The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byDougT, June 29, 2012
Complete Image Styles
Wonderful extension with excellent support. Had a conflict with another mod sent message and had immediate response and resolution.
byDougT, December 29, 2011
n3t Coming Soon
Love this extension. A great improvement
to the usual offline page.

Three cheers
byDougT, September 26, 2011
NoNumber Extension Manager
All of the extensions developed by NoNumbers are second to none. Should be awarded the best extensions of the century.
byDougT, September 15, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
This is an excellent extension right out of the box. Unfortunately my servers did not meet minimum requirements. Therefore I am unable to use it to it's full potential due to the cost of having to upgraded to a dedicated hosting package. My dealings with support were prompt and professional.

Maybe later.
byDougT, April 19, 2009
MoeScroll Advanced
I think that this developer should be called SUPER DEV. I requested the assisteance on how to remove the pause-unpause tag that showed up in the modules front end. Before the day was out he has replied to my request with an updated version of this great extension. It has been a pleasure to use this fine piece of work and to deal with the developer with my questions.

byDougT, February 25, 2009
This extension installed with easy and looks promising. I was able to replicate the database with no problems at all but I encountered an error replicating the the site. For some reason the configuration,php file was not transferred. When I manually transferred it to the new site all I got was a blank screen.

I look forward to the continued development of the great idea.

Owner's reply

1 / the configuration file should not be transferred because it has a different setting depending on the site.
- File path
- DB Connect
must indeed transferred by hand the first time or temporarily remove exceptions Replication file (component / replication / preference), then re-setting according to the second configuration
2 / white screen comes the problem of re-setting the configuration file of destination.
Note: If you do not manually set the second configuration (destination). something very simple is to install a joomla (same version as the source) in this folder and go to the end of the installation procedure (thus "deleting file installation"), then replicated by above. and there, it works without problem