The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Hat Full of Rain

Reviews(11)
 
byHat Full of Rain, December 9, 2013
Responsive Contact Form
I've had no problems with this extension. It's exactly what I was looking for, a nice simple contact form. Looks good too.
byHat Full of Rain, November 18, 2013
VehicleManager Basic
This is ok as long as you don't want to customize it. Details say: "Free Software Vehicle Manager is simple in installation and using." I say, "no it's not." The Search caused me the most problems. I kept having to uninstall and then re-install the whole joomla package because the search would randomly stop working.
Owner's reply

Hello,

If you wish add change to extension, you must understand all again will need check and recheck.

byHat Full of Rain, October 15, 2013
JEA
This is a good extension with a very good search. It is very easy to add the properties. Only downside is that it took me 4 days to work out how to change the currency symbol. It seems hidden, placed in tools, then you have to click on options (the cog at the top). Better documentation would make this extension easier to use, but overall I am very happy with it.
byHat Full of Rain, October 11, 2013
RealEstateManager Basic
This is a good component. It's very easy to add products, add images and display a map.
The only downside is the search function. To search by city you need to type the name of the city into the search box and then check the city box, then hit search. I don't think users would understand this. Overall, this is a good extension, but search needs a bit of work.
byHat Full of Rain, August 22, 2013
Featured Categories
This module is ideal for showing snippets of news items on your home page. Easy to configure and It also allowed me to set up a News page which links to separte news articles. It's exactly what I was looking for!
byHat Full of Rain, April 3, 2013
Slideshow CK
This is a brilliant extension. I was having trouble with a slider extension not loading on my live site and was under pressure to get it working. I eventually gave up on it and Installed this slideshow ck extension instead and everything worked perfectly. Was quick to install and easy to use. I will definately be using this in future!
byHat Full of Rain, February 20, 2013
VirtueMart
This is an ok extension out of the box, but configuring it is a complete nightmare. The layout of the front end is ugly and if you want to do anything complicated with the shipping like applying certain rates to specific products or have deliver rates according to post code it is horrible to work with.
Owner's reply

Thank you for taking the time to review VirtueMart 2, when you say the front end is ugly, have you tried any of the numerous templates developed specifically for VM2, may we also suggest you head over to the extensions directory where you will find help postage and shipping extensions as well as some really awesome templates.

byHat Full of Rain, February 15, 2013
jQuery Easy
This solved the problem I was having with my Virtuemart website which has a shopping cart pop up that wouldn't appear with my image slider turned on.

Everything works now. Thank you!
Owner's reply

That's great! Thank you very much for the review.

byHat Full of Rain, September 5, 2012
Mobile
I was asked to make a mobile version of a joomla site and didn't know where to start. I installed this extension and found it very easy to implement and use to create a working mobile version of my website. Thank you!
byHat Full of Rain, June 5, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
EU e-Privacy Directive
This is a very useful plugin. I had to contact the designer because I had a problem with my template which meant the plugin didn't show up and he got back to me very quickly and explained what I needed to do to fix my template and get the plugin to work.

After that it was all plain sailing and easy to use.
byHat Full of Rain, May 25, 2012
ARI Ext Menu
I started using this menu when I built my first Joomla site and I have used it for every other site I've built since then.

It is easy to use and on the few occassions where I have been stuck when trying to do something a little different with the module the support throught the forum has been excellent.

I highly recommend this menu module. I can't believe such a great thing is free!