The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Dzumla

Reviews(15)
 
byDzumla, April 12, 2013
Add Custom HTML button
Really useful for quick content insertion. A button appears when creating a new article and that's it. Great.
byDzumla, April 7, 2013
aiContactSafe
This component basically lets you create any kind of contact form (any number and type of fields).

The only thing missing is the ability to add tooltips and the ability to show labels above fields automatically (natively they are next to each other)

4.5 stars
byDzumla, April 7, 2013
Sexy Polling
It's really good, simple to use, allows multiple polls and has cool effects. Maybe a bit over the top but it can't hurt :)
byDzumla, April 7, 2013
K2
K2 is really nothing special on its own.

All it does is that it allows you to add extra fields to its own articles called items (which is something that should exist in joomla on its own, but no, they're more concerned about making a responsive back-end, like someone is gonna run their website from a mobile).

Now, when you couple that with a good filter for k2 and a related items filter, you get something.

But its also missing guest article submission with extra feilds (the one for reg users exists but sucks) that an admin could approve and it would appear in selected category.

All these things are simple and should be in Joomla core but they're not, which keeps joomla from being a great CMS.
byDzumla, April 1, 2013
SP Tab
Really useful.

Why are people whining about non-existent categories to choose from and no documentation?

It will load MODULES you select in tabs, as you can see in the module config.
byDzumla, April 1, 2013
Slider SP1
Nearly perfect but:

1) You dont have the option to turn off auto-start

2) You can't have articles with and without images, if you set the option "images" to yes and in some article you don't have an image, a default one is will be displayed

Both these problems are kinda minor and can be overcome with a bit of hacking but still, it's ridiculous.
byDzumla, March 27, 2013
FaNews
It's pretty good, but it should have:

1) save and new option when making news

2) Insert image option (same one you get on the bottom of article manager)

3) Overall it would be better if it pulled articles from a specified category and read more option after a set amount of words, like this is a bit of a hassle and also as I said the "news manager" is quite poor
byDzumla, March 25, 2013
BT Content Slider
1) Should support vertical scrolling as well.

2) It breaks if you set "strip html tags" to NO

3) "content link" doesnt work properly, so I have to hack it a bit to open a specific page

Other than that it's great. 4.5 stars from me!
Owner's reply

1) Should support vertical scrolling as well.
---> we will try to upgrade it

2) It breaks if you set "strip html tags" to NO
---> This is inevitable when cutting html source, you should increase the description length or Use caption of intro image instead of it

3) "content link" doesn't work properly, so I have to hack it a bit to open a specific page
---> Maybe you missed "http://" in url

Thank you for your review very much!

byDzumla, March 25, 2013
Sot Article Simple Slider
Like another reviewer said,

1) on page load it shows only 1 article, even though it is set to show 3 on page load. After I scroll thru it shows all, but that's just ridiculous.

2) It wouldn't load articles from some categories at all.

Looks great and would be very useful, but I have to give it 1 star since it simply doesn't work right.

Fix it and give us a superb extension.
byDzumla, April 24, 2012
Matic menu
I give it 6 stars, not 5.

I spent around 5 hours trying out different joomla drop down menus and I couldn't make them look the way my design is, each had a glitch.

This one is simple and perfect.

If you want a drop-down menu that you can easily style with CSS in the CSS file this is the one to get.

Supports vertical menus as well!!!!!

This is a common-sense extension, and there aren't many of those!

Thanks to the developer for making such an awesome extension (who would've thought it would actually be a chore to find a normal joomla dd menu module?).
byDzumla, February 28, 2012
Ozio Gallery
This gallery is too good, it's ridiculous.

This is how you do it!

If you are doing something, do it right, and this is done right.
byDzumla, February 21, 2012
News Show Pro GK4
This module works well for displaying news but I have a problem with it. Basically if you click on the article link or read more (in order to view the whole article), it will be displayed with all other modules that are set to show on home page only, and there is no option to disable that.

So let's say you have 2 modules set to display on front page only, and you have news show pro set to display on front page only as well. Well when you click on an article in the module, it will show the whole article but also all other modules set to front page. There should be an option to disable that, or if it is not possible, then it shouldn't be that way by default.

I personally usually want to just show the full article without other modules, and this module acts as if it always on front page.
Owner's reply

Described problem isn't related to our module but to your menu structure - probably you have no menu items for the articles showed in the module what cause that the article is showed on the frontpage instead of the other page without the other modules.

byDzumla, February 5, 2012
HikaShop
It seems good and simple but it doesn't seem to work with SEF urls, I tried on both joomla 1.7 and 2.5.

If you make a category menu (listing of categories as a menu), it works only if SEF urls are turned off, otherwise it gives a 404 error.

I posted on the forum multiple times but the maker keeps ignoring my posts so I can't say good thinks about support either.
Owner's reply

We actually replied to you on our forum today. Please understand that during the week end, the support is slower than during the rest of the week.

HikaShop works with SEF. It's just a matter of having the modules and menus setup properly.

byDzumla, January 16, 2012
Candy Vertical Menu
This is a great extension, I was surprised that it was actually a problem to find a normal sliding menu for joomla, so this extension fills the gap nicely.

Just wish it was both vertical and horizontal in one module.
byDzumla, November 11, 2011
swMenu
Amazing. Use it for your drop down menu needs.