The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byIG31, November 6, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Multi Sites

I decided to buy this extension after reading many great reviews and understanding that this is the extension that will help me build multi sites fast and easy.

After purchasing, I downloaded the extension and tried to install.

The installation did not work but after couple of e-mails (few hours) I got it installed. Part of the response I got was saying that there is no support on e-mail for the extension and that I can buy support time at an hourly rate (higher than the cost of the product).

Trying to configure it took a lot of time - the user manual is not well written, the videos are long and not indexed well (you may need to listen to a 40 minutes video just in order to see a section that goes for 3 minutes) and the user interface is not self explanatory. In addition, there is plenty of options to buy extra features (yes, for additional money).

When I complained and asked if there is money back refund, I was referred to the refund policy which says there is no refund.

Bottom line, there is no refund, there is no support. After wasting more than 3 days on trying to figure out how to make it work properly, I uninstalled the extension, replicated my website and database without the extension in within 3 hours finished having my other site.

It might be a great product but it did not work for me!

Owner's reply

This is not correct that we do not provide support.
We provide free support via the public forum where the customers can retreive all our previous answers.
We do not provide free support by email to allow everybody benefit of the questions and answers.

If a customer wants that we install, setup things for him on his environment or that we teach him personnaly or develop specific things, this is part of our billable support.