to do. Though you may have to hunt for the control you need as there are so many. But the defaults are pretty nice if you don't want to mess with things.
byDampRabbit, January 4, 2014
Responsive CSS3 Slider
That was a quick and easy install and setup :)

I made some tweaks to the css for my taste, simply deleting everything in "#slides" cleaned it up. I also ran into a few issues using using MAMP for development where the slideshow was trying to display the Mac's .DS_Store file and that messed up the frame size and displayed a blank slide. It would be nice if invisible files were ignored. But overall it's still worth 5 stars to me.
byDampRabbit, July 16, 2013
Header Tags
I've simply used the default settings on half a dozen websites and it's great.
byDampRabbit, June 28, 2013
Jusertube
I bought this and used it on a Joomla 2.5 site and was very happy. When I used it on a Joomla 3.1 site there was an issue with the initial video displaying correctly. I wrote an email to support with a sample URL and got back a new file and simple instructions.

I find all software can have small problems occasionally. What matters at that point is service and in this case the service was excellent.
byDampRabbit, May 21, 2012
SEO-Generator
A very positive experience for me, easy install and works like it says it does. This is going to be one of my standard plugins. Even though the tags it writes are not as good as ones I would write individually, the ones it does create are far better than having empty tags. I like that it allows me to improve the tags it creates and won't overwrite my changes.

The regenerate all tags function is nice but I would like that if instead of rewriting all the tags on the website it could be limited to just certain categories or only empty tags. Even without that I'll give it 5 stars.
byDampRabbit, May 10, 2012
AllVideos
I've been using this for years on many sites. I love it.
byDampRabbit, September 26, 2011
Nice PayPal Downloads
I rarely buy extensions as I'm cheap and I've been burned a few times. Took a chance with this one and am very happy. It's very elegant and should appeal to Apple users yet it does just what I need very efficiently which should appeal to everyone else.

I had an issue which ultimately turned out to be my bad but the help was quick, thorough and fixed in just a few posts on the support forum with the developer.

Highly recommended if you don't need a full store.
byDampRabbit, February 22, 2010
sigplus
All the latest and greatest with a clean install.