The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

JAVesey

Reviews(10)
 
byJAVesey, August 27, 2014
Form Maker Lite
Very good free component. Easy to set-up and use. Responsive layouts work well and look good on phones, etc.

I've had to call on Web Dorado support on a couple of occasions and they have investigated/resolved issue very quickly.

Frequent updates shows commitment despite being a freebie.

Want more than 7 fields? Use the paid-for version.
byJAVesey, April 21, 2014
IceMegaMenu
Not sure about the negative reviews. Installed today (21/04/2014) after downloading current files and it works just fine. Certainly works on iOS 7.1 (Safari) and OSX Mavericks (Safari and Firefox).

Easy to alter appearance via the .css files, too :-)

Thank you for a making this available for free :-)
Owner's reply

Thank you for your nice words.

byJAVesey, December 30, 2013
EU e-Privacy Directive
Works exactly as described and the ability for a viewer to review their decision is top-drawer.

Another excellent extension from Michael Richey :-)
byJAVesey, November 12, 2013
Email Protector
What a handy plugin...... goes beyond the core email cloaking to cover the whole site rather than just Content.

Easy install disables the core plugin. Just install and then clear your caches (site and browser). There's even a notice to tell you to do it.

The No Numbers Framework is also installed as part of the package if you don't already have it.

Great stuff!
byJAVesey, August 28, 2013
DomainRestriction
Now I understand how it works, this plug-in is proving really useful for blocking, allowing and assigning user-groups to particular domains.

Big "heads up" for Michael Richey, too - I had a couple of questions and he answered quickly, even on a Sunday. Fab!
byJAVesey, August 28, 2013
Authentication - EMail
Does exactly what it should. Nothing to configure, just install and make sure that the plug-in is enabled.

No more "I've forgotten my username" emails for me :-)

As others have said, this plug-in performs a function that should be part of the Joomla! core.
byJAVesey, August 24, 2013
R Antispam
Uploaded my new website today and within less than 3 minutes RAntispam had logged and blocked a spammer.

Akismet integration makes this a must-have extension.

I have other protection installed but this extension stops things 1st up.

If you use Kunena Forums then use this too.
I agree with other reviewers; this is really good; does exactly what it says and yes, it should be part of Joomla! core.

Having said that, I can confirm the issue with Joomla 3.1.4 - uninstall it before upgrading Joomla. Hoping an update to BFStop isn't long in the pipeline. i will certainly installing it :-)
Attachments
Just installed the release version for Joomla! 3.x It's exactly what I was looking for and what I hoped it would be :-)

Just click on the "Add attachment" link when editing a document and that's it. Works from the front-end or back-end and there's plenty of display options, etc.

Quick word about the developer, Jonathan. Very quick to reply to queries. Top stuff and a really good extension as well :-)
byJAVesey, May 27, 2013
SP Download
Simple extension to the core content editor which makes life easier.

One one thing I struggle with; pdf files upload to subdirectories of the default /images folder using the extension and appear in Media Manager. However, SP Download doesn't seem to be able to find them afterwards. No problem if they are in the /images folder though. A little odd but I've tried everything I can see to sort it out.

Don't let this put users off though, as this extension is otherwise really good and simple to use :-)