The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

East Coast Web Dev/Design

Reviews(2)
 
byEast Coast Web Dev/Design, October 7, 2012
Briefcase Factory
I agree with the previous reviewer. Difficult to configure software and we had to wait days for email support for a paid commercial version. Not to mention archaic update methods, we had to fill out a form to request updates as opposed to logging into our account and being able to update to the latest version. Not very understanding and friendly support staff and very inconsistent in their support policies. We have purchased every piece of software this company created for our clients hoping for good solutions and without exception, have been disappointed in the code. In situations were the code could have worked, we were disappointed by the support methods, uncooperative staff, and the upgrade hoops we needed to jump through just to get maintenance updates for the software our clients purchased. Save your money, there are much better solutions out there.
Owner's reply

After the incident from 21.09.2012, of course we had to stop providing updates. We provided you support and updates for this product and I don't remember you had any issues with us being "inconsistent". Support is offered in a couple of hours, maximum 24 hours and stating you have waited for days under this "revenge-review", is very misleading for our honest customers.

The process of getting update is very simple on our site, you just have to login and click a few links, and it worked for you as you sure know.

I feel it's unfair that you felt you had to provide a misleading negative review just to get your "revenge". You know very well that you had practically zero issues with product support and updates and also the product configuration is more then easy. You just have to go once through the settings and you have a ready to use product!

byEast Coast Web Dev/Design, September 21, 2012
Love Factory
We purchased this software for a new client site under development. We were working on design and requesting updates to launch with the most recent version of the Love Factory. We do not have a final url selected since the client owns several that would work well and the market research is not complete. In past requests this has never been a problem. When we requested the most recent update we were denied the upgrade because we did not have a specific url to provide for the site. The version upgrade process used by The Factory is cumbersome at best, you have to fill out a request form with order numbers, dates, a specific url, and wait for a manually provided link to get updates for each piece of commercial software, instead of being able to log into to your account, download the latest update, and install it quickly for every product you purchased. It makes a big difference when you have a large number of sites in development. Commercial software without consistent responsive customer service does not have much value.
Owner's reply

After the incident from 21.09.2012, of course we had to stop providing updates. Since it's almost a year after your initial purchase, you have received for around 11 months regular updates without having any issues with our "Inconsistent Support Policies". Sure, after breaching of our terms&conditions and thus upgrade downloads stopped, I can see that you are angry and want to write revenge-reviews, but that does not make it right.

The process of getting update is very simple on our site, you just have to login and click a few links, and it worked for you as you sure know.

I feel it's unfair that you felt you had to provide a misleading negative review just to get your "revenge". You know very well that you had practically zero issues with product support and updates for the last 11 months, and suddenly after you have breached our terms you feel the need to rate us negatively.

You can see that all our customers had absolutely no issues with our component, upgrades or support. We provide A+ support and we will keep doing so!